QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 15 2007, 06:37 PM)
How's the phone so far, harmeet? Good? Better than N95 or K800?Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V2- Thread ★, Sony Ericsson's first 5.0MP phone!
Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V2- Thread ★, Sony Ericsson's first 5.0MP phone!
Oct 15 2007, 10:09 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 15 2007, 11:31 PM
Should I buy the red K810 or wait for the K850,eh?
Oct 16 2007, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 15 2007, 11:52 PM) If for the K810, I can afford it.For the K850, I can afford if I wait for a few more months. That is if the original price is around RM20XX. Heard so many complaining about the K850 camera. Added on October 16, 2007, 12:50 am QUOTE(8431 @ Oct 16 2007, 12:36 AM) my test shots Good god. That pic is really taken with the K850?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « k850i overexposed the pic and the pic is not that detailed as captured by n95 , when cropped @ 100% from my shots, as shown previously from other review websites so far looked back at the first 2 pics, n95 captured the lights reflection off the floor well, whereby k850i didn't all pics are snapped in auto settings just my 2cents You should really adjust the white balance and ISO. This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Oct 16 2007, 12:52 AM |
Oct 16 2007, 01:04 AM
Oct 16 2007, 11:46 AM
Oct 16 2007, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(8431 @ Oct 16 2007, 01:46 PM) mate, no offense, i din meant to say u dun know about it, but pls reread my post, so why should i change the WB and all that? my test was2 show the results based on auto settings. Heh, none taken, bro.thx for the advice tho lol. cheers. N95 is much better. That, I know for now. It makes everything seems very colourful. Whereas the K850 takes dull pictures. |
Oct 20 2007, 07:39 AM
Nov 22 2007, 10:38 AM
Nov 24 2007, 12:09 AM
There might be a black and silver K850 in the making. Looks nice.
Nov 24 2007, 12:21 AM
Nov 29 2007, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(dracorealms @ Nov 29 2007, 10:21 PM) HI PEOPLE!! i'm the newest addition to the k850i ownership! WEEE... Congrats,man.hhaha oh btw i'm using R1CA029 how do i upgrade the firmware? You can try to update it via using the Sony Ericsson Update Service (SEUS). Download it from Sony Ericsson's website. This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Nov 29 2007, 10:26 PM |
Nov 30 2007, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 30 2007, 12:13 AM) guys.. I guess they've not yet released the firmware for your phone's region since it's an AP set.i downloaded da seus n installed it..i followed all da instructions.. at da end they said got no update for my hp...but mine is da older firmware...how now???help pls |
Dec 6 2007, 11:31 PM
Dec 7 2007, 01:44 AM
Dec 11 2007, 04:59 AM
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 11 2007, 04:31 AM) check this out .. Dude, that one is very old, man.we know nokia is the best phone ever and se users know also but they cant do any thing coz they have bought and wasted money in se phone next time they willbe aware and i m sure they will choose better choise like nokia so check this out and keep voting 5 mega pixel comparison challengers are n95,LG KU990,samsumg g660 and sonny ericsson k850 and check which one is better http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_k850...-review-162.php This one would be much better. Saddening though. http://www.gsmarena.com/5_megapixel_faceoff-review-191p2.php This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Dec 11 2007, 05:05 AM |
Dec 11 2007, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Mojim @ Dec 11 2007, 12:01 PM) @KTCY: Thank you very much!!. I'm not sure about the price. But about the firmware, that's a good thing. It's the latest one actually.Anyone here knows the price for a 4GB card? Btw I checked my firm version and it says R1CA037...so is that a good thing or bad? O_O |
Dec 11 2007, 04:25 PM
Dec 12 2007, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(davidgm16 @ Dec 12 2007, 11:16 AM) i'm in the K850i family now! RM1550 with 512mb mem...(greeny) Congrats on your purchase of the K850, man. Haih, I wished I had the money to buy it. Haha.the price is kinda high abit if compare with those getting RM1400+ but this was the cheapest price in sg. wang on Tuesday (11-dec-2007) |
Dec 18 2007, 11:19 AM
Dec 21 2007, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(sanook @ Dec 20 2007, 01:27 PM) you guys really need to realise that with digital camera, it is not just about the MEGAPIXEL. with a farked-up lens, you can have 10Megapixel and the pictures would still comes out inferior. Give it a break, man.the simple farking pathetic fact is Sony Ericsson has been taking us fans for a ride and shortchanging us ever since we switch wholeheartedly to from Nokia to SE phones due to once better features and lower prices. With increasing market shares, the SE simply farking ignore the need to improve and enhance features that other phonemakers are busy concentrating on. it is simply unacceptable that K850 still has this pathetic video recording capabilities and the excuses that it is a cameraphone and not a videophone is bullshit. the design mentality of cellphones has always been about offering the best latest features and SONY ERICSSON HAS CLEARLY FAILED TO DO SO. Nokia N82 is clearly THE BETTER PHONE, IN EVERY DEPT, CAMERA, VIDEO, GPS, SYMBIAN versatility... it is about time us Sony fans switch camp to Nokia, and hopefully once SE see the sales figure plummet and lose out significantly on market share to a better-featured phone on the market, they will wise up and reform its design strategy. If you want a phone which has everything in it, go for Nokia. If you really like the N82, go buy it. Do you own it already? If you do, congratulations. I have to say that I buy sony ericsson because of its simplicity. |
| Change to: | 0.0390sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:26 PM |