Fuyohhh how to learn accent liddis MP wei?

TShotdayum
post Mar 7 2023, 12:59 PM, updated 3y ago

195 posts

Here comes Howard's democratic response :

Howard doesn't type like he speaks.

Sekian.

Sila bersurai secara aman dan teratur.

This post has been edited by hotdayum: Mar 8 2023, 11:54 AM
cassian948
post Mar 7 2023, 01:03 PM

931 posts

Too much ego, if you don't want to be interviewed, just reject the session. Even every answer, sounded like he was trying to be cynical.
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 7 2023, 01:04 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

His BM also very powderful
AthrunIJ
post Mar 7 2023, 01:05 PM

2,993 posts

The way he presented himself...

Well

🤭🍷👀🍿
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 7 2023, 01:06 PM

325 posts

Ini bukan kito
SUSpot-8-O's
post Mar 7 2023, 01:06 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

what a classic douche, well played.
mick84
post Mar 7 2023, 01:08 PM

96 posts

Those lansi look… he’s lucky he’s under DAP and contest in a sure win seat.

This post has been edited by mick84: Mar 7 2023, 01:10 PM
funnyTONE
post Mar 7 2023, 01:08 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I actually have one student who speaks like this.
And he was raised in Tangkak all his life. Never been to anywhere outside of Malaysia.
Its just that he is a good orator and picked up the accent when he was the school's debate team. British accent is probably the easiest accent to practice. You just have to know the pronunciation of the common words and them apply it on the rest.
AbbyCom
post Mar 7 2023, 01:09 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Mar 7 2023, 01:03 PM)
Too much ego, if you don't want to be interviewed, just reject the session. Even every answer, sounded like he was trying to be cynical.
I have heard him on BFM, he is not usually like that, and if it's Boo Su-lyn's that the journalist asking the question, I think then maybe it's the journalist that's asking the question that made him not respect her and to put it back to her but anyway not enough context.
geelim77
post Mar 7 2023, 01:09 PM

184 posts

insan_kamil
post Mar 7 2023, 01:10 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Mar 7 2023, 12:59 PM)

Sekian.

What a way to present yourself. These types are usually boot lickers and apple polishers.

I bet this guy is one of those guys that has his face as his screensaver and unlocking screen. He sure loves listening to himself.
max_cavalera
post Mar 7 2023, 01:12 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 7 2023, 02:08 PM)
I actually have one student who speaks like this.
And he was raised in Tangkak all his life. Never been to anywhere outside of Malaysia.
Its just that he is a good orator and picked up the accent when he was the school's debate team. British accent is probably the easiest accent to practice. You just have to know the pronunciation of the common words and them apply it on the rest.
Unker love scottsh accent…

Its just sounds lazy to speak

I sounded that way when my daughter force me to read countless story book before sleep
tatmeng
post Mar 7 2023, 01:12 PM

191 posts

Wah dis sei fei hai. Manyak lcly.
Talk so cocky.
Try to contest in not safe seat.
See can still lcly or not.
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 01:13 PM

2,353 posts

that condescending tone

bet he thinks the reporter is a female and therefore not worthy of an intellectual discussion

fucking twat and a cunt he is

emotive question my fucking ass, thats a legit question, he got caught unexpectedly with a tough question and tried to wriggle his way out like the slimy douchebag he is

This post has been edited by pipedream: Mar 7 2023, 01:15 PM
damonlbs
post Mar 7 2023, 01:13 PM

487 posts

Boo Su-lyn is a SJW Journalist

so they like to take you out of context for sound bites

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Mar 7 2023, 01:14 PM
cablesguy
post Mar 7 2023, 01:17 PM

1,597 posts

So cocky and unlikeable. Turn off the volume and watch the video again doh.gif
Its people like these that give the impression that DAP folks are arrogant.

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Mar 7 2023, 01:19 PM
sportivo
post Mar 7 2023, 01:17 PM

64 posts

Westminster culture
galkelly
post Mar 7 2023, 01:18 PM

752 posts

Self entitled basturd
daisuke
post Mar 7 2023, 01:18 PM

455 posts

bring bad name to chinese ppl, this is example of muka mintak tumbuk.....i will punch him back to his ancestor, so they know how he talks and treat ppl, let his ancestor deal with him
nghoongen
post Mar 7 2023, 01:19 PM

354 posts

Don't understand why the interviewer asked a question like that sweat.gif

He is just a Perak exco. This question should be for the Health minister or people related to it.
damonlbs
post Mar 7 2023, 01:19 PM

487 posts

u guys hate him i like him more now
SUSsihamsedap
post Mar 7 2023, 01:20 PM

94 posts

He studied and worked in UK before

Even participated in their political scene but no success

He’s attitude is typical British style confident.
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 01:21 PM

2,353 posts

fucking cringe man

overlaying chopin thinking he very atas

LOL

SUSCurrent Events guy
post Mar 7 2023, 01:22 PM

966 posts

I said this when KJ entered the scene

I'll say it again

Dont pay attention to the accent

Pay attention to what they are saying

This guy sure come across as a douche

lyn_member
post Mar 7 2023, 01:23 PM

nothing he said was wrong
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 01:23 PM

2,353 posts

In 2017, Lee's loyalty towards Malaysia was questioned when it was revealed that he tried to obtain British naturalisation in 2002 and settlement visa in 2007 but were denied consecutively for both. He also had set up an online petition and a video plea seeking support to allow him to return to the United Kingdom upon coming back to Malaysia.[11]

british reject LOL

petition summore

ppl vote this trash in?
chtan
post Mar 7 2023, 01:24 PM

2,353 posts

I actually kind of like the way he talks. Full of confidence and intelligence not like most ktards here. LOL.
rooney723
post Mar 7 2023, 01:24 PM

596 posts

pls vote him out during nex ge, we dont need douchebag like dis, we need down to earth politicians who can do the job like hannah yeoh or anthony loke
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 01:25 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 7 2023, 01:24 PM)
I actually kind of like the way he talks. Full of confidence and intelligence not like most ktards here. LOL.
ppl usually aspire to be what they can't be
homicidal85
post Mar 7 2023, 01:26 PM

295 posts

Sekian.

who the fuk voted for this douchebag?
KingArthurVI
post Mar 7 2023, 01:26 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,129 posts

Lol nice replies to the tweet
damonlbs
post Mar 7 2023, 01:27 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 7 2023, 01:24 PM)
pls vote him out during nex ge, we dont need douchebag like dis, we need down to earth politicians who can do the job like hannah yeoh or anthony loke
u dont like the british style politicians...?
chtan

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 01:25 PM)
ppl usually aspire to be what they can't be
I am actually looking to employ a person full of self-esteem and confidence into my team. LOL.

