Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V2- Thread ★, Sony Ericsson's first 5.0MP phone!

Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 6 2008, 12:25 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Hye guys.. being eye-ing this fella for quite a while.. had when through 80+ pages of the thread and got tired so just wanna ask some quick questions.

1. Heard that there are dust problems under the glass cover. Lets say i modified it by removing the glass cover, leaving it only the automatic plastic cover, can arr? whats your opinion??

2. Read somewhere that the camera button sensitivity will wear over time, means that after quite some time we have to push the button for auto-focusing a lot deeper than before, true of false?

3. Is the accelerometer enable us to change music tracks just like w910i??

4. Anyone use crystal casing for this fella? found in esato that crystal casing can cause scratches to the surface of your keypad area. Does anyone experience this??

5. Any of you use decal (ie: gadecal ow gadwrap) as your housing protection?? How is it? Care to show your pic??

Now i am a current user of k800i for more than 1 year.. love it but i think its time to change.. kinda interested in P1i too so still considering.. Been thinking on Viewty but maybe k850 is better. So help me here please guys.. thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 18 2008, 12:13 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Hye guys.. im gonna buy this phone within the next two weeks but i have some questions.. lets say i use SEUS from my computer.. what will happen if the internet connection suddenly got interrupted?? what will happen to my k850 ( soon-to-be tongue.gif ) hope u guys can help notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

anyway, im interested in velvet blue.. what do guys thing?? hope can buy ASAP.. been eating megi days and nights to save money for this baby.. wub.gif wub.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 18 2008, 12:46 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Mar 18 2008, 12:35 AM)
ya lo... even tat day i went to midvalley dr.mobile n ask them abt the latest firmware, they answered me "who told u got new firmware? now the lastest is R1CA037 wor..."  sweat.gif  den i straight away go out...

i myself think green is better... coz the side for the green 1 is black color, so it wont look so ugly if got scratches... my k850 blue got a lot of scratches n itz so obvious...  cry.gif

Added on March 18, 2008, 12:37 am
better hope tis thing dun happen n i aso dun dare to try....  shakehead.gif  haha... so charm need to eat maggi for tis hp...  laugh.gif  but i guess u aso no time wanna eat edi afte u get tis hp...  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Waa.. then how am i gonna update my firmware.. the wifi connection here in my campus has mediocre and unstable connection vmad.gif vmad.gif yar i prefer green coz the side is black.. but somehow the green d-pad is not that attractive.. i think if its blue with black side will be nicer wub.gif Aghh.. cant wait to get my hands on this baby wub.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 18 2008, 01:00 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Mar 18 2008, 12:54 AM)
ermm... i feel green is more attractive coz the blue is not as metallic as the green 1... n at least i wont feel so sad if got scratches at the side... haha... den i welcome u to the club 1st...  rclxms.gif
Sigh.. now u make me think twice already which color to buy unsure.gif i think at the shop later i have to close my eyes and do a random pick.. lol sweat.gif Been thinking to skin the phone with transparent skin protect it from scratch.. do u think it will be effective?
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 18 2008, 09:49 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Mar 18 2008, 09:08 AM)
i aso wanna skin the hp... but dunno will leave any mark to the hp anot... mayb u try to ask the staff abt the skinning 1st lo... i jus put it into the pouch to prevent it from any scratches...  biggrin.gif haha.... jus choose the 1 tat u think is the nicest lo... the 1 tat attract u at 1st sight is the 1 tat u lik...  wub.gif

Already ask the staff.. they said ok but im still not not sure la.. they are the one selling ofcoz la they will say everything is nice and ok..

but about the mark AFAIK it wont leave any.. coz back in my days using k500 i've applied skin on my hp and when i pulled it out it is just like new.. however, along time th e color will come out. So if after a while you exposed it to the sun, when u touch the skin, the colour will stick to your finger. but thats on the outer surface though.. on the inside everything is fine thumbup.gif Still, im not sure the skin i bought is the same with the skin one of the lowyater is selling here ( gadwrap or decal or something )

