What Premier banking are u using?

SUSasx26365
post Mar 6 2023, 03:06 PM, updated 3y ago

27 posts

Currently using ocbc but the RM keeps asking me to buy bonds. Very annoying. Thinking of going to uob.

Any exp to share? Thanks
samjet
post Mar 6 2023, 03:09 PM

190 posts

Show off tered started
SUSpot-8-O's
post Mar 6 2023, 03:11 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

go HLB only, I warn the bank manager immediately. If I ever receive any advertisement related I'll bring my money to MBB, so far ok je and he even invited me to his son's wedding and intro me to his dotter; nice girl very fair skin.
SUSasx26365
post Mar 6 2023, 03:11 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Mar 6 2023, 03:09 PM)
Show off tered started
What? What did I do?
SUSasx26365
post Mar 6 2023, 03:12 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Mar 6 2023, 03:11 PM)
go HLB only, I warn the bank manager immediately. If I ever receive any advertisement related I'll bring my money to MBB, so far ok je and he even invited me to his son's wedding and intro me to his dotter; nice girl very fair skin.
Did u piap his dotter?
vhs1
post Mar 6 2023, 03:12 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(asx26365 @ Mar 6 2023, 03:06 PM)
Currently using ocbc but the RM keeps asking me to buy bonds. Very annoying. Thinking of going to uob.

Any exp to share? Thanks
What is Premier banking?
accordvtec
post Mar 6 2023, 03:13 PM

107 posts

used to be cimb, hsbc, and pbb.
baru last week i cancelled hsbc lcly kek.
now just stuck with cimb n pbb.
mbb dont wan me 🥺
Avangelice
post Mar 6 2023, 03:14 PM

5,274 posts

Only fake rich get proud of premier banking.

What's the perks?
Free parking
Priority lane
Premium service

All these for the RM to keep disturbing you every month to get you to buy bonds, life insurance and unit trust and not like you go bank so often pun. Once a month? Since digital apps I never had to go to bank unless to bank in money which will be diverted to my investment vehicles.
HolySatan
post Mar 6 2023, 03:16 PM

1,116 posts

POWER BANK
SUSepsilon_chinwk86

603 posts

I use Premier Tissue. I is T20
SUSpot-8-O's

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(asx26365 @ Mar 6 2023, 03:12 PM)
Did u piap his dotter?
No, but the son was very handsome. Imagine an Asian Adam Lambert
Virlution
post Mar 6 2023, 03:18 PM

484 posts

you got manager to entertain you... other than that, same same
SUSasx26365
post Mar 6 2023, 03:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Mar 6 2023, 03:18 PM)
you got manager to entertain you... other than that, same same
Actually got higher fd rate.
Virlution
post Mar 6 2023, 03:23 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(asx26365 @ Mar 6 2023, 03:21 PM)
Actually got higher fd rate.
no. you can get higher fd rate without being a premier customer.
SinzChan
post Mar 6 2023, 03:24 PM

127 posts

ocbc ayam got but i remove all my funds thr ady, currently oni left hong leong, public and sotong.

sohai sotong and hong leong keep ask buy unit trust, if sotong premier no access to airport lounge ayam long ago dah kolos every shit thr
hurricane21
post Mar 6 2023, 03:24 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

park money inside?

no thanks
SinzChan
post Mar 6 2023, 03:27 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 6 2023, 03:14 PM)

What's the perks?
Free parking
Priority lane
Premium service

All these for the RM to keep disturbing you every month to get you to buy bonds, life insurance and unit trust and not like you go bank so often pun. Once a month? Since digital apps I never had to go to bank unless to bank in money which will be diverted to my investment vehicles.
seriously sometime u go bank do business got RM flash sikit sikit boobs tokok singsong no nid wait number memang make u feel better.

otherwise go thr take number wait dingdong really shit.
MasBoleh!
post Mar 6 2023, 03:28 PM

3,599 posts

I am with HSBC premier.
estcin
post Mar 6 2023, 03:28 PM

407 posts

MR_alien
post Mar 6 2023, 03:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 6 2023, 03:14 PM)

What's the perks?
Free parking
Priority lane
Premium service

actually does this perks really exist?
my mom is CIMB
and my relative is UOB

both say no such perks
SUSWahlberg
post Mar 6 2023, 03:29 PM

144 posts

AlRajhi
ShinG3e
post Mar 6 2023, 03:30 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

Premier banking jgn bising.

