11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Do u feel currently the buisness is very hard now?, after MCO open, buisness good or bad?

keybearer
post Mar 29 2024, 12:07 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 28 2024, 11:22 PM)
Businesses close = loss of jobs = less income spreading around

Cost also increase a lot in the last 5 years which not only forces businesses to raise prices, but also for customers to cut back on spending

A lot of these things are multi-tier effects
I do worry for it cascading exponentially, any potential trigger of price shock makes me quite anxious not just from business but societal perspective as well (new taxes introduction, subsidy removal, floated petrol, etc.).

I wished we'd reach a plateau soon, atleast things have room to equalize.
TSjrshow
post Apr 15 2024, 03:57 PM

2,186 posts

any 1 doing food and beverage industry here? ur buisness ok?
hksgmy
post Apr 16 2024, 03:25 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

With all the negative news slamming us left, right and centre, I won't be surprised that consumer sentiments are further depressed.
TSjrshow
post Apr 17 2024, 06:45 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Apr 16 2024, 03:25 PM)
With all the negative news slamming us left, right and centre, I won't be surprised that consumer sentiments are further depressed.
With.the war in estern lagi cham the buisness
hksgmy
post Apr 17 2024, 07:07 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 17 2024, 06:45 AM)
With.the war in estern lagi cham the buisness
Well, to be honest, I’ve not yet felt any pressure or slow down in terms of patients visiting the surgery, but I guess that’s because medical professionals are somewhat shielded from the early effects… after all, I’m co soldered am essential service.

However, if the economy around ASEAN slows and the currencies drop against the SGD, I’m sure I’ll experience a slow down too.
keybearer
post Apr 17 2024, 11:22 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 15 2024, 04:57 PM)
any 1 doing food and beverage industry here? ur buisness ok?
Holding on brother, some raw mats costs are really hitting it hard (see cocoa price, wew lads).
keybearer
post Dec 1 2024, 02:15 PM

409 posts

Significant revenue drop for the last 3 months, and things are still not looking well next year in terms of business costs.

for context, in F&B but last 3 months (Sep-Nov) is worse than fasting month (Mar-Apr)
icemanfx
post Dec 1 2024, 05:06 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ Dec 1 2024, 02:15 PM)
Significant revenue drop for the last 3 months, and things are still not looking well next year in terms of business costs.

for context, in F&B but last 3 months (Sep-Nov) is worse than fasting month (Mar-Apr)
Rise in minimum wage next year will likely induce higher cost increases.

SUSSihambodoh
post Dec 1 2024, 05:13 PM

436 posts

Can't keep increasing price and passing the cost to consumers. This is not sustainable. Consumers are stretched and will eventually find cheaper alternatives.

keybearer
post Dec 1 2024, 10:05 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Dec 1 2024, 06:13 PM)
Can't keep increasing price and passing the cost to consumers. This is not sustainable. Consumers are stretched and will eventually find cheaper alternatives.
Predicting that most of cost increase next year going to come from Budget 2025 alone though. Honestly if the budget was empty I'm ok with no price increase.
party
post Dec 1 2024, 10:22 PM

813 posts

just curious..did u increase the price of your goods in Aug/Sept?

my roadside hawker complain bisnes slow and its obvious too, last time i passby sure got 3-4 customers nowadays sometimes 0 but its bcoz he raise price 2 times this year alone like salary drop from sky.

but at the same time, we had FNB that reported higher revenue
keybearer
post Dec 1 2024, 10:33 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(party @ Dec 1 2024, 11:22 PM)
just curious..did u increase the price of your goods in Aug/Sept?

my roadside hawker complain bisnes slow and its obvious too, last time i passby sure got 3-4 customers nowadays sometimes 0 but its bcoz he raise price 2 times this year alone like salary drop from sky.

but at the same time, we had FNB that reported higher revenue
Last major raise was Early 2022 (almost 3 years already), around RM1 adjustment on average.

Early this year got <RM0.50 cents on small selection of items (choc-based products due to cocoa price surge), but that's only around 15% of the menu.
icemanfx
post Dec 1 2024, 11:43 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ Dec 1 2024, 10:33 PM)
Last major raise was Early 2022 (almost 3 years already), around RM1 adjustment on average.

Early this year got <RM0.50 cents on small selection of items (choc-based products due to cocoa price surge), but that's only around 15% of the menu.
Did you change your recipe, ingredients or portion size?
keybearer
post Dec 1 2024, 11:56 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 2 2024, 12:43 AM)
Did you change your recipe, ingredients or portion size?
No, no & no. I guess I should also mention, residing in neighborhood mall, one of the more affordable supermarket chains serving grocery needs.
Mall foot traffic declined noticeably so it's affecting every tenants also, some saying almost as bad as Covid years.

Anecdotal evidence also seeing less full grocery trolley carts during payday periods, but that's only personal sampling size so confirmation bias I guess.
silverhawk
post Dec 2 2024, 12:15 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

Wow, pretty much mirror mine, and yes sales now worse than typical fasting month in previous years.
Mr.Robert
post Dec 2 2024, 07:57 AM

293 posts

Civil servants getting bonus soon.

Sure huat ahh

Year end 13th month bonus.
Take this opportunity to grab ur market share.
Do year end promotion.
Buy 1 free 1
Stamps loyalty etc

Bruce Lee - “Do not pray for an easy life, pray for the strength to endure a difficult one.“
ze2
post Dec 2 2024, 08:22 AM

318 posts

With eInv coming, it is bleak out there. Many companies reported lower revenues.
gashout
post Dec 2 2024, 08:51 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

if revenue is 12k, what is net profit?
lahanat
post Dec 2 2024, 09:04 AM

15 posts

bicycle shop very good business during MCO now begging people to buy
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 2 2024, 09:06 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(lahanat @ Dec 2 2024, 09:04 AM)
bicycle shop very good business during MCO now begging people to buy
season is over. just like during 2011-2013 hype