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Mar 18 2008, 09:08 AM)

haha.... jus choose the 1 tat u think is the nicest lo... the 1 tat attract u at 1st sight is the 1 tat u lik...  wub.gif

Ahaha.. you are right.. but my love at first sight is luminous green.. it is final then.. im gonna go for velvet blue cool2.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 18 2008, 11:44 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Mar 18 2008, 11:38 AM)
Ermm.. sorry to interupt blush.gif  Just for your information, there's a third color for this phone. It's Silver-Black, meaning the background is black then the d-pad is silver lor.. oh, and the side as well..

try see for yourself.. thumbup.gif

http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/m...50i?cc=my&lc=en
Thank you for your info.. act i already know that but im not keen for quick silver color .. thanx anyway notworthy.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 18 2008, 01:51 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Mar 18 2008, 01:20 PM)
today the star in tech got review abt camera phones. k850 lost to n82 sad.gif
Well i think there's nothing surprised to that.. wink.gif For me, personally Symbian OS is not my cup of tea.. just prefer a simple OS phone with good functionality.. smile.gif anyway which k850 fw is used in the review?? hmm.gif if its the latest fw then i rest my case.. when will be the nest fw release anyway.. unsure.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 21 2008, 10:40 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Hye guys.. just got my Sofia yesterday and she's a beauty.. wub.gif wub.gif When i bought it its already has the latest firmware cool2.gif so there's no worries bout updating the firmware icon_rolleyes.gif and as i mentioned i did the transparent full body skin on my baby.. so far it works great..

Just a question though.. do you guys know how to set 'always allow connection' for my bluetooth devices. It seems that Sofia is different compare to K800. Dunno where to change that setting for my bluetooth headset icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Oh.. Dragna.. do add me to the list

Aishiteru Suki - AP (MS Mobile) - RM1340 + 1GB M2 - Velvet Blue

Hope you guys will welcome me to the club notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 21 2008, 09:20 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

I got my k850i FULLY COVERED with protective skin and it gives me a piece of mind. No more worries for scratches biggrin.gif Maybe will try the martin one after the skin has wear off..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 21 2008, 10:37 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Mar 21 2008, 09:30 PM)
squall_kay-kun, you sounds like know more on this Martin Fields thingy. Mind to share more on the screen protector? After applying it, will this protector a fingerprint magnet? If it can reduce or remedy the fingerprint magnetic problematic then it's worth to buy lol.. hmm.gif

Added on March 21, 2008, 9:32 pmThe one i'm using now is a normal K850i screen protector. Yet, it's still a fingerprint magnet..

Added on March 21, 2008, 9:35 pm
After skinning, your phone still a fingerprint magnet? or it's a bit better now?! unsure.gif
its definitely a bit better.. thumbup.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 23 2008, 11:18 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 23 2008, 10:41 PM)
Add me to the list

mumeichan - ap - 1200 (512 M2, silicone protector, screen pretector) - velvet blue

Is it safe to update. I'm scared hang halfway then gone dy my phone.
Been updating using SEUS so many times since my k800 and even mod here and there.. if u do it right im sure you wont have any problem icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway guys.. i dunno why but my pics are all kinda blur.. izzit becoz of the latest firmware?? or izzit becoz of my transparent skin protecting the glass cover??? hmm.gif what do u guys think?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Mar 23 2008, 11:19 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 26 2008, 09:07 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Its almost a week Sofia and i have been together wub.gif , and i found a few bugs along the way wink.gif . Though its the latest firmware (R1EA031) yet sometimes this baby boots itself. I've read through the internet and a few has also encountered this problem. and yesterday out of a sudden the shutter button is not working. no matter how many times i pressed the shutter won't opened. Even after several reboots. only after i took the battery off and put it back then everything went back to normal again. Did any of u guys experience this bugs??? icon_question.gif

Added on March 26, 2008, 9:16 pmDragna.. why u never add me..

