Planning to change my set of tyres which were used for about 7 years already.
Got quoted for few brands of tires, the ones I considered are Hankook eco2 (rm210), Michelin XM2+ (rm240)and Yokohama bluearth es32 (rm200). All in including balancing, valve etc.
Size is 185/65r15.
Currently using Bridgestone ecopia150.
Prices don't differ too much, but as I researched the pictures of the tires, I noticed Michelin only has 2 longkang while Hankook and Yohohama have 3 longkangs. As I understand, the longkang is useful for water dispersion and wet handling. The more the better.
I prefer Michelin as most people say it is the best, and most youtube reviews are good. It is also the most expensive among the other brands, expensive means good. As the saying goes, good thing no cheap, cheap thing no good...
I prefer tires which are stable and quiet. I usually drive normally and within speed limit.
So sifus, which tires should I go with? 2 longkang or 3 longkang?
Also, Yokohama es32 happens to be made in Japan (which is superior?), while Michelin made in Indonesia/Thai
Longkang 2 vs 3, Korean vs French vs Japan
Feb 24 2023, 12:32 AM, updated 3y ago

0.0165sec
5 queries