Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V2- Thread ★, Sony Ericsson's first 5.0MP phone!

Eddx
post Oct 17 2007, 08:50 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

wah..the price dropped so fast for this phone...i'm going to play wait this time before i buy this phone laugh.gif

Eddx
post Oct 17 2007, 11:45 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Oct 17 2007, 09:30 PM)
Nobody is selling 1700 yet... that chap was just speculating... if he was in the share market, hehehe sure got some ppl jump down already...  shocking.gif 

3 weeks more then i am buying it... i think the price will be seasoned by then...
haha...at first this phone is priced at 2.3k right? now 1.9k..so it's dropping fast too..heard from my bro in kelantan they r selling 1.9k too
Eddx
post Oct 19 2007, 04:38 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

be patient..the best thing to say now laugh.gif
i read somewhere k850 won't limit how many sms sotred...correct me if i'm wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
Eddx
post Oct 21 2007, 11:15 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

i wonder if k850 is available in ipoh already...
Eddx
post Oct 22 2007, 09:20 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Oct 22 2007, 01:12 AM)
u can get it anyway.. ap set is roaming around
it also depends on the shop i'm goin to sweat.gif
Eddx
post Oct 22 2007, 12:14 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 22 2007, 12:10 PM)
Why they kill you? It was their decision to buy mah. Its not like u force them to buy with a knife on their throat, rite or not?
Somemore update firmware have to pay $$$ since SEUS can't update non-ori???
AP set cannot use SEUS? unsure.gif
Eddx
post Oct 25 2007, 12:37 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

can i know where's the file manager? it seems the file manager is gone sweat.gif i am playing with my cousin's k850..i might b getting it from my cousin laugh.gif
Eddx
post Oct 25 2007, 12:52 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 25 2007, 12:46 PM)
It's under the Organizer menu now.    whistling.gif
no wonder i can't find it dry.gif
thx for helping dude notworthy.gif
Eddx
post Oct 25 2007, 10:38 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 25 2007, 09:03 PM)
TW site stated that ORI K810i cost around TW$19600

which is about about RM1,9xx +/- after conversion

Added on October 25, 2007, 9:06 pmby the way, the K850i is prone to finger prints?  unsure.gif
yeap...very prone... nod.gif
Eddx
post Oct 26 2007, 09:06 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 26 2007, 07:35 PM)
What to do I got back from Sg Wang and i asked they quote me RM1970..  sweat.gif
what? shocking.gif
ipoh price drop from 1950 to 1780 in 2 days rclxub.gif

regarding the yellowish-brown, it occurs too on my cousin's phone...sorry..i can't post a pict yet cuz picture quality very bad..taken with a moto e2 tongue.gif
Eddx
post Oct 26 2007, 11:43 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Oct 26 2007, 11:16 PM)
Yes it does. A user in esato already has an 8GB microSHC card in his K850i and it works fine.

So where can i get these microSDHC cards??
try to shop around?

is it possible to make K850 menu change like Everchanging theme of S500?

This post has been edited by Eddx: Oct 26 2007, 11:44 PM
Eddx
post Oct 26 2007, 11:52 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Oct 26 2007, 11:49 PM)
Haha but first i need to get my hands on the phone first  tongue.gif

So does any of you know when the ori set will reach here?? N btw, to those who have this baby already,how is the keypad?? Do u accidentally press on the D-pad when u press on the 2 and 5 buttons??
hmm...i didn't...and my fingers isn't small...but i guess it depends on the person also...
Eddx
post Oct 29 2007, 10:22 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Oct 29 2007, 09:26 AM)
yesterday go SG. Wang.... look for a fren there selling hp outside the parkson entrance..... he got a big waterfish...sold a K850i to a guy for RM2300 n pay credit card charge him 3% interest..... laugh.gif

my fren smilling all the way only.... as the waterfish smilling to get the phone wit tat price.....
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
not a smart consumer
here in ipoh most expensive i saw only 1950 icon_rolleyes.gif
Eddx
post Oct 29 2007, 11:54 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

does any face any problem with the memory card? the situation is when i connect the phone with cable and use mass storage mode..the card can be detected..but once i copy files it will promt me to try again...making the memory card to be re-detected...
Eddx
post Dec 29 2007, 09:24 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

there's some dust in mine...not so serious
Eddx
post Feb 29 2008, 11:11 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 29 2008, 07:45 PM)
i dun understand...when i take pics..sometimes, it looks alright...but when i click and take the picture...the finish image is all dark in colour...why is that so?
i got this prob too...delete it and take again then no prob right?

0.0482sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:46 PM