TSmunchoong
Feb 24 2023, 10:37 AM, updated 2y ago
Is anyone here subscribed to HBO Go? I am thinking about ditching Netflix for HBO Go, but I have several questions that I couldn't find answers for in https://www.hbogoasia.myHoping other sifus here can help enlighten me. 1. How's the quality? Is 4K + HDR10/Dolby Vision available? 2. Is everything from HBO Max available in HBO Go, or is it limited? 3. Are the contents completely uncensored and managed by HBO? Or does it go through Astro replete with shit quality compression and censorship? Thank you.
TSmunchoong
Feb 27 2023, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 24 2023, 10:45 AM) 1. 1080p only, 4k/dv only with MAX Well, this is a dealbreaker for me  Thanks for confirming. All the other available streaming services (e.g. Disney Hotstar, Apple TV+) in Malaysia don't offer enough interesting content to warrant switching from Netflix. This post has been edited by munchoong: Feb 27 2023, 01:12 PM
TSmunchoong
Feb 27 2023, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 27 2023, 02:34 PM) Got all those with astro (except apple tv) And i don’t even stream that much unless it’s got shows i want to see Can always sail the seven seas with stremio 🏴☠️ Yeah... sailing the seven seas with Disney+ and HBO Max, but only for the shows that do not have a physical release. I delete the files once I buy the discs. I don't mind paying a premium so long as the quality of the service is up to par. But 1080p only is inexcusable in this day and age.
TSmunchoong
Oct 9 2024, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 8 2024, 05:10 PM) https://www.max.com/my/enfinally! still dunno when tho... can't wait to get rid of the shitty 720p HBO Go Nice! Hopefully the price is competitive, and can compare against the variety of offerings in Netflix
TSmunchoong
Oct 25 2024, 09:11 AM
Will stick with Netflix... not compelling enough to make the switch, and a lot of WB content is already back in Netflix anyway