Unauthorized Google Ads charges on my cc, Anyone kena before?
TSimin
Feb 10 2023, 04:25 PM, updated 3y ago
I just checked my credit card transaction and suddenly saw Google ADS984867**** Singapore SG RM16.80. I think I used to have google ads account but maybe that one was 10 years + ago and most probably charged on my different credit card, so this new transaction is totally not mine. I reported this to Maybank FB chat and Google. Hopefully will be resolved soon.
Did anyone face the same problem before? Btw does this means my credit card details is not safe anymore?
Rusty Nail
Feb 10 2023, 04:29 PM
yes, change new card just in case
Prometric
Feb 10 2023, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(imin @ Feb 10 2023, 04:25 PM) I just checked my credit card transaction and suddenly saw Google ADS984867**** Singapore SG RM16.80. I think I used to have google ads account but maybe that one was 10 years + ago and most probably charged on my different credit card, so this new transaction is totally not mine. I reported this to Maybank FB chat and Google. Hopefully will be resolved soon. Did anyone face the same problem before? Btw does this means my credit card details is not safe anymore? Kena before but mine was facebook ads. Just report to Maybank. They will refund and issue new card.
lakini80
Feb 10 2023, 04:31 PM
same happen to me on C**B, straight away they cancel my card and issued a new one...
TSimin
Feb 10 2023, 04:33 PM
Thanks all for the info. BTW not sure how and where my cc info got leaked then. I only use my CC on reputable sites, and I don't save my CC info on any apps/website
max_cavalera
Feb 10 2023, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(imin @ Feb 10 2023, 05:25 PM) I just checked my credit card transaction and suddenly saw Google ADS984867**** Singapore SG RM16.80. I think I used to have google ads account but maybe that one was 10 years + ago and most probably charged on my different credit card, so this new transaction is totally not mine. I reported this to Maybank FB chat and Google. Hopefully will be resolved soon. Did anyone face the same problem before? Btw does this means my credit card details is not safe anymore? Maybank? Call the customer service. Iinm u need to print out the dispute form and fill in detail those transaction. Also this means your cc info is already compromised online. Ask the cse to block this card and issue u a new replacement card with new card number. If u lodge a police report on this and email then a copy, they will waive the rm50 replacement fee.
TSimin
Feb 10 2023, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 10 2023, 04:37 PM) Maybank? Call the customer service. Iinm u need to print out the dispute form and fill in detail those transaction. Also this means your cc info is already compromised online. Ask the cse to block this card and issue u a new replacement card with new card number. If u lodge a police report on this and email then a copy, they will waive the rm50 replacement fee. wah really got a replacement fee? Btw my cc will expire this june anyway, so they should just give one for free right
wchinwai
Feb 10 2023, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(imin @ Feb 10 2023, 04:44 PM) wah really got a replacement fee? Btw my cc will expire this june anyway, so they should just give one for free right Call CS and TERMINATE card immediately. Who knows how many more transaction they will make! Your card already been compromised Yes. They will send new card for free This post has been edited by wchinwai: Feb 10 2023, 04:48 PM
enterthefatdragon
i kena also google ADS also
to my SCB......reported to bank and they changed my card and reimbursed me
max_cavalera
QUOTE(imin @ Feb 10 2023, 05:44 PM) wah really got a replacement fee? Btw my cc will expire this june anyway, so they should just give one for free right Yeap. A new one will chg expiry date and that 3 digit security code at the back of your card. Should be okay.
SourLemons
Feb 10 2023, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(imin @ Feb 10 2023, 04:25 PM) I just checked my credit card transaction and suddenly saw Google ADS984867**** Singapore SG RM16.80. I think I used to have google ads account but maybe that one was 10 years + ago and most probably charged on my different credit card, so this new transaction is totally not mine. I reported this to Maybank FB chat and Google. Hopefully will be resolved soon. Did anyone face the same problem before? Btw does this means my credit card details is not safe anymore? kena same thing, citibank card, reported and refund within 2-4 days. also Google SG transaction. they cancel the card and straight deliver new card This post has been edited by SourLemons: Feb 10 2023, 04:54 PM