This post has been edited by chtan: Mar 7 2023, 01:28 PM
Knnbuccb

118 posts

actually when you open dictionaries, each word has an emphasis on certain syllables

malaysians pandai pandai just pronounce it flatly

thats how singaporeans differentiate themselves from malaysians

u just listen to how singaporeans and malaysians pronounce a word like monotonous

malaysians will pronounce it like how they were taught in BM... mo-no-to-nous
like everything o o o ... u know pri school how techer taught you? m-o MO, n-o NO, t-o TO, n-o-u-s NOUS : mo-no-to-nous
topkekkk surefire way to declare yourself as a marehsian

singaporeans will pronounce it me-NO-te-nes with emphasis on the second syllable

just doing that gives someone a slight "accent" already.

tldr: contrary to popular malaysian belief, just because the word is spelled with an O, it doesnt need to be pronounced like O... go look up what is a schwa

and all this while malaysians think sg english is weird... topkek its because they never learn the proper things

but as usual i think no /ktard wil understand what i am trying to put across..
its just like how regular people cant understand einstein's equations

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Mar 7 2023, 01:36 PM
cassian948
post Mar 7 2023, 01:29 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 7 2023, 01:24 PM)
Being full of confidence is not a ticket for you to be condescending to anyone you talk to.

Politeness and respectful also sought-after qualities.
chtan
post Mar 7 2023, 01:29 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Mar 7 2023, 01:29 PM)
Being full of confidence is not a ticket for you to be condescending to anyone you talk to.

Politeness and respectful also sought-after qualities.
Tell me which part of it is not polite or not respectful.
And still, a way better than the one without any confidence, no?

This post has been edited by chtan: Mar 7 2023, 01:31 PM
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 01:30 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 7 2023, 01:27 PM)
I am actually looking to employ this type of confidence person into my team. LOL.
cause u lack said ability right?

thats what i said in the first place
max_cavalera
post Mar 7 2023, 01:31 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 02:21 PM)

fucking cringe man

overlaying chopin thinking he very atas

LOL
That BM tho ohmy.gif

He everday eat sambal belacan kaaaa
TShotdayum
post Mar 7 2023, 01:34 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 7 2023, 01:31 PM)
That BM tho ohmy.gif

He everday eat sambal belacan kaaaa
Wadafak got to do with his diet weiii
chtan
post Mar 7 2023, 01:34 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 01:30 PM)
cause u lack said ability right?

thats what i said in the first place
You are so observant. But, wrong.
I am so used to presenting to a huge crowd of stakeholders in my company. LOL. Years of training and experience of course. LOL.
And I hate the idiot who keeps condemning others when they are performing better than himself. Talking about sour grape and it is very apparent here.
Give a credit when credit is due.

This post has been edited by chtan: Mar 7 2023, 01:36 PM
Raetu
post Mar 7 2023, 01:36 PM

15 posts

Let's consider the opposite case: an overseas student/expat in Malaysia learning BM.

Would it be wrong the overseas student/expat had an authentic Malay accent? Now imagine if he goes home to his home country and speaks BM with the authentic accent.

This post has been edited by Raetu: Mar 7 2023, 01:39 PM
pipedream

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 7 2023, 01:34 PM)
I am so used to presenting to a huge crowd of stakeholders in my company. LOL. Years of training an experience of course. LOL.
ROFL

that reeks of insecurity so much

sure u are buddy

doing a good job there, gambateh

max_cavalera

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Mar 7 2023, 02:34 PM)
Wadafak got to do with his diet weiii
Last time omputeh mat dang sed can speak fluently bm with ganu kitew accent coz he everyday eat like local, everyday eat with budu

That melaka amoi actress/dewi remaja oso said everyday eat sambal belacan. 😅😓
chtan
post Mar 7 2023, 01:37 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 01:36 PM)
ROFL

that reeks of insecurity so much

sure u are buddy

doing a good job there, gambateh
Again. Trying to be smart? LOL.
Who is feeling so insecure? Hahaha....
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 01:39 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 7 2023, 01:34 PM)
I am so used to presenting to a huge crowd of stakeholders in my company. LOL. Years of training and experience of course. LOL.
And I hate the idiot who keeps condemning others when they are performing better than himself. Talking about sour grape and it is very apparent here.
Give a credit when credit is due.
yea lah sour grape lah when people dont share your opinion sif your own opinion worth any salt as well
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 01:40 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 7 2023, 01:37 PM)
Again. Trying to be smart? LOL.
Who is feeling so insecure? Hahaha....
i am not the one who felt the need to humblebrag about my achievements to a bunch of anons on the internet

so..
chtan
post Mar 7 2023, 01:41 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 01:39 PM)
yea lah sour grape lah when people dont share your opinion sif your own opinion worth any salt as well
This is the type of attitude the people like you have. When the girl is wealthy, she must be "small 3". When people are smarter than you, he must be "jilator". LOL. So predictable.
bergstein
post Mar 7 2023, 01:42 PM

352 posts

somehow I feel he's trying to be like LKY (LKY did response to some interview question like that) but he did it so wrong, only make him looks arrogant and not being serious at all

This post has been edited by bergstein: Mar 7 2023, 01:42 PM
SUSBafflinbook
post Mar 7 2023, 01:42 PM

Reminds me of another Chinese who speaks with a posh British accent and is also a co-host of BFM 89.9.

