4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MyJPJ apps got flaw for registration?

TSfadzly
post Feb 10 2023, 07:35 PM, updated 3y ago

1,757 posts

I think I’ve found a serious flaw with the MyJPJ apps.

Did u know, the apps allowing anybody to register as long as u have an ic number that registered to JPJ database. Yes. without any verification that u own the ic number.

The only thing preventing you from registering with someone else ic are the term and condition. This could lead to some people with bad intention to use someone else ic and register the apps to get information such as home address and picture of u.

And i could see in future that some people could not register their account as the account might be registered earlier by someone else.

i do realised, u are required to put your phone number. But u can put anybody phone number. Right?

I might be wrong. Need to verify with someone with IT security expert or anybody?

-----

QUOTE(shangsuo @ Jun 20 2023, 04:57 PM)
Renew my car insurance/roadtax today. So, also try MyJPJ App.
During registration, stuck at "no siri lesen kompeten tidak sepadan".
A Google search shows me this thread. So, I want to share resolution.

The serial number is mixture of 8 random alpha-numeric big small cap, and printing is rather small.
i.e. high chance to read wrong.
I took a picture then enlarge it only to realize the '8' is actually B.
This post has been edited by fadzly: Jun 21 2023, 12:50 PM
siksa
post Feb 10 2023, 07:53 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

Polis selalunya akan minta ic dan lesen. Lu fikirlah sendiri.
fantasy1989
post Feb 10 2023, 07:55 PM

4,706 posts

Technically now you can use najib ic number to register 1 account with dummy but working email address

But not sure it got validate with phone number or not

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Feb 10 2023, 07:56 PM
SUSrtk74
post Feb 10 2023, 08:03 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

Had registered mysikap much earlier.
Even register oso need fingerprint at JPJ

they can overwrite email address iinm
mrhulk
post Feb 10 2023, 08:04 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Feb 10 2023, 07:35 PM)
I think I’ve found a serious flaw with the MyJPJ apps.

Did u know, the apps allowing anybody to register as long as u have an ic number that registered to JPJ database. Yes. without any verification that u own the ic number.

The only thing preventing you from registering with someone else ic are the term and condition. This could lead to some people with bad intention to use someone else ic and register the apps to get information such as home address and picture of u.

And i could see in future that some people could not register their account as the account might be registered earlier by someone else.

i do realised, u are required to put your phone number. But u can put anybody phone number. Right?

I might be wrong. Need to verify with someone with IT security expert or anybody?
dont play2 with government stuff....if you got caught and they decided to open case on you, it will be permenant record unless you ready to live like scammer

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Feb 10 2023, 08:04 PM
brkli
post Feb 10 2023, 08:06 PM

592 posts

that's is why u better fast fast register your ic first. if not, account get "hijack" by others.
TSfadzly
post Feb 10 2023, 08:12 PM

1,757 posts

If u can register ur parents account using your phone number and email, means everyone can be your parents.

Old people are not tech savvy. Hence they are the one prone to complication like this.
Brotherjoe
post Feb 10 2023, 08:23 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 10 2023, 07:55 PM)
Technically now you can use najib ic number to register 1 account with dummy but working email address

But not sure it got validate with phone number or not
Means someone can use this information to register.
https://rafiziramli.com/2013/04/saman-tertu...n-mengenai-aes/
soul78
post Feb 10 2023, 08:26 PM

928 posts

that's why with Recent jpn leak... someone who bought the Database just need to make a script to mass register for everyone in merehsia...

kekk...
N9484640
post Feb 10 2023, 08:29 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

- MySikap at website maximum is 12 chars for password but MyJPJ app I am able to put in a 13 char password
- My wife's account that I registered at MySikap has my phone number and my own MyJPJ app also has my phone number. - dunno if this will complicate things or not using same phone number for two different person.
- I used my password to enter MySikap website - cannot. Same password use for MyJPJ app can go in. WTF?

This post has been edited by N9484640: Feb 10 2023, 08:59 PM
TruboXL
post Feb 10 2023, 08:30 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Feb 10 2023, 08:12 PM)
If u can register ur parents account using your phone number and email, means everyone can be your parents.

Old people are not tech savvy. Hence they are the one prone to complication like this.
If they cannot handle this, they should not drive
brkli
post Feb 10 2023, 08:31 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Feb 10 2023, 08:26 PM)
that's why with Recent jpn leak... someone who bought the Database just need to make a script to mass register for everyone in merehsia...

kekk...
actually, if u want, you can just brute force, since mainly numeric and most of the number also within a specific range, sumore got millions of rakyat, which mean high probability to hit result. first 6 number is date so pandai pandai la construct base on date range, following 2 digit, is state code (also within a specific range). last 4 digit just hantam.
TSfadzly
post Feb 10 2023, 09:14 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Feb 10 2023, 08:26 PM)

kekk...
QUOTE(brkli @ Feb 10 2023, 08:31 PM)
actually, if u want, you can just brute force, since mainly numeric and most of the number also within a specific range, sumore got millions of rakyat, which mean high probability to hit result. first 6 number is date so pandai pandai la construct base on date range, following 2 digit, is state code (also within a specific range). last 4 digit just hantam.
This is what i scared will happen.

It somewhat similar to MySejahtera where u can register anybody like KJ to be your dependent. But good thing with MyS, they are not releasing private information.
dman
post Feb 10 2023, 09:22 PM

540 posts

When i want to register after i insert my ic, it says already registered and prompt me to log in.

But I belum register before wor.

How?

Apps issue or my ic been used by others?!

Anyone also experience the same?
kel32
post Feb 10 2023, 09:29 PM

205 posts

possible to prevent this is mandatory scan physical IC, only matching IC able to proceed an account.
or get a TAC at booth like EPF online registration.

This post has been edited by kel32: Feb 10 2023, 09:30 PM
toughguy
post Feb 10 2023, 09:30 PM

105 posts

Wifu can check your car ownership and see whether you got unknown car or not. If got, better prepared for good explanation. Or else wifu will think you got mistress.
enviro
post Feb 10 2023, 09:45 PM

511 posts

Why need to register jpj account ?
Jasonist
post Feb 10 2023, 09:47 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Cukur dah register, good luck to those kenak hacked for late registration.. huhu
anakkk
post Feb 10 2023, 09:48 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Feb 10 2023, 08:12 PM)

that jpj app is using mysikap credential, no?

This post has been edited by anakkk: Feb 10 2023, 09:49 PM
DarkAeon
post Feb 10 2023, 09:49 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Feb 10 2023, 09:45 PM)
Why need to register jpj account ?
lol. read about myjpj la bro. jgn blur sotong. read the news

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled