Tyre for CFMOTO 250NK

TSVincent6596
post Feb 13 2023, 09:13 AM, updated 2y ago

472 posts

hi all sifu here,

i would like to get some suggestion tyre for CFMOTO 250nk that best bang for the buck.
i am staying at sungai jawi area in penang.
mostly my use area are on road that suitable for dry and little bit wet road.
and also suggest the tyre workshop can recommend for me to go with, because i found mostly near to my house area motorcycle workshop are selling small bike only and din not have suitable size for my CFMOTO 250NK.
jaycee1
post Feb 13 2023, 09:38 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

Not to flame you but, you ask for tyre suggestion but dont put what size, or what kind of riding style/mileage/preference/budget. We are supposed to read your mind? LOL.
TSVincent6596
post Feb 13 2023, 04:39 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:38 AM)
Not to flame you but, you ask for tyre suggestion but dont put what size, or what kind of riding style/mileage/preference/budget. We are supposed to read your mind? LOL.
very sorry that i miss out all that important question. my bad notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i am looking for
110/70/17 for front tyre
140/70/17 or 130/70/17 for rear tyre

for current stage i just casual riding, coz i still on learning on how to ride a big bike
for mileage and preference i had no idea at all
for budget wise, i hope that can get both front and rear in RM500
wat de....?!
post Feb 13 2023, 07:37 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Feb 13 2023, 04:39 PM)
i am looking for
110/70/17 for front tyre

Can go to Taikun Tayar Empire, I change the same size for rm495, both front n rear are Michelin pilot street 2. Please call and ask for stock availability before you go.

But this tyre is medium compound, so do expect thread wear off faster than factory stock tyre.
TSVincent6596
post Feb 13 2023, 09:12 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Feb 13 2023, 07:37 PM)
Can go to Taikun Tayar Empire, I change the same size for rm495, both front n rear are Michelin pilot street 2. Please call and ask for stock availability before you go.

But this tyre is medium compound, so do expect thread wear off faster than factory stock tyre.
anyway thx for your suggestion

but i am live in sungai jawi area in penang, so that i hope that sifu here can suggest me a good workshop near to my living area.

workshop can be at nibong tebal, sungai jawi, simpang ampat, bukit mertajam, butterworth or in penang island area also can, so that i can be easy to reach. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
jaycee1
post Feb 13 2023, 09:39 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Feb 13 2023, 04:39 PM)
very sorry that i miss out all that important question. my bad notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

i am looking for
110/70/17 for front tyre

for current stage i just casual riding, coz i still on learning on how to ride a big bike
for mileage and preference i had no idea at all
Those are common sizes for MT25, R25 and KTM dukes and the rest of the 200/250cc bikes. Tyre shops that cater to those bikes will carry them.

For budget range, you can look at the Indonesian brand Corsa. You can buy them online but you can probably find them at bigger moto tyre shops. If you bought your bike new, why not ask the shop to recommend tyre shops in your area for you?

If you are just learning, a set of Rosso III will likely be lost on you.

Pretty sure you can find something at juru autocity. A quick Google search came up with Guan How superbike.

Doubt you could find any at jawi though. It's a small town. Try venturing out to BM and SJ....btw, have you visited EL Chong near econsave sungai jawi?

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Feb 13 2023, 09:42 PM
wat de....?!
post Feb 13 2023, 10:07 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:12 PM)
but i am live in sungai jawi area in penang, so that i hope that sifu here can suggest me a good workshop near to my living area
My bad for overlooking that...you may use my earlier post as reference for looking for tyres n price, should be around that range
TSVincent6596
post Feb 13 2023, 11:28 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:39 PM)
Those are common sizes for MT25, R25 and KTM dukes and the rest of the 200/250cc bikes. Tyre shops that cater to those bikes will carry them.

For budget range, you can look at the Indonesian brand Corsa. You can buy them online but you can probably find them at bigger moto tyre shops. If you bought your bike new, why not ask the shop to recommend tyre shops in your area for you?

If you are just learning, a set of Rosso III will likely be lost on you.

Pretty sure you can find something at juru autocity. A quick Google search came up with Guan How superbike.

Doubt you could find any at jawi though. It's a small town. Try venturing out to BM and SJ....btw, have you visited EL Chong near econsave sungai jawi?
thx for the suggestion so much

i buy the bike direct from owner

i havent go that far yet till jawi, will go thr and ask biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSVincent6596
post Feb 13 2023, 11:28 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Feb 13 2023, 10:07 PM)
My bad for overlooking that...you may use my earlier post as reference for looking for tyres n price, should be around that range
thx for the info bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
arvind13
post Mar 21 2024, 05:11 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Feb 13 2023, 11:28 PM)
thx for the info bro rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hey bro... just following up on this... did u manage to get new set of tyres? If yes, mind to share shop name and tyre brand together with user experience as I am also in the market to change my factory bike tyres.. 110/70/17 & 150/60/17.
Learning towards Pirelli Rosso III if budget permits... sweat.gif
TSVincent6596
post Mar 21 2024, 05:37 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(arvind13 @ Mar 21 2024, 05:11 PM)
hey bro... just following up on this... did u manage to get new set of tyres? If yes, mind to share shop name and tyre brand together with user experience as I am also in the market to change my factory bike tyres.. 110/70/17 & 150/60/17.
Learning towards Pirelli Rosso III if budget permits...  sweat.gif
i just change my back tyre to 140/70/17 the price is around RM250 ASPIRA PREMIO SPORTIVO,
front tyre still maintain 120/70/17 due to front tyre when i buy from bike shop the bike come with 1 year old tyre only.
arvind13
post Mar 21 2024, 05:42 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Mar 21 2024, 05:37 PM)
i just change my back tyre to 140/70/17 the price is around RM250 ASPIRA PREMIO SPORTIVO,
front tyre still maintain 120/70/17 due to front tyre when i buy from bike shop the bike come with 1 year old tyre only.
Aah i see... Thanks for the reply bro.. thumbsup.gif
TSVincent6596
post Mar 21 2024, 06:07 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(arvind13 @ Mar 21 2024, 05:42 PM)
Aah i see... Thanks for the reply bro..  thumbsup.gif
you are welcome bro biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

0.0152sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:06 AM