Noticed this quite often, but not really annoying as much those grab driver who don't even have enough credit in their TnG card. Then cannot go into car park (drive through only to pick up/drop, no charges) because they don't have sufficient minimum balance.
Come on idiots!!! TnG card is your vital tools as a grab driver, make you have sufficient balance!!!!
that one cb tng punya hal lah. I kana before, that damn parking lot need at least rm30. and mine was rm20+ baru keluar highway jb-kl
I believe most grab drivers work to feed family, not to buy luxury stuffs for themselves. Those who drive grab with the purpose of buying luxury stuffs usually aren't that hardworking and they don't get 8k per month.
Also, 8k is nothing in KL if you are the single source of income in your family. Don't forget in order to get 8k per month you need to work at least 13-14 hours EVERYDAY, and so does your car, which result in more service and replacement of wear and tear items, and also some hidden cost like muscle/bone issues caused by long hours driving. So don't be naive la.
my android phone with only 4gb rom doesnt have problem using waze and so on the problem with people usually because too many apps and or pictures/video inside those who want to use old phones, get at least 4gb rom, and reset everything, uninstall useless apps like games, and so on that's all next time you see them having the 'lagdroid' tell it to them, not bitching here. tell them to delete everything and only install grab, waze or google map. even whatsapp can lag it if too many groups active, archive them all or straight delete those groups
Some full time driver i know, got 2 phone in hand with different telco. One is for personal usage like whatapps and another one is solely for Waze/Grab. Like this the one for Grab will have less chances on lagging.