How come he is so much likable?
chtan
post Mar 7 2023, 01:43 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 01:40 PM)
i am not the one who felt the need to humblebrag about my achievements to a bunch of anons on the internet

so..
Nobody cares whether you want to show it or not. LOL. I am not even asking. Hahaha, why reply to me then? Siapa makan cili, siapa rasa pedas, right?

This post has been edited by chtan: Mar 7 2023, 01:43 PM
commonsense

79 posts

Wau, so cocky.
Knnbuccb

118 posts

QUOTE(Bafflinbook @ Mar 7 2023, 01:42 PM)

Reminds me of another Chinese who speaks with a posh British accent and is also a co-host of BFM 89.9.

this guy studied and worked in UK for so many years. of course la

why is he likeable? coz he is an online personality. we dont know how he is when he is working in operation etc. although most likely he is nice also.

another person is uncle roger, he is an online personality. bottom line is, online persona can be different . in fact look at /k.... u get ur answer. most 20k people might be collecting rubbish, on the way to dumpsite they post shit.

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Mar 7 2023, 01:45 PM
adam71
post Mar 7 2023, 01:44 PM

88 posts

That is English men accent.... He speak good mandarin and Bahasa too....born to rich family near ipoh..... but very polite person.....
Tamiya
post Mar 7 2023, 01:48 PM

321 posts

but I see his info, lvl 4 UK education only.. I was expecting at least 7
TShotdayum

195 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 7 2023, 01:36 PM)
Last time omputeh mat dang sed can speak fluently bm with ganu kitew accent coz he everyday eat like local, everyday eat with budu

That melaka amoi actress/dewi remaja oso said everyday eat sambal belacan. 😅😓
Ayam eat BKT for 40+ years why kenot speak TeoChew wan? Hah? Why?
pipedream

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 7 2023, 01:43 PM)
Nobody cares whether you want to show it or not. LOL. I am not even asking. Hahaha, why reply to me then? Siapa makan cili, siapa rasa pedas, right?
na bro, just pointing out how moronic u are in the first place

thanks for keep proving me right

and unlike u, i dont feel the need to prove anything, so.. no.

u should look in the mirror yourself tho cause most of your replies felt like u are projecting your own insecurity on others
Knnbuccb

118 posts

as usual i alrdy answer the thread in my first post but nobody understands, so continue talking in manglish accent ba ktards.

the key is knowing which syllable to emphasise on . initially you need to check dictionary but after some time it becomes second nature .

i found this out myself as an 11 year old, because my primary school teacher couldnt cut it. i dont blame ktards for having subpar english ... because it all stems from the schools...

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Mar 7 2023, 01:49 PM
SUSeds2
post Mar 7 2023, 01:50 PM

101 posts

interviewed by ular licker?
TShotdayum
post Mar 7 2023, 01:50 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Mar 7 2023, 01:48 PM)
but I see his info, lvl 4 UK education only.. I was expecting at least 7
What these levels mean? Got link to read about it?

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 7 2023, 01:48 PM)
as usual i alrdy answer the thread in my first post but nobody understands, so continue talking in manglish accent ba ktards.

the key is knowing which syllable to emphasise on . initially you need to check dictionary but after some time it becomes second nature . 

i found this out myself as an 11 year old, because my primary school teacher couldnt cut it. i dont blame ktards for having subpar english ... because it all stems from the schools...
How and where to learn this?
loserguy
post Mar 7 2023, 01:52 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Mar 7 2023, 01:09 PM)
I have heard him on BFM, he is not usually like that, and if it's Boo Su-lyn's that the journalist asking the question, I think then maybe it's the journalist that's asking the question that made him not respect her and to put it back to her but anyway not enough context.
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Mar 7 2023, 01:13 PM)

Nah it is his fault for being caught out acting like a douchebag. This journalist was also present during KJ's Covid PCs. KJ handled it much better, this guy is just too inexperienced.
Quantum Geist

112 posts

His response is raising up a lot of red flags imho, responding with semantics instead of responding to the questions directly.
ZeroSOFInfinity

3,703 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Mar 7 2023, 01:08 PM)
Those lansi look… he’s lucky he’s under DAP and contest in a sure win seat.
He is one of the mastermind of the PH-BN state govt "coup-de-tat". Those I know from Ipoh spoke highly about him - even Meow Meow himself liked him. So don't play-play.

This post has been edited by ZeroSOFInfinity: Mar 7 2023, 01:52 PM
seather
post Mar 7 2023, 01:53 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Lol. How far DAP has fallen

Dare not upset his bosses so evaded the first question

This post has been edited by seather: Mar 7 2023, 01:53 PM
cassian948
post Mar 7 2023, 01:55 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 7 2023, 01:29 PM)
Tell me which part of it is not polite or not respectful.
And still, a way better than the one without any confidence, no?
If you're fine with people talking to you in such a manner, then nothing much I can say about it.

I've enough in my cup for people that do corporate styles of insinuation, or diplomatic responses. If anyone speaks in person to me, with that tone, I'll just walk away, just because you can shove that manner to other people when talking, doesn't mean I will be the same.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Mar 7 2023, 01:55 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Mar 7 2023, 01:26 PM)
Ipoh Timur ppl.
Bendan[520]
post Mar 7 2023, 01:56 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 7 2023, 01:48 PM)

wow we got badass over here teaching us how to speak correctly the way he wanted us to.

are u one of those cringe chaps that go around correcting people

aluminium

el·lu·mi·nuhm
ah·loo·muh·nuhm

vapanel

1,075 posts

boo su-lyn is legendary since era of themalaysianinsider
9m2w

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Usually I call this fella a cbk.

