Mi Alot Router AX3600

TSFemsroot
post Feb 27 2023, 09:05 PM, updated 3y ago

299 posts

Bought this from xiaomi shop. seller say is easy to configure. but just cant make it.

insert broadband username and password. then keep say not detected. sien...money wasted

This post has been edited by Femsroot: Feb 27 2023, 09:10 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 27 2023, 09:31 PM

1,974 posts

which isp r u using?
kelvinfixx
post Feb 27 2023, 09:34 PM

1,590 posts

asus best, I dont think can support malaysia isp, I might be wrong.

This post has been edited by kelvinfixx: Feb 27 2023, 09:35 PM
alucard89
post Feb 27 2023, 11:12 PM

4,454 posts

Vlan already setup also?
fireballs
post Feb 27 2023, 11:16 PM

5,650 posts

Xiaomi last time can't support vlan
Need to flash custom
TSFemsroot
post Feb 27 2023, 11:28 PM

299 posts

i got check u tube. but the roter keep say not detect broadband even though i have insert username and password correctly. i never know so difficult to change router. i always tot is like plug and play.
BOTAK_WAI
post Feb 28 2023, 12:53 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(Femsroot @ Feb 27 2023, 09:05 PM)

Bought this from xiaomi shop. seller say is easy to configure. but just cant make it.

insert broadband username and password. then keep say not detected. sien...money wasted
u need this, maxis or unifi

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.UhgtB
westlife
post Feb 28 2023, 06:27 AM

14,323 posts

if it does not support VLAN, it cannot be used for unifi.
TSFemsroot
post Feb 28 2023, 09:15 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 28 2023, 06:27 AM)
if it does not support VLAN, it cannot be used for unifi.
I was trying to do the vlan tagging but can't connect.
TSFemsroot
post Feb 28 2023, 09:16 AM

299 posts

I wanna sell this. Bought ard 500. Sell 300 anybody wan
westlife
post Feb 28 2023, 09:50 AM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(Femsroot @ Feb 28 2023, 09:15 AM)
I was trying to do the vlan tagging but can't connect.
this is the prob for fibre broadband in bolehland i guess, it requires authentication while lion city just plug in the fibre modem and connect to wifi router, it works seamlessly.
CyberSetan
post Feb 28 2023, 10:00 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

Y U NO get PC Master Race Kayangan Router???

trix
post Feb 28 2023, 10:42 AM

848 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsPOiFS20AY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jdg9KaC4LpY

see if its applicable for your router
seems easy enough to enable ssh and edit config to tag vlan
TSFemsroot
post Feb 28 2023, 12:53 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(trix @ Feb 28 2023, 10:42 AM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsPOiFS20AY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jdg9KaC4LpY

see if its applicable for your router
seems easy enough to enable ssh and edit config to tag vlan
I will try again. Tq for the link. I need wait waifu not around to so. Kenot disturb her WiFi time.
TSFemsroot
post Feb 28 2023, 12:54 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Feb 28 2023, 10:00 AM)

Y U NO get PC Master Race Kayangan Router???

Haiz...I went to xiaomi buy smart switch this and that. Then sales man intro me. Say easy configure. I got interested and Flash my money. Then all is history.
amirsubhi
post Feb 28 2023, 01:45 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

install global firmware, during setup, choose advanced and key in vlan, then only u can use
soul_gamerz
post Feb 28 2023, 01:47 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Feb 28 2023, 01:45 PM)
install global firmware, during setup, choose advanced and key in vlan, then only u can use
Mi router also have global firmware? I tot their phone only.
yenchenje
post Feb 28 2023, 06:37 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Femsroot @ Feb 28 2023, 12:54 PM)
Haiz...I went to xiaomi buy smart switch this and that. Then sales man intro me. Say easy configure. I got interested and Flash my money. Then all is history.
If you have space for an extra smart switch, go that route? I'm also using a Xiaomi AX1800 atm, global firmware but I'm running TP-Link smart switch to seperate Internet and IPTV VLAN atm, worked fine so far. (Also because my Xiaomi AX1800 only has 3 LAN and 1 WAN, so to free up another LAN port, went with the TP-Link smart switch route. mega_shok.gif )

OR..

https://miuirom.org/miwifi/xiaomi-aiot-router-ax3600 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yenchenje: Feb 28 2023, 06:37 PM
TSFemsroot
post Feb 28 2023, 09:55 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 28 2023, 06:37 PM)
If you have space for an extra smart switch, go that route? I'm also using a Xiaomi AX1800 atm, global firmware but I'm running TP-Link smart switch to seperate Internet and IPTV VLAN atm, worked fine so far. (Also because my Xiaomi AX1800 only has 3 LAN and 1 WAN, so to free up another LAN port, went with the TP-Link smart switch route. mega_shok.gif )

OR..

https://miuirom.org/miwifi/xiaomi-aiot-router-ax3600  biggrin.gif
i really sorry. i dont understand.

i have the unifi modem and the CAT6 cable connect modem to router WAN.

how to install smart switch?
syahpian
post Feb 28 2023, 11:19 PM

818 posts

if you have global version, try this step,

work for my redmi ax5 global version

(warning, low quality picture) whistling.gif

yenchenje
post Mar 1 2023, 12:01 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(Femsroot @ Feb 28 2023, 09:55 PM)
i really sorry. i dont understand.

i have the unifi modem and the CAT6 cable connect modem to router WAN.

how to install smart switch?
Basically, it sits between your Unifi provided router (TP-Link, FibreHome etc) and your ONU BTU box (White Fibrehome/ZTE/Nokia box) that receives the incoming fibre signal from TM's port to your house with fibre optic cable. Refer to this guide here.
https://www.blacktubi.com/guide/make-any-ro...-work-on-unifi/
You don't strictly need the same exact model, any other modem that supports VLAN tagging on their port would work fine.
MyProLife
post Mar 1 2023, 01:52 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Femsroot @ Feb 28 2023, 12:54 PM)
hi and welcome to xiaomi smarthome ecosystem

unfortunately, that sales man seem desperate clear old stock model because the ax3600 model already discontinued. but fortunately its global version as packaging you post in op is english

so please follow instructions from yt below

in Step 7, change the VLAN ID to something suitable for your fiber. unifi please enter 500, maxis enter 621

0.0223sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:55 PM