Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V2- Thread ★, Sony Ericsson's first 5.0MP phone!

SaltyBean
post Feb 23 2008, 05:55 PM

373 posts

hi dragna, new se user here, pls add me

AP-RM1520+1GB-VELVET BLUE

SaltyBean
post Feb 23 2008, 06:25 PM

373 posts

thanks , i will update it .

"SaultyBean" - AP - RM1520 + 1GB M2

u spelled my nick wrong la, itz Salty not SaultyBean cry.gif doh.gif

k850i ROCKS!!! rclxm9.gif
SaltyBean
post Feb 23 2008, 06:58 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Feb 23 2008, 06:32 PM)
Ops, my mistake and it's been corrected.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyways there are a few small bugs found on R1EA031 like this one particular one, I have the touch sensors option activated to vibrate on and each time i chat on call i can feel that the phone would vibrate softly on and off (usually about every 2~3mins or so).
mine version is R1CA037.

i got a prob.

the pic looked black ( sometimes white ) after i capture it. wat happen?

i browse this thread, and i remember a user said hold the phone by itz sides when taking pictures.

i did that but it happend again! I tried to off and on but tat didnt work.

will the update R1EA031 rectify the prob?

wats EMMA? icon_question.gif

SaltyBean
post Feb 23 2008, 07:59 PM

373 posts

aiya i deleted some nice pics wen i 1st encounter tat prob...
anyway, thanks guys.
SaltyBean
post Mar 2 2008, 02:54 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Mar 2 2008, 08:58 AM)
Wonder how you guys protect your K850i? I mean u use crystal casing, silicone casing or pouch? Which is the best solution? Right now i'm using crystal casing but it crack liaw after few times open to clean the phone. sad.gif  I heard from some forumer crystal casing easily scratch h/p when frequently open the casing for cleaning.. I saw few of my friends are using pouch to protect they h/p. hmm.gif Any good advise? sweat.gif
i am using a FOC SE walkman pouch. I have to take out of my pocket, unzip each time i wana use d phone.
i plan to get those pouch clipped to ur belt later at lowyat. i did a quick check at SE website, not much choices la cry.gif
either classic ice 25/45? color pun black only....is there other choices apart from the 2?
SaltyBean
post Mar 2 2008, 10:02 PM

373 posts

sealsmaster...
i bought d pouch at the SE store at lowyat. i told them i want pouch 4 k850i and they show me a different leather pouch ( not the 1s 1 mentiond earlier ).
The pouch was apart of the promotion pack, ( a 2gb sony m2 and pouch ).

ya got ur joke, but i think is better than d SE walkman pouch, all the taking out and unzipping made me sick! (bad 4 ur balls) rolleyes.gif

SaltyBean
post Mar 4 2008, 11:20 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Mar 2 2008, 10:35 PM)
Is it cool looking? Can upload the picture? notworthy.gif  rolleyes.gif

By the way, how much then? I mean 2GB M2 plus the pouch?  wink.gif
I will upload the pic tis week... No itz not cool luking shakehead.gif the damn pouch dont have the SE logo, but have the SONY logo instead doh.gif i should hve shop around.

I was told the phone cant fit into ice case 25 / 45. I ask them how much is the pouch only, they offer me rm59, the whole pack cost around rm200; if i can remember correctly.
SaltyBean
post Mar 4 2008, 09:54 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Mar 4 2008, 03:03 PM)
Why not get Ipod Socks and it's cotton and comes with vibrant color sets.
er, it lookd nice but i prefer to have a pouch, itz more convenient..

i bought the pouch only not the whole set, i guess rm59 not much la
SaltyBean
post Mar 8 2008, 11:03 AM

373 posts

to sealsmaster n d rest, this is my pouch tongue.gif

[attachmentid=413012]

[attachmentid=413013]

[attachmentid=413014]

pardon me for my nooby photo shooting skilz whistling.gif
SaltyBean
post Mar 13 2008, 12:45 PM

373 posts

i never get my battery to reachd 100%... i always charged at least 8 hrs (phone OFF), any1 here ever reach 100%?

u hve to wipe d phone , i wipe once a day thumbup.gif

wat 2 do , hve to keep d phone nice and glossy ma rclxms.gif
SaltyBean
post Mar 13 2008, 09:37 PM

373 posts

the salesman told me to charge the batt mininum 8hrs to max out the batt life on the 1st day.

i thought i have to charge the batt a min of 8 hrs each time the batt is low... hmm.gif

i recharge every 3 days, so i guess itz like less than 10 recharge since tat day

there is once, i charged it for 2hrs only, i was surprised the batt level was 98%! after recharge tongue.gif

SaltyBean
post Apr 5 2008, 08:09 PM

373 posts

i updated my phone yesterday, i explored the phone, nuthin much feels the same.. tongue.gif
for those pips who cant update their phone: when u see " follow the instruction below " screen...
do step
1>3>2

DONT follow the sequence showed by the se...press the c button kuat-kuat biggrin.gif and u will see step 7 soon

i drop the phone twice cry.gif
the 1 time was very teruk, got some dings on the side.
thought bout the incident almost the whole day...sigh.... luki itz hit 1 side
i dont think those phone skin will help much, but the hard cover will..

0.0538sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:32 AM