But itu journalist is Boo Suu Lynn

Woke feminist warrior. She is looking to one up you

So here I give a pass
geelim77
post Mar 7 2023, 01:57 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Bafflinbook @ Mar 7 2023, 01:42 PM)

well to be honest......watching this fella body language n the way he speak, his accent feels more natural than that ah being who look like he's trying hard to be a hi keras lor

This post has been edited by geelim77: Mar 7 2023, 01:58 PM
Jasonist

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Sekian.

perangai mmg sama dgn nama channel tu
chtan

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 01:48 PM)
na bro, just pointing out how moronic u are in the first place

thanks for keep proving me right

and unlike u, i dont feel the need to prove anything, so.. no.

u should look in the mirror yourself tho cause most of your replies felt like u are projecting your own insecurity on others
You don't cause you can't. Simple as that. Ya, I am feeling really insecure right now. LOL. Thanks for pointing it out.
And.....don't secretly admire me so much to care to reply to me. Thank you.

Lastly, before I forget. I don't recall I am you bro.

This post has been edited by chtan: Mar 7 2023, 02:01 PM
sparketh
post Mar 7 2023, 01:59 PM

233 posts

Why does he have to talk so passive aggressive ? He is our politician. Voted by the people. It’s not a gelatan. We should stop this YB nonsense. It’s just a job that the ppl say u represent us. He should be the first to ask tell me more. Tell me more. I will tell parliament what people want.
ameliorate
post Mar 7 2023, 01:59 PM

370 posts

Who is this faggot? Sit properly, look like those stereotype ku wak chai. Want to give him a tight slap to take off that smug face.

damonlbs
post Mar 7 2023, 02:00 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Mar 7 2023, 01:52 PM)
He is one of the mastermind of the PH-BN state govt "coup-de-tat". Those I know from Ipoh spoke highly about him - even Meow Meow himself liked him. So don't play-play.

Knnbuccb
post Mar 7 2023, 02:00 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Mar 7 2023, 01:50 PM)
What these levels mean? Got link to read about it?
How and where to learn this?
ktard all so pannai takkan duno?

i 11 year old, open up dictionary ... alrdy know...

that time read harry potter, fefeeling british, suddenly feel why our english standard so teruk in school

decided, fk it , imma take things into my own hands

example u go search monotonous in camrbidge dict

monotonous
adjective
UK /məˈnɒt.ən.əs/ US /məˈnɑː.t̬ən.əs/

u can see nobody pronounces the malaysian style, mo-no-to-nous

u pronounce it like dictionary style, alrdy automatically u got "accent"

Jescon
post Mar 7 2023, 02:01 PM

452 posts

what a long way to say "i don't know sheat"
Similanjau

13 posts

ok now I like Mike more....
Knnbuccb

118 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Mar 7 2023, 01:56 PM)

So here I give a pass
i think she acting noob here, baiting him to be angry

and look it got ktards fighting

topkek

Knnbuccb
post Mar 7 2023, 02:03 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Mar 7 2023, 01:56 PM)
wow we got badass over here teaching us how to speak correctly the way he wanted us to.
are u one of those cringe chaps that go around correcting people

aluminium

el·lu·mi·nuhm
ah·loo·muh·nuhm
lol seems like as i predicted, nobody understands .... cant blame, becaues school didnt teach about stressing certain syllables....

what im saying is, doesnt matter if u pronounce ah or el, but without the proper intonation it still sounds like jinjang joe speaking

there should be a stress on the third syllable.

and its not the way i want you to pronounce it, FFS its in the dictionary lmao

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Mar 7 2023, 02:10 PM
mushigen
post Mar 7 2023, 02:03 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Mar 7 2023, 01:03 PM)
I find his posture and body language condescending too.
TShotdayum
post Mar 7 2023, 02:05 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 7 2023, 02:00 PM)
ktard all so pannai takkan duno?

i 11 year old, open up dictionary ... alrdy know...
that time read harry potter, fefeeling british, suddenly feel why our english standard so teruk in school

decided, fk it , imma take things into my own hands

example u go search monotonous in camrbidge dict

monotonous
adjective
UK  /məˈnɒt.ən.əs/ US  /məˈnɑː.t̬ən.əs/

u can see nobody pronounces the malaysian style, mo-no-to-nous

u pronounce it like dictionary style, alrdy automatically u got "accent"
OK ayam start reading dictionary todei

QUOTE(Similanjau @ Mar 7 2023, 02:01 PM)
ok now I like Mike more....
Mike is da best
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 02:07 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Mar 7 2023, 01:56 PM)

So here I give a pass
well the way he answered also sounded kinda like SJW tho

"emotive question" LOL

pusing one big round to evade the actual question is exactly what the SJW does when faced with tough questions
hiro_saw
post Mar 7 2023, 02:07 PM

113 posts

douche face, dowan to answer question then dun interview la diu
SourLemons
post Mar 7 2023, 02:08 PM

223 posts

cringe douche
Knnbuccb
post Mar 7 2023, 02:08 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Mar 7 2023, 02:05 PM)
OK ayam start reading dictionary todei
Mike is da best
yes a dictionary is all you need to sound atas... nowadays can playback voice some more.last time i just read and imagine myself, like ktard posting about tits without drills..
DuFfz
post Mar 7 2023, 02:09 PM

429 posts

Howard lee, when he speaks BM, loghat perak
Knnbuccb

118 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 7 2023, 02:03 PM)
maybe she irritated him already?

its like some driver post dashcam vid, do sohai thing then cut away the initial part, and put the part where the triggered party retaliates..
SUSTongPakFu

141 posts

He see is mental su lyn thats why answer like that..
9m2w
post Mar 7 2023, 02:10 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 02:07 PM)

"emotive question" LOL

pusing one big round to evade the actual question is exactly what the SJW does when faced with tough questions
True also

By my dislike of the reporter slightly higher kek

So 99/100 this guy a cbk. Paired with the reporter I give a pass
SUSticke
post Mar 7 2023, 02:15 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,683 posts

interviewer pun tanya soalan bodo.
SUSMr Mercedes
post Mar 7 2023, 02:16 PM

424 posts

Nearlee become MP?
Matchy
post Mar 7 2023, 02:17 PM

1,330 posts

he knows he is being recorded?
hazzery
post Mar 7 2023, 02:22 PM

149 posts

As soon I saw BOO SU-LYN name.. I no longer interested
Chrix
post Mar 7 2023, 02:25 PM

1,188 posts

CHEERIO MATE

AY GOVNAH
junsheng
post Mar 7 2023, 02:26 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,258 posts

he had fallen into the trap of woke boo su-lyn
sohai questions vs lose composure
killdavid
post Mar 7 2023, 02:26 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,645 posts

Sekian.
Apa ranchiau is this ? Who voted a egoistic , narcissist millennial as MP ?

