What's your worst property purchase?, lots of property woes threads lately
jehhlim
Feb 10 2023, 06:04 PM

At least the houses are completed, whereas at Kuchai PRIME AREA a fully sold out condo price ranging from rm300k to rm780k++ went ABANDONED…all buyers underwater especially with the rising OPR
jehhlim
Feb 18 2023, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(Xsence @ Feb 10 2023, 06:30 PM) How come sold out can abandoned one Thats why its best to buy completed unit, no abandon risk and what u see is what u get
jehhlim
Feb 18 2023, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(coyouth @ Feb 11 2023, 09:18 AM) i can't imagine how it's like, any real buyers here in /k/ that has experienced this before? do you actually need to continue paying the loan to the bank or you just don't care and leave it as that? Two option, either u dun pay and the bank will confiscate ur property, or continue to pay the interest every month… As of now, the buyers who paid interest is akin to dumping money into the sea…pay for nothing one, with the current OPR the buyers are dumping around rm900 to rm1.5k every month into the sea FOR NOTHING 6 years have passed for this Kuchai Lama condo proj (finally declared abandoned in 2022) but there are no foreseeable timeline whether this could end and so now is considered endless suffering… This post has been edited by jehhlim: Feb 18 2023, 09:23 AM
jehhlim
Feb 18 2023, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(iEatCuteDogs @ Feb 10 2023, 06:58 PM) same thing happened in USJ1, the Empire Remix apartment. i know some of my kolik and friends bought units there, money gone and they paid interest to the bank for several years (not sure if they are still paying the bank interest today) I believe some, if not most are still paying the interest until today, this proj should be >10 years, some owners might be passed away also
jehhlim
Mar 14 2023, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Mar 6 2023, 12:08 AM) The details can be seen clearly if u pass by MEC kuchai lama highway