What's your worst property purchase?, lots of property woes threads lately
SUSSihambodoh
Feb 10 2023, 09:49 PM
You can't say it's unfair because you were buying early in hopes that the price appreciates right? But it didn't. Anyway I understand how you feel. I hope more people see this so that people stop thinking that 1. The margin is low for property development project 2. Property price can only go up
Cc icemanfx
SUSSihambodoh
Feb 23 2023, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:05 AM) This few years has been very tough for my financial. A single bad investment in Tropicana Gardens unit (bought at property peak time), plus covid-19 pandemic, retrenchment, all came in once, really set me backward very badly. A bad decision wiped out all the previous hard work. Hope Tropicana Gardens unit price will gain to RM1300 psf in future. Nothing much that I can do beside hold on and wait it out. Tropicana gardens very bad? I just looked at the price now it is about 900 psf. You bought at 1300psf?
SUSSihambodoh
Feb 23 2023, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(iammasivers @ Feb 10 2023, 03:46 PM) me first time buy home.. low cost apartment.. dunno shit about buying house.. see ad says non bumi then i thought ok la i can buy this.. from agent to lawyer to banker all say ok i can buy.. end up consent kena reject by state gov because of bumi quota.. pay lawyer fee almost 10k.. deposit still stuck there.. but house cannot get.. hahah Let me guess, is the property a leasehold?
SUSSihambodoh
Feb 23 2023, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(iammasivers @ Feb 23 2023, 04:58 PM) My mistake. Then why need consent? Is this the freehold with state consent type?
SUSSihambodoh
Feb 23 2023, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(iammasivers @ Feb 23 2023, 05:12 PM) Yea it's affordable housing under selangor state government.. need to get consent from LPHS Got it. I think this is one of the issues with buying leasehold or freehold requiring state consent - in the future when you want to sell, the state can reject. I have been saying this many times and now freehold is way more expensive, I guess it backfired. Edit: Should have just kept quiet and let people buy leasehold. This post has been edited by Sihambodoh: Feb 23 2023, 05:18 PM
SUSSihambodoh
Mar 14 2024, 06:54 PM
That's why they say property is a product by banks. They need you to buy properties so that you can take loans for 35 years.
And you know when is the best time to sell you that dream? In your 20s when you know shit about money.