This post has been edited by killdavid: Mar 7 2023, 02:27 PM
mick84
post Mar 7 2023, 02:29 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Mar 7 2023, 01:52 PM)
No wonder so lansi liao la. rindu zaman wong kah woh
mushigen
post Mar 7 2023, 02:29 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 7 2023, 02:09 PM)

its like some driver post dashcam vid, do sohai thing then cut away the initial part, and put the part where the triggered party retaliates..
You imagine it was KJ. Would he act like that? I don't think so. Anyway, before you accept an interview, should you not find out who will be doing the interview? If you think you can't handle or dislike that interviewer, you can always decline the interview.
submergedx
post Mar 7 2023, 02:33 PM

1,134 posts

PUAS: Very nice material to bashing DAP put up at TIKTOK

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
damonlbs
post Mar 7 2023, 02:36 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Mar 7 2023, 02:33 PM)

PUAS: Very nice material to bashing DAP put up at TIKTOK

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
they know england...?
ameliorate
post Mar 7 2023, 02:37 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 02:07 PM)

"emotive question" LOL

Reminds me of Najib and 'you're not fair to me' interview. Cannot handle then don't do interviews, video recording some more. Idiot.

Red_rustyjelly

867 posts

Just because he speaks with that accent doesn't mean he is real douchebag in real person.

he speaks Malay very well also. just look his recent parliament debate.
Zaazuu

50 posts

Why his head moves like that when answering?
Xith
post Mar 7 2023, 02:50 PM

133 posts

He's trying to mock current MOH that seems incapable to provide any solid solution
toughguy
post Mar 7 2023, 02:51 PM

106 posts

His BM, English, Cantonese and Mandarin also powerful.
This is one of the new gen leader of DAP.
cassian948
post Mar 7 2023, 02:55 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Mar 7 2023, 02:37 PM)
Just because he speaks with that accent doesn't mean he is real douchebag in real person.

he speaks Malay very well also. just look his recent parliament debate.
It's not because of the accent that makes him a douche.

The answers and how he phrases, and tones when he delivers them.
SUSGrandpaKitchen
post Mar 7 2023, 02:56 PM

absolute fuckringe
Hanzeviera
post Mar 7 2023, 02:57 PM

14 posts

This is how you treat SJW journalists. Well done Howard
sonypshomer
post Mar 7 2023, 03:07 PM

1,595 posts

Howard lee speaks Malay like malay people also, in Perak accent
LiQuID2
post Mar 7 2023, 03:07 PM

286 posts

Do u want a bo-werrr of wa-er?
Pepelepewwwww
post Mar 7 2023, 03:10 PM

21 posts

Dunno why when i see her name i read like Busuk Lyn
Juggerballz
post Mar 7 2023, 03:12 PM

349 posts

Yeah Boo Su-Lyn is damn SJW and woke. Everything triggers her if there is the word male mentioned.

I'm sure the video is taken out of context to make everyone hate him.
bashlyner
post Mar 7 2023, 03:13 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(toughguy @ Mar 7 2023, 02:51 PM)
His BM, English, Cantonese and Mandarin also powerful.
This is one of the new gen leader of DAP.
Highly educated but arrogant and condescending, sound about right. And they wonder why the B40 rural folks don't like them.
accitzone
post Mar 7 2023, 03:16 PM

399 posts

Well to be fair, he's ok... start 3:18

unfair to gauge him from just a video

This post has been edited by accitzone: Mar 7 2023, 03:19 PM
frossonice
post Mar 7 2023, 03:20 PM

339 posts

I think he know Boo Su-lyn personal agenda.
melt

974 posts

howard lee... nearlee...

is this your family member? kek
limfreelance

343 posts

manyak lansi sampai boleh goyang kepala
SUStolongking
post Mar 7 2023, 03:22 PM

20 posts

man he has handled this very poorly.. the accent has absolutely no bearing on anything but the passive aggresive way he answers those questions..

"what makes you think we didn't do that?". why couldn't he just answer what they have done in a straightforward manner? i think he's gonna pay.
submergedx
post Mar 7 2023, 03:25 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Mar 7 2023, 02:36 PM)
they know england...?
Even it's alien language, asal dpt kecam DAP dah la
bristlebb
post Mar 7 2023, 03:29 PM

575 posts

this guy has zero humility

ptuih
tifosi
post Mar 7 2023, 03:31 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,160 posts

He is a douche to answer this cocky but Boo Su-Lyn is another self entitle SJW who thinks the world revolve around her. If you follow her articles, you'll know she's no different from all other assholes.
loserguy

500 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Mar 7 2023, 01:59 PM)
Who is this faggot? Sit properly, look like those stereotype ku wak chai. Want to give him a tight slap to take off that smug face.
QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 7 2023, 02:03 PM)
QUOTE(Matchy @ Mar 7 2023, 02:17 PM)
he knows he is being recorded?
Look at who posted the video.

The guy just got played by the reporter. Howard is just inexperienced at this.
SUSEvolving Skies

57 posts

Bad as a youth chief. Nicole Wong better.
God Grid
post Mar 7 2023, 03:36 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Mar 7 2023, 01:48 PM)
Ayam eat BKT for 40+ years why kenot speak TeoChew wan? Hah? Why?
isn't BKT hokkien?

bak kut = pork bone in hokkien

and you see all BKT sellers can speak hokkien
Matchy
post Mar 7 2023, 03:36 PM

1,330 posts

When Howard Lee decided to leave the United Kingdom where he had spent the better part of his teenage years and subsequently a successful career in the restaurant business to come home in the hopes of becoming a politician, those around him thought he was crazy.

