Wait for 2025 for CGT to come in place
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 06:13 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Feb 24 2023, 06:10 PM)
Why not GST now, everyone pay tax.
You should ask PMX why 🤦‍♀️

The reason is likely because of elections coming soon and inflationary plus business is resistant to it and not ready for it
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 06:22 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Feb 24 2023, 06:16 PM)
math failed... now b80

want more help

or gst only applied on t20??
QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 24 2023, 06:18 PM)
Too many poor people with large families.
You both failed 🤦‍♀️ GST doesn’t apply to essential goods hence poor families are not affected in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️

SST is even worse because it is wholesale tax while GST progressive consumption tax
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 06:26 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2023, 06:22 PM)
for everyone huh??
those holding listed shares too....

I was thinking only those selling their unlisted shares (Vendors shareholders going for IPO listings) kena that new tax?? No??
PMX already announced for now it is only unlisted shares this year next budget we won’t know

That is why for the details for more clarity
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 06:29 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 24 2023, 06:26 PM)
Hello. They consume more la.

Imagine Milo. Rich and poor also buy.

The difference is the Milo lasted longer for the rich fella with smaller families compared to the poor fella with large families.

And essential or not, prices will go up because of added cost to do business like transportation, office expenses and etc.

If a Milo 1kg is 25 bucks, don't tell me it will remain 25 bucks after GST. As per last time, the price actually went up by 2-3 bucks.

And rich fella probably buy every 2-3 months compared to the poor fella every 2-3 weeks. So, who consume more?
Why use Milo when there are better alternatives 🤦‍♀️

The prices went up not because of GST but business take advantages for price increase 🤦‍♀️ cost is the still same but businesses take advantage 🤦‍♀️

The less consumption and demand for it will make it cheaper but to the poor and uneducated can’t blame them because they are only familiar with it

And one more thing Milo is not an essential product in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️ unlike fresh milk

This post has been edited by xander2k8: Feb 24 2023, 06:31 PM
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 06:32 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Feb 24 2023, 06:29 PM)
oh ya.
when gst launched

i almost pay zero tax because gst only apply on non essential goods.

gst only tax luxury and rich fag
brain 404
That is why GST is better than SST because a lot of things are in fact cheaper than what ppl think 👏 you’re lucky to pay zero tax
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 06:34 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 24 2023, 06:31 PM)
Because Milo is very common for everyone and easier to understand for layman.

U expecting the poor to downgrade to fake chocolate drink? They also don't want la.
1stly your example is wrong and failed because Milo is not an essential product because it processed product unlike Milk or raw cocoa 🤦‍♀️

Those who drink Milo are addicted to preservative that Nestle added in to make them addicted to it 🤦‍♀️

I have not been drinking for more than 30 years as it is cheaper to make my own chocolate drink instead
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 06:35 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2023, 06:34 PM)
that's why I'm doubt....

needed more info first....
Never trust any govt as the devil in the details

They can U turn anytime if they want to and if the desperate to balance the books and more expenditures

I also doubting that statement which is why I wait for the details
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 06:59 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 24 2023, 06:38 PM)
That's you but others may not agree with u nor have the time to make their own chocolate drink. It is simply easier to just buy from the shelf.
You want convenience you pay GST for processed products 🤦‍♀️ it is a simple as that as humans always have choices if you want to save money

GST is only exempted for raw materials and it has been in use in countless countries since the 90s
xander2k8
post Feb 24 2023, 09:34 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 24 2023, 07:07 PM)
True but it doesn't work here.

It may eventually but as the gomen is quite unstable, politicians also afraid of losing power because of unpopular decisions.
Wait till they have no money for development expenditures then will start implementing 🤦‍♀️

Anwar already hinted that GST is coming once inflation is going down and economy is growing

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2023, 08:04 PM)
All seems like rush jobs...

U turn seems like norm for any sitting gomen 😋
Not rush job but out of ideas to generate revenue and curb leakages

PH will have more U turns than BN as history shows 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 25 2023, 03:28 AM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Feb 25 2023, 12:54 AM)
feels like anwar trying to force companies to list their stocks on bursa. This coupled with the fact 1.5 mil tax break given to companies who are listed on ace and leap market biggrin.gif
In the 1st place it is not that easy to list as SC scrutinise and control the listings in order not to have many so that it won’t dilute the markets 🤦‍♀️

The tax breaks itself only will be given to certain companies which meets the criteria itself and not every Tom dick and Harry SMEs can meet it

Don’t forget to list in Bursa the listing fee itself will be doubled of the tax breaks and don’t forget book making fees which cause ten of millions so those companies won’t not be doing that just to get tax write off 1.5million 🤦‍♀️

0.0170sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:53 AM