Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V2- Thread ★, Sony Ericsson's first 5.0MP phone!

cyew86
post Oct 19 2007, 12:00 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Oct 19 2007, 10:42 AM)
last time dun knw where i saw a review and say that it comes with walkman super bass, is it?
it comes with mega bass
cyew86
post Oct 19 2007, 11:14 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

1000 sms is good enuf for me, my k700i can only store 100 and everytime it full without me realizing it, the next incoming sms cannot be received unless the sender send another sms to me cry.gif
cyew86
post Oct 20 2007, 12:19 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i guess so, my old samsung harmonix can only store 20 smses, then i drooled for K700i which can store 100 smses, now i drool for K850i drool.gif
cyew86
post Oct 20 2007, 02:29 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Oct 20 2007, 01:29 AM)
then drool for symbian, store more msg, depends on the memory you have
nah, dunnit the symbian function, my frens who using nokia 6288 and N80 keep complaining the phones lag, hang and have short battery life. my K700i never give me any trouble, except for the joystick maybe

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 20 2007, 08:00 AM)
sweat.gif  doh.gif
Your set so expensive how to sell ? sweat.gif
Even Renee set already lower down the price to RM 1,8xx.
now renee selling it at rm17xx laugh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 20 2007, 07:27 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

waiting for it to drop below rm800, next year maybe? why the phone price does not drop rm100 per week? tongue.gif
cyew86
post Oct 21 2007, 08:07 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

with the touch sensitive button, would it be a finger print magnet?
cyew86
post Oct 27 2007, 06:09 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

rm2400 yet still got ppl buy? can i get from renee then sell to those waterfish? for 3 sets i sell i can get my own k850i edy tongue.gif
cyew86
post Nov 1 2007, 09:01 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i think he meant the combination of blue and silver
while green is matched with all black housing

This post has been edited by cyew86: Nov 1 2007, 09:01 PM
cyew86
post Nov 2 2007, 12:34 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

but somehow i prefer blue set
argh, the price fast fast drop la, why am i not working? sad.gif if i am earning my own money then i can grab it at around rm1400
cyew86
post Nov 4 2007, 03:03 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

rm16xx now rclxm9.gif
anybody care to tell me why nokia hp price so firm while SE's drop so fast? i look at their N series, even the old N73 and N80 still selling at RM1100++ doh.gif
cyew86
post Nov 4 2007, 07:33 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Nov 4 2007, 07:01 PM)
I used my fren's K850i to take...seriously night quality not that good though and it was very lag when you "move" to take the pictures.
sample shot?
might be improved with new firmware
cyew86
post Nov 6 2007, 05:48 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

it's true!!! have to wait for few weeks/months later tho cool2.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Nov 6 2007, 05:49 PM
cyew86
post Nov 9 2007, 02:50 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

if 1.8K for ori set, then expect AP price to drop much more
cyew86
post Dec 9 2007, 10:55 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

my fren sed he could get k850i at rm1500 and k810i at rm850 at his area
but dunno abt the package tho
cyew86
post Dec 10 2007, 08:53 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 10 2007, 12:58 AM)
SE King 850i couldn't win the war with Nonsense 95 because it doesn't have VGA shooting. Most of all it's not a smartphone yet people like you waste your clicks to Sony Ericsson .
nonsense 95 has nonsense battery life and price tag
cyew86
post Jan 27 2008, 08:11 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 27 2008, 02:39 PM)
my 3-year-old k700i starting to give me problem where the phone will turn off by itself even if the battery is full especially when there's incoming call. so, i'm thinking of changing a new phone instead of repairing it. so, i think i'll change the phone once i'm back to my hometown for my CNY/mid-sem break at 1st february. i'm actually considering to buy just a decent camera phone like k770i because i actually wanted to save money to buy DSC T2.

but one of my friend told me to buy k850i instead - 2 in 1 function since i need a new hp and camera. and i had been reading some review about k850i and it seems tp have equal number of good and bad comments. is the camera good? i actually already have a 6MP digi cam but owning k850i could be an advantage if i wanted to take photo anytime as i will always bring my phone out when i go anywhere right?? i really wanted to know id k850i really worth the money?
i own a k700i too, but wont be changing soon, judging from the negative feedbacks on the phone
mite wait for new firmwares and see whether got any improvement anot
and of coz, waiting for the silver k850 as well as for the price to drop whistling.gif
cyew86
post Feb 8 2008, 09:01 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

the AP price shud be around rm1400 average, cheapest can get is around rm13xx
cyew86
post Feb 25 2008, 05:39 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

quicksilver black drool.gif
but wondering whether got any improvements or not in new batches judging from so many problems the phone facing
cyew86
post Mar 16 2008, 12:23 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

the price dropping fast, only rm1270 now
cyew86
post Apr 3 2008, 06:18 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

shouldn't there be a V3 thread by now?