What others had called insanity, for Lee it was the ultimate leap of faith and a calling to serve his country.

“I had a home and a business in the UK and I sold it all and came back to Malaysia,” the 38-year-old told The Malaysian Insight.

Speaking BM:

TShotdayum
post Mar 7 2023, 03:38 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ Mar 7 2023, 03:36 PM)
isn't BKT hokkien?

bak kut = pork bone in hokkien

and you see all BKT sellers can speak hokkien
Oh deswai la paiseh paiseh
superbike
post Mar 7 2023, 03:40 PM

224 posts

trying hard to sound like american when he studied in the UK.
geelim77
post Mar 7 2023, 03:40 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Mar 7 2023, 03:36 PM)

“I had a home and a business in the UK and I sold it all and came back to Malaysia,” the 38-year-old told The Malaysian Insight.

Tot earlier someone posted UK rejected him
Knnbuccb
post Mar 7 2023, 03:44 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ Mar 7 2023, 03:22 PM)
man he has handled this very poorly.. the accent has absolutely no bearing on anything but the passive aggresive way he answers those questions..

"what makes you think we didn't do that?". why couldn't he just answer what they have done in a straightforward manner? i think he's gonna pay.
a lot of people know boo su lyn.. they will understand why he did so...

but even more people dont know her. so to the majority he will come across as rude etc

unfortunately thats how it is in polidicks....

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Mar 7 2023, 03:44 PM
mushigen
post Mar 7 2023, 03:44 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Mar 7 2023, 03:31 PM)
Look at who posted the video.

The guy just got played by the reporter. Howard is just inexperienced at this.
Played by reporter?
Was there a need to ask "am I the minister?"
SUStolongking
post Mar 7 2023, 03:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 7 2023, 03:44 PM)
Played by reporter?
exactly, he handled it very poorly. could've been more professional. everything is caught on video. no out of context bullshit here. his mannerism says it all

This post has been edited by tolongking: Mar 7 2023, 03:50 PM
DValentine
post Mar 7 2023, 03:50 PM

773 posts

the reporter sounds familiar

rupanya ex malay mail
SUStolongking
post Mar 7 2023, 03:52 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 7 2023, 03:44 PM)
a lot of people know boo su lyn.. they will understand why he did so...

but even more people dont know her. so to the majority he will come across as rude etc

unfortunately thats how it is in polidicks....
the background of the questioner is irrelevant, his mannerism is just rude. there is no way an MP should answer a question with "am i a minister?".

really unprofessional
coyouth
post Mar 7 2023, 03:52 PM

820 posts

Sekian.

why this guy so lansi one? fk him la.
TShotdayum
post Mar 7 2023, 03:53 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Mar 7 2023, 03:52 PM)
why this guy so lansi one? fk him la.
How fk him la face liddat
ycs
post Mar 7 2023, 03:54 PM

4,242 posts

send him to Klang
coyouth
post Mar 7 2023, 03:55 PM

820 posts

Sekian.

TS, do you have this fella's FB page?
Faidzal
post Mar 7 2023, 04:34 PM

240 posts

Sekian.

lulz this guy at one point wanted to become UK citizen,,,,

and yeah, the accent is bcos he studied and worked there for a few years...
Aparaa
post Mar 7 2023, 04:37 PM

72 posts

I dont like his style and speech note. Cocky could be a word to describe it. But at the end of the video, the guy got a point.
loserguy
post Mar 7 2023, 04:37 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 7 2023, 03:44 PM)
Played by reporter?
There is no denying he handled it badly here. Veteran politicians may have done this very differently. Although, as we have seen in Jibby's al-Jazeera interview, sometimes even older politicians mess up.

Think of all the one sided accident videos you may have seen. Who posted them? Same story with this video. Who posted it? Does it surprise you that it shows the other party in a bad light and that the reporter is suci murni?
Ashadiya
post Mar 7 2023, 04:39 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Mar 7 2023, 01:26 PM)
Ipoh people?
la bella
post Mar 7 2023, 04:48 PM

962 posts

Just his body language telling us that he is not showing respect to the report

he probably annoyed by the questions asked, so he purposely show attitude to the reporter.

I'm not familiar with this MP. I'm not sure how is his character but that's my impression of him from this video.
AbbyCom
post Mar 7 2023, 04:53 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(sparketh @ Mar 7 2023, 01:59 PM)
Why does he have to talk so passive aggressive ? He is our politician. Voted by the people. It’s not a gelatan. We should stop this YB nonsense.  It’s just a job that the ppl say u represent us. He should be the first to ask tell me more. Tell me more.  I will tell parliament what people want.
It's not so much the person being interviewed rather than the interviewer. He passive aggressive because maybe he kena before from this journalist, or know her from reputation. Even with SJW BFM station, he don't respond like that, something else is happening that we don't know that the journalist is trying to give a bad narrative here. Since already in her crosshairs might as well go down fighting and don't give an easy time to her.
h@ksam
post Mar 7 2023, 05:00 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

ni cina beng got infected by western bullshitter skillz

not surprised if he would say iPoh instead of Ipoh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Mar 7 2023, 05:01 PM
Matchy
post Mar 7 2023, 05:02 PM

1,330 posts

maybe dap perak mp is like just... eg nga kor ming laugh.gif some ppl might like his style. but i find them annoying.
Mikeshashimi
post Mar 7 2023, 05:03 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

There are many ways to act and carry oneself, this is one of the worst.

The way he answers, the way he speaks (not accent), the way he sits. They all reek of disrespect.

