PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

Cyphereza
post Oct 12 2007, 06:16 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

I seriously think that the bulk is selling the fat PSP, maybe the seller is confused? Since he told me he (thru PM) is new to console.
Or there are blue, gold, pink, etc. colours? huh.gif
Can somebody double check with him? Don't want him to make a silap or anything. Later kena flame nnt sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Oct 15 2007, 07:23 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08, Juiced 2 and Star Wars: Battlefront Renegade Squadron thumbup.gif
Cyphereza
post Oct 17 2007, 04:58 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Use 9660. Same problem encountered. Finish playing the game already thumbup.gif
Cyphereza
post Oct 18 2007, 07:33 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Shiney, are u on latest 3.71 M33-2?
If you're not, update to that and use Sony NP9660 driver and install 1.50 support v2 just in case. It won't run on M33 driver.
Cyphereza
post Oct 18 2007, 07:54 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Kernel support 1.50 v2 is available here.
http://www.elotrolado.net/hilo_3-71-M33-2-...1-50-v-2_858163
Cyphereza
post Oct 19 2007, 01:08 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

It is smaller. Just by a few millimeters. Someone done a disection of the Slim and compared it to the fat version. Google it. wink.gif
Cyphereza
post Nov 13 2007, 12:21 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

PSP got tons of games. Cannot really keep up with it. I think the best car/racing game I've played so far would be Juiced 2.
Anyone knows if ProStreet is coming to the PSP? And, would it have the damage effects (visually) ? Would be cool if it does. biggrin.gif
Cyphereza
post Nov 16 2007, 08:03 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Umm guys, has Wipeout Pulse officially launched?
Cyphereza
post Nov 16 2007, 11:11 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Deep red is like ruby red. Coolness... beautiful... only if i have the extra cash to buy this. sad.gif

So, anyone knows if Wipeout Pulse is available in the market (UMD not ai es owh)?
Cyphereza
post Nov 17 2007, 09:38 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 17 2007, 08:31 PM)
Seriously, my friend is going to get one and still, i am very very tempted with it as well. Its like a poison in me trying to collect every single PSP version. LOL...Too bad i am not rich enough  tongue.gif
Yeah, me too. It's kinda like a lust for limited PSPs. Haha...

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 17 2007, 08:31 PM)
I personally have this problem before when i flash my firmware by bernard. I think there is a setting in the recovery menu that you will need to do first before being able to play games via MSPD. Its something like load game using UMD to false or something similar. Maybe people with more experience can point you to the correct direction but i am pretty much sure that is the problem you cant play older games...Cause its trying to load from UMD.
Try either Sony NP9660 or the M33 driver.
Cyphereza
post Nov 20 2007, 12:04 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Is it because of battery life? Or is it due to the low power consumption?
And, the best part is, it's running at 333MHz by default. thumbup.gif
Cyphereza
post Nov 24 2007, 06:12 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Umm, is it possible to play online with hacked saved games? *just a thought*
Cyphereza
post Nov 24 2007, 09:37 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

So, if the developers did not implement any kind of integrity checking for saved games, people can use hacked saved games? Hmmm... must give this a go... tongue.gif (educational purposes)
Cyphereza
post Nov 24 2007, 11:32 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Well, just make sure to backup before doing some experiments with the saved games. sweat.gif How much are shops selling MGSPO+? Anyone knows?
Cyphereza
post Nov 26 2007, 10:28 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 26 2007, 10:07 AM)
Really? I "tried" playing it once on my PSP on FAT32 and it aint really that laggy..

The thing that really lags for me : GTA:VCS. That one was unbearable with slight jerking all around during game.

Anyway, currently being addicted to BEN10. Quite a nice game i should say.. smile.gif
It ain't that laggy? With FAT, you won't lag at all. rclxms.gif
Finished Ben 10 already. A really nice game. thumbup.gif
Cyphereza
post Nov 26 2007, 01:01 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

extreme games? as in extreme sports game?
you can try Freak Out: Extreme Freeride.
Cyphereza
post Dec 24 2007, 09:03 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Have u tried Patapon? wink.gif
Cyphereza
post Dec 25 2007, 10:52 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Why can't he play games? I thought he can still play UMD? whistling.gif

Anyway, yeah, heard it's from the same developer. The only thing is, it's only in Japanese (for the time being). Or do the Japanese version is actually english? Or the menu is in english at least? From the gamespot screenshots, it's english (unless they got the EU or US version).
Cyphereza
post Dec 26 2007, 05:23 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 25 2007, 11:24 AM)
what u talk about? Patapon ?? atm only japanese ver comes out, and it's interface is entirely in japanese
Aaahhh, I see. So, reviewers probably had the english demo or something. If it was english, can consider to buy. tongue.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 30 2008, 12:25 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Seriously, it'll kill it? sweat.gif Shouldn't it run at 333MHz? So, basically, we're not overclocking. tongue.gif
At Fab-4, pm me. I got a solution for you if you tried the suggested solutions but it still lags playing the game.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Mar 30 2008, 12:26 PM

0.0462sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:15 PM