Total Votes: 96
Guests cannot vote 

tahfeikei
post Feb 16 2023, 03:57 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 16 2023, 02:26 PM)
i went to apple store in shanghai, 5 stories same shit every floor, not sure whats the hype....haha
i suppose bekos they are rich and they can afford to flaunt it lor
twtang
post Feb 16 2023, 04:00 PM

634 posts

Not sure got sell samsung flip and xiaomi or not

TSJoeK
post Feb 16 2023, 04:05 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Feb 16 2023, 04:00 PM)
Not sure got sell samsung flip and xiaomi or not
xiaomi bukak pop up stall in front and sell
samsung rent corner lot shop there and sell coz samsung richer a bit
hurricane21
post Feb 16 2023, 04:10 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

got 10 years installment or not?

or loan kedai

owai
Shinka
post Feb 16 2023, 04:44 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(mw1980 @ Feb 16 2023, 03:52 PM)
new shopping malls also same tenants then why you go? same reason.
lmao thats a really dumb analogy.
zerorating
post Feb 16 2023, 04:52 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 16 2023, 02:55 PM)
All apple store is mega in size. 2 stories at least with tons of sq ft generally. Most apple store are standalone building on its own with high ceiling.
so which building?
i think it is mostly dewan serbaguna size wan, not like its going to take 7-8 floors wan. thats an office already.
capsulr
post Feb 16 2023, 04:55 PM

472 posts

only narcissistic people will walk inside to see see and buy
RiriRuruRara
post Feb 16 2023, 05:29 PM

1,011 posts

If you been to a apple store before, you will know why this is exciting news. You are going to finally get to feel the real apple experience. Comment I quoted below is proof of it. The place is not even open yet and they are already training their employees.

No more going to encounter those lansi staff in those apple shops now. I'm in penang and don't mind going to travel all the way there just to buy my apple products once its open. You finally will get the service you are paying for...

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Feb 16 2023, 01:40 PM)
My friend will be one of the employee in the, They have sent the few of them to training at HQ
xCM
post Feb 16 2023, 10:31 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Feb 16 2023, 02:58 PM)
Give drillz Apple SA amoi or ayam li9pot you.

CC xCM
with ketiak please, we men of culture
ericcheng2021
post Feb 16 2023, 10:34 PM

184 posts

wah, sempat ke to launch iPhone 15 here. Can go to queue.
dev/numb
post Feb 16 2023, 10:40 PM

691 posts

The store I don’t care (all my iThings Were always bought directly from apple.com/my anyway) but if this makes all the other lansi resellers like Switch and Machines up their customer service game, then it’s a good thing.
ycs
post Feb 16 2023, 10:42 PM

4,238 posts

can bring samseng phone inside for selfie ? laugh.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Feb 16 2023, 10:50 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Feb 16 2023, 01:35 PM)
Why excited? They are selling the same apple products which can be found in machines and switch. The prices are also the same. It's just a bigger store thats about it.
Obviously you haven't been to those Apple Stores overseas.

Please just stick to your hopelessly beyond awful Machines and Switch AND PLEASE DO NOT FLOCK TO THIS APPLE STORE and increase their traffic. bruce.gif

Let the real Apple fans enjoy the serenity. rclxs0.gif

MakeYouHappy
post Feb 16 2023, 10:53 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 16 2023, 10:42 PM)
can bring samseng phone inside for selfie ? laugh.gif
Trust me, Apple Store is never hardcore on pushing their products. Those staffs would happily chat with you about all other tech stuffs (provided they're into tech themselves).
dickybird
post Feb 16 2023, 10:55 PM

2,093 posts

Just been to the Bangkok one, no big deal.
h@ksam
post Feb 16 2023, 10:55 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Feb 16 2023, 01:55 PM)
Can stick it to Machines and Switch lansi employees and higher-ups because now they'll be forced to compete and will need to level up their customer service. My experience at Penang Switch has been terrible for the past few years, so I've switched to just buying from Apple.com directly.
Switch made you switched, job well done
h@ksam
post Feb 16 2023, 10:57 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Feb 16 2023, 05:29 PM)
If you been to a apple store before, you will know why this is exciting news. You are going to finally get to feel the real apple experience. Comment I quoted below is proof of it. The place is not even open yet and they are already training their employees.

No more going to encounter those lansi staff in those apple shops now. I'm in penang and don't mind going to travel all the way there just to buy my apple products once its open. You finally will get the service you are paying for...
They are supposingly 'geniuses' at the genius bar.

let's see how they tahan Malaysian customer mentality brows.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Feb 16 2023, 11:05 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Feb 16 2023, 05:29 PM)

Exactly. Came back to Malaysia recently and life in a country without Apple Store is hard. I recently bought Galaxy Ultra and a PC laptop instead of Macbook (that being said I am currently still using 4 iPhones (2 being corp phones) and 4 Macs with me tongue.gif ) because I really don't wanna put up with those horrendous resellers, they don't deserve any of my money. If I were to rate their service from one to five stars, I would give negative one million. The easiest to make scums like them go away is by not purchasing anything from them, this is saying a lot as I am a hardcore Apple supporter.

Luckily for me, this Store is coming soon else I am not sure how to go on using Apple products and services without Apple Stores (though I heavily rely on Apple Support for the time being). laugh.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Feb 16 2023, 11:08 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 16 2023, 10:55 PM)
Just been to the Bangkok one, no big deal.
That's because you're just there. That's vastly different from living in a country where you are able to constantly leverage their services to the max.

Apple Store virgin like you would never understand. whistling.gif
dickybird
post Feb 17 2023, 12:02 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Feb 16 2023, 11:05 PM)
Exactly. Came back to Malaysia recently and life in a country without Apple Store is hard. I recently bought Galaxy Ultra and a PC laptop instead of Macbook (that being said I am currently still using 4 iPhones (2 being corp phones) and 4 Macs with me tongue.gif ) because I really don't wanna put up with those horrendous resellers, they don't deserve any of my money. If I were to rate their service from one to five stars, I would give negative one million. The easiest to make scums like them go away is by not purchasing anything from them, this is saying a lot as I am a hardcore Apple supporter.

Luckily for me, this Store is coming soon else I am not sure how to go on using Apple products and services without Apple Stores (though I heavily rely on Apple Support for the time being).  laugh.gif
Don’t 14th floor ya when you get disappointed.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0524sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:04 AM