Just because you were educated overseas doesnt mean you gotta be cocky.
red streak
post Mar 7 2023, 05:04 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,595 posts

That's my MP. Owai...
AbbyCom
post Mar 7 2023, 05:17 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Mar 7 2023, 04:37 PM)
There is no denying he handled it badly here. Veteran politicians may have done this very differently. Although, as we have seen in Jibby's al-Jazeera interview, sometimes even older politicians mess up.

Think of all the one sided accident videos you may have seen. Who posted them? Same story with this video. Who posted it? Does it surprise you that it shows the other party in a bad light and that the reporter is suci murni?
He was being ambushed, he was in good spirits at the start of the video, I think he was joking and having a good laugh with previous question by another person, and then Boo Su-lyn came in and ask a loaded question, he haven't even finish laughing - you can see Howard start to be serious seconds into the video, he didn't even hear the question properly as he was still laughing from the previous situation - his guard was totally down and kena ambushed.

Yeah he handled it badly but going up against Boo Su-lyn and with editing on her side, you can't win. You already can see 99% of the comments are siding with her only one or two commented that she's not a saint too and asked for the full video for more context.

This post has been edited by AbbyCom: Mar 7 2023, 05:18 PM
TShotdayum
post Mar 7 2023, 05:21 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Mar 7 2023, 03:55 PM)
TS, do you have this fella's FB page?
Don't have. Ayam don't even have my own FB page.
toughguy
post Mar 7 2023, 05:25 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Mar 7 2023, 03:13 PM)
Highly educated but arrogant and condescending, sound about right. And they wonder why the B40 rural folks don't like them.
No people is perfect. This guy is still young, much more need to learn from current DAP No.1 Anthony Loke.
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 7 2023, 05:26 PM

:3
1,863 posts

if you thought nga is annoying. this guy beats nga level. this one answer questions by not answering questions. same like those they/them ppl
pobox
post Mar 7 2023, 05:27 PM

551 posts

Why so cheebye lansi?
alternativehype
post Mar 7 2023, 05:33 PM

1,300 posts

interviewer is Boo Su Lyn... enuf said
dennis008
post Mar 7 2023, 05:37 PM

545 posts

boo su lyn deserved these answers lol
knumskul
post Mar 7 2023, 05:59 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 7 2023, 02:09 PM)

Bosku irritated and stop interview yet still can maintain decorum and jaga his words.

Can't blame somebody else for reacting like a douche. This guy wanna be in politics but can't handle the heat.
Slowpokeking
post Mar 7 2023, 06:15 PM

19 posts

Most ktard forgot about her lol.
Knnbuccb
post Mar 7 2023, 06:22 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Mar 7 2023, 05:59 PM)
Bosku irritated and stop interview yet still can maintain decorum and jaga his words.

Can't blame somebody else for reacting like a douche. This guy wanna be in politics but can't handle the heat.
Yeah guess he took the bait
knumskul
post Mar 7 2023, 06:27 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Mar 7 2023, 06:15 PM)
Most ktard forgot about her lol.
I don't know who she is, yet I know she was baiting him based on the questions I heard.

Idiot so easily manipulated but wanna be a politician rclxub.gif
wanted111who
post Mar 7 2023, 06:33 PM

535 posts

Lol, people want strike, he ask them to wait? Haha.
Starbucki
post Mar 7 2023, 06:35 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 7 2023, 05:03 PM)
There are many ways to act and carry oneself, this is one of the worst.

The way he answers, the way he speaks (not accent), the way he sits. They all reek of disrespect.

Just because you were educated overseas doesnt mean you gotta be cocky.
He got diploma only i think?
Blofeld
post Mar 7 2023, 06:41 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Mar 7 2023, 04:48 PM)

he probably annoyed by the questions asked, so he purposely show attitude to the reporter.

I'm not familiar with this MP. I'm not sure how is his character but that's my impression of him from this video.
After listening for a few seconds (coz I'm in office) yes indeed this video gives a bad impression of him. But now after listening a little longer until the end where he said should give room to the Ministry to do their job, now I see the ill intention of the journalist.

mindwarpe
post Mar 7 2023, 06:42 PM

40 posts

own mannerism
own words
tapi salah journalist asking questions?
SUStolongking
post Mar 7 2023, 06:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mindwarpe @ Mar 7 2023, 06:42 PM)
own mannerism
own words
exactly.. people here trying to defend him like wtf... macam sama level dengan PAS members who blame rape victims for dressing inappropriately
pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 06:50 PM

2,353 posts

interview from the same sjw reporter to his fellow dap colleague

pipedream
post Mar 7 2023, 06:53 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Mar 7 2023, 06:41 PM)
After listening for a few seconds (coz I'm in office) yes indeed this video gives a bad impression of him. But now after listening a little longer until the end where he said should give room to the Ministry to do their job, now I see the ill intention of the journalist.
the full interview transcript here

https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2023/03/07...-tells-doctors/

it does seem like the reporter is trying to bait him

and low eq as he is, he took the bait
St0rmFury
post Mar 7 2023, 06:55 PM

225 posts

Boo Su-Lyn is no angel.
ruffy_z
post Mar 7 2023, 06:55 PM

17 posts

There’s a part in the question where the doctors are asking for a guideline on criteria of promotion to JUSA level. These doctors want to help patients or only concerned about kenaikan pangkat
kelvinfixx
post Mar 7 2023, 07:00 PM

1,590 posts

Wah so lansi.
funnyTONE
post Mar 7 2023, 08:02 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 7 2023, 01:12 PM)
Unker love scottsh accent…

Its just sounds lazy to speak

I sounded that way when my daughter force me to read countless story book before sleep
Prestigemedia
post Mar 7 2023, 08:21 PM

87 posts

Anthony Loke pls do your job
Look at your subordinates
focusrite
post Mar 7 2023, 08:59 PM

409 posts

Don't see a problem
SUSM4A1
post Mar 7 2023, 10:44 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Mar 7 2023, 04:48 PM)

the questions asked annoyed meh?
SUSM4A1
post Mar 7 2023, 10:47 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

kalau najib

fuuuu ktard laugh at najib

ini DAP

eh salah reporter

topkekkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Hollow21
post Mar 7 2023, 10:49 PM

661 posts

Even if the question is difficult, he shouldn't rage and lansi.

ze2
post Mar 7 2023, 10:50 PM

319 posts

People yau lui some so dengki. Lol
SUSM4A1
post Mar 7 2023, 10:56 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Mar 7 2023, 08:59 PM)
Don't see a problem
cubo try kalau najib?

problem? laugh.gif
vhs1
post Mar 7 2023, 10:59 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(Zaazuu @ Mar 7 2023, 02:37 PM)
Why his head moves like that when answering?
Haha... I saw that too
B0ss_ku
post Mar 7 2023, 11:01 PM

282 posts

I do speak like that and I dont even speak English on daily basis.

