133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V2- Thread ★, Sony Ericsson's first 5.0MP phone!

Cheesenium
post Apr 2 2008, 08:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Hi guys,im considering of getting a K850i since i have been using a W550i for 2 years and love it so much.

There is somethings i need to know.How good is the phone?Can i actually use it as a camera replacement?
ken_zie
post Apr 2 2008, 09:04 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Apr 2 2008, 07:18 PM)
it won't affect the functionality of touch button?
by the way, pls let us know the quality of it, does it same with normal screen protector~
thanks ya  tongue.gif
hmm... will update you once i get it...

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Apr 2 2008, 07:39 PM)
Kinda nice but the protection doesn't cover the whole hp especially at the corners where scratches can occur easily.. izzit hard to apply?? that one is gaddecal or gadwrap eh??  hmm.gif
not sure if it's easy to apply or not cause i still have not get it... then one in the pic is gaddecal... gadwrap is like skinning... means the edge also will be protected...
edkiasu
post Apr 2 2008, 09:33 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(poyoex @ Apr 2 2008, 03:12 PM)
I just bought an Ori K850i last week with R1CA037. My problem are in the camera mode only allow autofocus and for macro and  infinite modes it says currently unavailable. Another one is with the ISO setting only allow auto. ISO 100, 200 and 400 it says currently unavailable too. Same with metering mode, spot is currently unavailable. Why is it like that? is it because of the firmware version?
User-defined setting are all allowed in auto-mode. Other modes like landscape, portrait and etc cannot change its setting.

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 2 2008, 06:01 PM)
found another protection for k850i sold by a forumer...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/611748/+360
scroll to post #378 for pictures...

i'm ordering the transparent one from him..
If my eyes still working, i saw his k850 with walkman skin in music player... Is it dummy set or real one? Any one here can do this?

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Apr 2 2008, 09:35 PM
Abomy
post Apr 2 2008, 11:32 PM

73 posts

i also using same phone..but how come dark places take picture not so nice...how to set night mode....using latest firmware

illegaldragon87
post Apr 3 2008, 01:25 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Abomy @ Apr 2 2008, 11:32 PM)
i also using same phone..but how come dark places take picture not so nice...how to set night mode....using latest firmware
at the cam mode, go to SCENE... select twilight... twilight means nite mode...

Added on April 3, 2008, 1:27 am
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 2 2008, 09:04 PM)
hmm... will update you once i get it...
not sure if it's easy to apply or not cause i still have not get it... then one in the pic is gaddecal... gadwrap is like skinning... means the edge also will be protected...
do we need to cut the protector or itz ready to stick??

This post has been edited by illegaldragon87: Apr 3 2008, 01:27 AM
RazorVista
post Apr 3 2008, 10:23 AM

266 posts

Can I know is there any difference using MicroSD and M2 card in K850? How come can support to card de? got 2 slots in K850?
illegaldragon87
post Apr 3 2008, 11:55 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Apr 3 2008, 10:23 AM)
Can I know is there any difference using MicroSD and M2 card in K850? How come can support to card de? got 2 slots in K850?
oni 1 slot but can support 2 type of cards... i dun think got any difference using m2 or micro sd lo...
RazorVista
post Apr 3 2008, 01:05 PM

266 posts

oh..thx which user r u?
illegaldragon87
post Apr 3 2008, 01:08 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Apr 3 2008, 01:05 PM)
oh..thx which user r u?
i m using micro sd 2gb... cheaper ma... tongue.gif
ken_zie
post Apr 3 2008, 04:50 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Apr 3 2008, 01:25 AM)
at the cam mode, go to SCENE... select twilight... twilight means nite mode...

Added on April 3, 2008, 1:27 am
do we need to cut the protector or itz ready to stick??
it's ready to stick... have asked travis regarding the touch screen thingy... and he said will ask his supplier bout that...
illegaldragon87
post Apr 3 2008, 05:13 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 3 2008, 04:50 PM)
it's ready to stick... have asked travis regarding the touch screen thingy... and he said will ask his supplier bout that...
ok... plz update me at here once u kno it... thanx... laugh.gif
cyew86
post Apr 3 2008, 06:18 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

shouldn't there be a V3 thread by now?
xtorm
post Apr 3 2008, 07:54 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

micro sd is slower then m2 right...but m2 expensive, its double right?
angelayen
post Apr 3 2008, 10:39 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

ya. im thinking get 8gb microsd for my k850 too
edkiasu
post Apr 4 2008, 12:21 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

But i tested 3 micro sd so far, not working in my k850..
darkterra
post Apr 4 2008, 12:40 AM

69 posts

are u sure u put it the right way?
m2 the gold strip is facing away from the battery and
micro sd the gold strip facing the battery

This post has been edited by darkterra: Apr 4 2008, 12:40 AM
soontheam
post Apr 4 2008, 12:43 AM

238 posts

hmmmm ... just bought a new K850i from 3 Australia ... AUD336 over 2 years... thats about MYR1k ..
phone came with R1CA037 , flashed to R1DA039.... no later version available for some reason ...
sad part is the flash doesnt sync very well with the pictures..
Neocable
post Apr 4 2008, 12:50 AM

128 posts

Just got my K850i. Can add me to the link guys? Tq!!! Cant wait to share my reviews soon

Pics of my new baby

K850i - Luminous Green - Ori - Rm 1690 - 4GB

This post has been edited by Neocable: Apr 4 2008, 12:51 AM
illegaldragon87
post Apr 4 2008, 01:02 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Apr 4 2008, 12:21 AM)
But i tested 3 micro sd so far, not working in my k850..
i think u insert the micro sd in wrong position... coz u insert m2 facing outside... while micro sd facing inside...
Cheesenium
post Apr 4 2008, 12:33 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(soontheam @ Apr 4 2008, 12:43 AM)
hmmmm ... just bought a new K850i from 3 Australia ... AUD336 over 2 years... thats about MYR1k ..
phone came with R1CA037 , flashed to R1DA039.... no later version available for some reason ...
sad part is the flash doesnt sync very well with the pictures..
Im also thinking of getting this from 3 too.

It's better than N73 and i have been using SE for 2 years.Dont feel like going back to Nokia.

It's time for my trusty W550i to retire adi.

How much is the market price of this phone in the market?I mean ori model,not AP.

Can someone post some sample picture on how good is the camera picture quality?How good is the Xenon flash?

133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:57 PM