Amazon Japan now ship most stuff to Msia

JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 14 2023, 09:14 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Catter Mint @ Mar 7 2023, 01:43 AM)
its weird, even now and then when im searching for a tech stuff in shopee/lazada sometimes its ship from japan. sometimes even cheapest which is mind boggling.few years ago even thing like comp periphel ship from japan its almost close to none  confused.gif
one of the most effective way to __________________ ____________ if u know what I meant

JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 14 2023, 09:19 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Sep 14 2023, 09:02 AM)
- It's a Motorola Edge 40 as I am a fan of Moto.
- Yes, import tax is already included in the calculation when you pay Amazon.
You could still pay a bit more OR get a refund if Amazon miscalculated the import tax. Based on my experience with Amazon US, I still received a tax refund because they charged me more than they should.

(I am still waiting for DHL whether I need to pay additional tax for this imported item)
why so complicated one via amazon? I have bought countless of electronic devices from china never kena tax
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 14 2023, 09:27 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Sep 14 2023, 09:23 AM)
What is complicated? Did you know when you buy from Shopee/Lazada/Aliexpress etc, you also paid for the tax?
They are not telling you if you paid too much tax but they already added the tax amount on the product itself. This is applicable to both overseas seller and local seller.

All items you buy online include tax already in the total price you paid the seller.
yeah I am aware of that

but so far only amazon and ebay implement the "Import Fees Deposit"
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 14 2023, 09:34 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Sep 14 2023, 09:19 AM)
Thanks for the info, didn't remember the model, it was back in 2016 i think, guess now already no need, i only sent email to sirim last time, good to know there's a system now.
so far when I buy from china, no need sirim
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 14 2023, 09:47 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Sep 14 2023, 09:38 AM)
"Import Fees Deposit" = Tax
They put "deposit" instead of just "Import Fees" because there is a BUFFER. It's like you putting more money to them because they are not sure of the exact amount and they will give you back some of the tax deposit if you paid too much based on the customs calculation. Take note Amazon is dealing with 100+ countries = 100+ different governments.

You may ask how come Shopee and others have paid the exact amount? The answer is NO.
They may have charged you MORE but you do not get any refund. You just don't know it.
ok amazon gatekeeper, thing is, not every electrical device I bought from the platform itself, some I bought directly from my contact

rm 0 taxes paid at KLIA
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 14 2023, 09:52 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Sep 14 2023, 09:51 AM)
Good for you then. You're the best among the rest thumbsup.gif
ok.jpeg. enjoy your new hp
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 14 2023, 09:58 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Sep 14 2023, 09:51 AM)
Good for you then. You're the best among the rest thumbsup.gif

Don't worry I know what you're saying. I bought phones from Fast Tech so no need to brag about it.
The thing is, not everything is available in 1 contact that is why we have different platforms.
lol fastech

Master Gratitude2022, got another buyer from that fella ...

2023 and still ppl wanna deal with that fella...
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 14 2023, 10:01 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Sep 14 2023, 09:59 AM)
Oh what is wrong with FastTech? Honestly, I find his items very cheap and fast delivery as well.
I am not aware of any bad feedback to FastTech though.
he got a long history one , right from lelong.com.my days.
but as long u are comfortable dealing with him... well...

0.0136sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:15 AM