I speak like a true malay, and also chinese.

Some people are just good in speaking the way it is.
focusrite
post Mar 7 2023, 11:45 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 7 2023, 10:56 PM)
cubo try kalau najib?

problem?  laugh.gif
He's not even a minister.
mick84
post Mar 7 2023, 11:49 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Prestigemedia @ Mar 7 2023, 08:21 PM)
Anthony Loke pls do your job
Look at your subordinates
His level no need go up to Anthony Loke.
Wong Kah Woh first, if can’t settle then Nga kok Ming.
SUSM4A1
post Mar 7 2023, 11:50 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Mar 7 2023, 11:45 PM)
He's not even a minister.
he is still MP duh
LA773
post Mar 8 2023, 12:32 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 06:53 PM)

Yup, sounds 100% like a bait or challenging him

Questions like do u support a strike? Wtf answer she expect
Trying to put the current unity gov minister into conflict?

Just like how Anwar answered a reporter before he became PM, asking the rtm reporter to go ask their boss first etc.. Iirc
mick84
post Mar 8 2023, 12:54 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 7 2023, 06:53 PM)

Yup. Sudah kena…
Some questions really drive people to slap 9 the reporter.
And their intention just to share the lansi part of the whole interview is obviously to stir shit.
cockyboy
post Mar 8 2023, 01:54 AM

luckily i come late

now i believe is the reporter yg cheebye
knumskul
post Mar 8 2023, 01:57 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ Mar 7 2023, 06:45 PM)
exactly.. people here trying to defend him like wtf... macam sama level dengan PAS members who blame rape victims for dressing inappropriately
I only see how easily he got manipulated without being aware. So naive.
Wonder how he fares in politics where outmaneuvering is the main game.
plouffle0789
post Mar 8 2023, 03:36 AM

1,837 posts

Lee was born in Ipoh in 1983 and was schooled at SRJK ( C ) Poi Lam until primary 6.

He then continued his secondary education at Great Yarmouth High School & Technology College, United Kingdom, and completed a BTEC National Diploma in Science at Great Yarmouth FE College in the East of England.

He also subsequently acquired an NVG level 4 in Hospitality, Catering and Food Management. Lee has been involved in politics & activism as early as the age of 16 when he was elected Vice president of the local Student Union in the East of England.

During his time as the general manager of one of the top Premium Food and Beverage businesses in Norfolk, UK, Lee and a few of his counterparts founded a civil and society movement that revitalized a previously neglected section of Norwich City, into a heritage attraction and booming retail district.

Active in local politics throughout his working life, he also contested as a candidate under the UK Liberal Democrats at a City Council by election. Lee returned to Malaysia at the end of 2007 saw the start of his involvement with DAP Malaysia.
Timemuffin
post Mar 8 2023, 05:29 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 7 2023, 01:18 PM)
bring bad name to chinese ppl, this is example of muka mintak tumbuk.....i will punch him back to his ancestor, so they know how he talks and treat ppl, let his ancestor deal with him
Very emotive post this one
Femsroot
post Mar 8 2023, 01:03 PM

299 posts

After u read thr transcript u know he is smart to not answer. When u up there even his level, what u say will come back to haunt u. Like this aso ppl can manipulate say bad edi.

Some journalist like to act tough and smart asking question out of the world to look smart. Then get smart answer go cry baby.
Femsroot
post Mar 8 2023, 01:06 PM

299 posts

own mannerism
own words
Imagine ur wife suddenly ask u why u masturbate. U answer sheepishly means u really did. U answer manly then u arrogant. U answer politically correct then u r fake. U must first understand what's ur wife intention to ask this question.

To make u paiseh
To make u laugh
Or
To make up for u.

Hand kenot 1 hand clap one
Justin.Loong
post Mar 8 2023, 02:20 PM

8,404 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Mar 8 2023, 12:32 AM)
Yup, sounds 100% like a bait or challenging him

Questions like do u support a strike? Wtf answer she expect
Trying to put the current unity gov minister into conflict?

Just like how Anwar answered a reporter before he became PM, asking the rtm reporter to go ask their boss first etc.. Iirc

This tweet hits it on the head. What were the actual heads of KKM doing?
Justin.Loong
post Mar 8 2023, 02:30 PM

8,404 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Mar 8 2023, 12:54 AM)
Yup. Sudah kena…
Some questions really drive people to slap 9 the reporter.
And their intention just to share the lansi part of the whole interview is obviously to stir shit.

9m2w
post Mar 8 2023, 02:33 PM

1,035 posts

Like I said

99/100 i call this nearlee clone a cbk

But when it comes to this piece of work reporter i give him a slight pass

She aint all that nice
Justin.Loong
post Mar 8 2023, 02:35 PM

8,404 posts

own mannerism
own words

ameliorate
post Mar 8 2023, 02:55 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Mar 8 2023, 02:35 PM)
Correct. Communication is 90% non verbal. He failed big time on that.

error
post Mar 8 2023, 03:12 PM

869 posts

No difference one la if he change the way he talks. Sure got critics regardless.

It's like how smooth KJ was during interviews, he's still being labelled as snake anyway
LA773
post Mar 8 2023, 06:13 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Mar 8 2023, 02:30 PM)
Mca supporter kot

0.0398sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:27 PM