Where to find volunteer work

TSpixelrider
post Feb 9 2023, 08:51 PM, updated 3y ago

83 posts

I would love to spend my free time to uplift the less fortunate, however I'm not entirely sure where should I start.

Should I just call up Tzu Chi and try to join them? I'm also open to any other opportunities, but preferably one with an actual community so I'm not doing it alone.

I'm fine with either activities in Klang Valley or Seremban.

Cheers
SUSguest16888
post Feb 9 2023, 10:00 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(pixelrider @ Feb 9 2023, 08:51 PM)
I would love to spend my free time to uplift the less fortunate, however I'm not entirely sure where should I start.

Should I just call up Tzu Chi and try to join them? I'm also open to any other opportunities, but preferably one with an actual community so I'm not doing it alone.

Cheers
You can call.
They are responsive.
In fact , they need people due to too much activities.
You also join kechara free meals

Very hectic
marukopi
post Feb 9 2023, 10:05 PM

174 posts

Zoo Negara got
Ramjade
post Feb 9 2023, 11:13 PM

24,406 posts

Cheers
If you are into animals SPCA/paws

If human Tzu chi and kechara soup kitchen. Pretty sure there are others. smile.gif
Joe1997
post Feb 10 2023, 08:05 AM

158 posts

Education - Teach for Malaysia
minano0001
post Feb 10 2023, 10:20 AM

540 posts

Cheers
yes tzu chi u can call them
TSpixelrider
post Feb 10 2023, 10:24 PM

83 posts

Thanks everyone for your help!
adele123
post Feb 10 2023, 10:25 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(Joe1997 @ Feb 10 2023, 08:05 AM)
Education - Teach for Malaysia
This one macam not volunteer wo. Full time commitment.
touristking
post Feb 11 2023, 06:19 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(pixelrider @ Feb 9 2023, 01:51 PM)

Cheers
If you have lots of empathy and with a good listening ears, there are plenty of sick people around. Hospice?

Blofeld
post Feb 11 2023, 08:50 AM

4,703 posts

Befrienders
Sha91
post Feb 11 2023, 09:06 AM

236 posts

Kechara Kitchen.

Giving food to homeless.