Private banking baru up.
Paradigmata
post Mar 6 2023, 03:37 PM

345 posts

Depends on where you based la, if small town, no special things, the RM most probably is old aunty etc

If big town like KL, got special car sticker, got special parking, special coffee and waiting area

Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 6 2023, 03:39 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

I too poor to be premier customer.
Lord Suave
post Mar 6 2023, 03:41 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Mar 6 2023, 03:30 PM)

Private banking baru up.
this is right, no craps about free parking etc when the private banker comes and see you
TheEvilMan
post Mar 6 2023, 03:42 PM

å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§
675 posts

Rhb, ocbc, affin, uob
Oh wai
fantasy1989
post Mar 6 2023, 03:42 PM

4,707 posts

none..because money scatter around

in the end no bank reaching the limit cry.gif

and premier banking u need to maintain limit ..else surcharge

but good point is got special rate FD

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Mar 6 2023, 03:44 PM
SUSMr Mercedes
post Mar 6 2023, 03:44 PM

424 posts

Sperm Bank
SUSasx26365
post Mar 6 2023, 03:48 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 6 2023, 03:29 PM)
my mom is CIMB
and my relative is UOB

both say no such perks
They kena xcammed already. Call 997 now.
ahpoo
post Mar 6 2023, 03:50 PM

78 posts

RM only concern about their KPI...they also blur on investment stuff. Only repeat what bank told them..
achong09
post Mar 6 2023, 03:54 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(asx26365 @ Mar 6 2023, 03:06 PM)

Any exp to share? Thanks
RM lady or guy?
SUSasx26365
post Mar 6 2023, 03:55 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Mar 6 2023, 03:54 PM)
RM lady or guy?
They tend to assign lady to male customer and man to female customer.
achong09
post Mar 6 2023, 03:56 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(asx26365 @ Mar 6 2023, 03:55 PM)
They tend to assign lady to male customer and man to female customer.
if its Lady, young maybe then you can counteroffer her la... if its a guy, just ask him to fark off.. hahahaa
@@@@@@@@@@
post Mar 6 2023, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Mar 6 2023, 03:30 PM)

Private banking baru up.
But it is a known fact, that premier banking ppl are noisy, private banking ppl very quiet one.
Avangelice
post Mar 6 2023, 04:15 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 6 2023, 03:29 PM)
my mom is CIMB
and my relative is UOB

both say no such perks
Because the criteria has been opened to many that it's now no longer special. Alot like my mom are eligible for premier accounts because they still believe FD the best when gen z and millennials know it doesn't beat inflation.
Avangelice
post Mar 6 2023, 04:17 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Wahlberg @ Mar 6 2023, 03:29 PM)
AlRajhi
Lol why kena sus.
MR_alien
post Mar 6 2023, 04:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 6 2023, 04:15 PM)
Because the criteria has been opened to many that it's now no longer special. Alot like my mom are eligible for premier accounts because they still believe FD the best when gen z and millennials know it doesn't beat inflation.
i'm not asking whether is it special or not
i just wanna ask do those perks really exist?

because my mom is a premier banking holder
BUT...this is a big but

no.1 u say parking
there is no special parking for both CIMB and UOB
CIMB has parking but pay yourself....all of the UOB i've been don't even have parking available, u have to park far away and walk

no.2 u say priority lane
both bank i went to also no such lane, all have to take number and wait like the rest

no.3 premium service
WTF is this? rclxub.gif
Sizty
post Mar 6 2023, 05:15 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 6 2023, 04:30 PM)

BUT...this is a big but

no.1 u say parking
CIMB has parking but pay yourself....all of the UOB i've been don't even have parking available, u have to park far away and walk

no.2 u say priority lane
both bank i went to also no such lane, all have to take number and wait like the rest

no.3 premium service
WTF is this? rclxub.gif
If your mom is running small business, sme, having an RM will really makes your life easier

Intel Core i7
post Mar 6 2023, 05:18 PM

Thunder Buddies
582 posts

HSBC Premier. Ada car sticker for parking where i go makan
Premier service for call and Bank also

Ada personal relation manager something which is so hot - Sometimes can see nenen with when she bend at table
GOPI56
post Mar 6 2023, 05:18 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 6 2023, 03:12 PM)
What is Premier banking?
Get treated like VIP when visit bank branch.
Avangelice
post Mar 6 2023, 05:21 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 6 2023, 04:30 PM)

BUT...this is a big but

no.1 u say parking

no.2 u say priority lane

no.3 premium service
WTF is this? rclxub.gif
Memang ada bro. My mom is ocbc premier holder in Kuching and in Singapore.