Aishiteru Suki - AP (MS Mobile) - RM1340 + 1GB M2 - Velvet Blue

sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Mar 26 2008, 09:16 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 26 2008, 09:21 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Mar 26 2008, 09:18 PM)
I'm using this phone for 1 month plus now so far so good.. there's no complain..  thumbup.gif  and hopefully, i won't ever need to so do.. laugh.gif  sweat.gif
Then its just my luck laa.. hope it wont happen again..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Mar 30 2008, 04:29 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Finally had the skin removed on the lens part for my baby and now my pictures are all crystal!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

@DRAGNA - why u still didnt add me??????? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Aishiteru^Suki - ap (MS Mobile) - rm1340 + 1GB M2 - Velvet blue

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 2 2008, 07:39 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 2 2008, 06:01 PM)
found another protection for k850i sold by a forumer...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/611748/+360
scroll to post #378 for pictures...

i'm ordering the transparent one from him..
Kinda nice but the protection doesn't cover the whole hp especially at the corners where scratches can occur easily.. izzit hard to apply?? that one is gaddecal or gadwrap eh?? hmm.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 5 2008, 06:53 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Apr 5 2008, 06:47 PM)
hmm.gif ermm.... wat customization do u wan?? mind to share??
Ofcozla like k800/k810.. rolleyes.gif customization as in modding.. acoustic, display driver, camdriver.. all of these would be sweet wub.gif wub.gif patient!! XS Team is doing their best.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif just wait brows.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 5 2008, 08:15 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Apr 5 2008, 08:09 PM)
i drop the phone twice  cry.gif
the 1 time was very teruk, got some dings on the side.
thought bout the incident almost the whole day...sigh.... luki itz hit 1 side
i dont think those phone skin will help much, but the hard cover will..
Sad to hear that.. sad.gif So far my phone never experience a long "free dive" before..
but there's one time it slipped from my hand and somehow my hand managed to catch it back in a split second.. cool2.gif
i guess its a desperate reflex thingy to protect the things we love eh? wink.gif
I think skin has its advantages against light scratches and fingerprint but definitely not against heavy-duty stuffs.. doh.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 6 2008, 02:35 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Apr 5 2008, 08:49 PM)
so far, me aso haven drop the hp be4.... dun even dare to put it wit my key altho i m using hp pouch... haha... if tis hp can change it housing, i think it wil be a good news for all the users.... haha... no need to worry anymore...  tongue.gif
Well.. most SE phones can't change housing without voiding the warranty.. and the housing is expensive some more.. guess thats the cons of SE phones.. wink.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 6 2008, 10:03 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Apr 6 2008, 02:57 AM)
be4 tis i m using m2 1gb... den afte i got a 2gb micro sd, i m using tat... i cant really see the difference....  cool2.gif

Added on April 6, 2008, 3:00 am
ya... tat sounds true.... but i dun think k850 can change housing... dun u think so??  unsure.gif
Maybe this link can give u an answer..

http://cgi.ebay.com/Full-Housing-Fascia-fo...804040813a22747

I think its just a matter of disassembling it.. kinda hard to do for end-user like us..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Apr 6 2008, 01:17 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Apr 6 2008, 12:51 PM)
wow... thanx for the link...  notworthy.gif ya... itz not as easy as changing the housing of 3310 last time...  laugh.gif n we dunno whether got any 'side effect' afte changing it....  unsure.gif
Ya dunno the side effect.. sweat.gif So its not advisable to do it yourself unless you know what you are doing.. Thats why most shops which sell the housing do provide assembling service FOC including the price of the housing..for k800 it only takes 1hour to do it.. wink.gif

V3 thread should be opened already notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Apr 6 2008, 01:18 PM

0.0546sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:20 PM