She wants anything like latest loan rates or fd rate one call away ada or she wants their safety deposit box, she gets priority. That's special service. If I wanted an ocbc sg acct I could just ask her to introduce me to the manager there. Also when she visits they will serve her tea

Ocbc kch has priority lane to the point it's in an adjacent area away from the phlebs. I'm one of the phlebs.

To park in ocbc Kuching you just go down the ramp, got guard waiting & ocbc Kuching is notorious for no parking cuz utc Kuching, ucsi and gateway condo is located next and on top of it so all the students sapu the parking

tifosi
post Mar 6 2023, 05:28 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Bank account less than 1k can apply premier banking?
MR_alien
post Mar 6 2023, 05:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Sizty @ Mar 6 2023, 05:15 PM)
If your mom is running small business, sme, having an RM will really makes your life easier
my relative run small business...SME
everyday 3PM also will go bank in $$$
also no such privilege
also need to take number and queue like everybody else rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 6 2023, 05:21 PM)
Memang ada bro. My mom is ocbc premier holder in Kuching and in Singapore.

She wants anything like latest loan rates or fd rate one call away ada or she wants their safety deposit box, she gets priority. That's special service. If I wanted an ocbc sg acct I could just ask her to introduce me to the manager there. Also when she visits they will serve her tea

Ocbc kch has priority lane to the point it's in an adjacent  area away from the phlebs. I'm one of the phlebs.

To park in ocbc Kuching you just go down the ramp, got guard waiting & ocbc Kuching is notorious for no parking cuz utc Kuching, ucsi and gateway condo  is located next and on top of it so all the students sapu the parking
wah...mention until safety deposit box, this brings back memories loh

my local UOB even close/ended their safety deposit box services which my mom has been a user for many many years
now sabahan have to rely on 3rd party safety deposit box services
no bank in sabah have safety deposit box services anymore after UOB ended theirs last year

the UOB at kota kinabalu, u can check from google maps and street....there's no parking at all....it's a bandaraya parking in front
HSBC in kota kinabalu even worse....triple parking in front of the bank rclxub.gif ....what premier banking customer also useless laugh.gif
Sizty
post Mar 6 2023, 05:46 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 6 2023, 05:41 PM)
my relative run small business...SME
everyday 3PM also will go bank in $$$
also no such privilege
also need to take number and queue like everybody else rclxub.gif
wah...mention until safety deposit box, this brings back memories loh

my local UOB even close/ended their safety deposit box services which my mom has been a user for many many years
now sabahan have to rely on 3rd party safety deposit box services
no bank in sabah have safety deposit box services anymore after UOB ended theirs last year

the UOB at kota kinabalu, u can check from google maps and street....there's no parking at all....it's a bandaraya parking in front
HSBC in kota kinabalu even worse....triple parking in front of the bank rclxub.gif ....what premier banking customer also useless laugh.gif
You have to experience it yourself. Deposit money, easy stuff. There are tons of hard stuff when dealing with banks that we need RM to do the work for us

MR_alien
post Mar 6 2023, 06:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Sizty @ Mar 6 2023, 05:46 PM)
You have to experience it yourself. Deposit money, easy stuff. There are tons of hard stuff when dealing with banks that we need RM to do the work for us
i don't need to
my relatives did, in fact my town has a lot of premier banking member
everyday sure go bank in $$$

but as i recall there are no special privilege or lane....u premier member or not, u queue like the rest
KingArthurVI
post Mar 6 2023, 06:15 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 6 2023, 05:28 PM)
Bank account less than 1k can apply premier banking?
Can. Some banks require you to have mortgage loan worth certain amount then straight treat you as premier banking customer
drug5
post Mar 6 2023, 06:31 PM

107 posts

So far HSBC punya amoi RM boleh tahan yo. Ma pren said his MBB one damn hot wearing lolek one

0.0222sec    1.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:06 AM