121 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

dattebayo
post Jan 15 2008, 11:36 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Jan 15 2008, 11:18 AM)
inorder to claim warranty directly from sony, you will need to register warranty for your psp upon purchase in http://asia.playstation.com/eng_hk/. enclosed here is the sample of warranty registration

warranty will void if we install CFW anyway

btw who will go HK just to claim warranty? some PSP sold here are even japan model... have to fly to japan lah
ahmai2332
post Jan 15 2008, 01:25 PM

713 posts

Hi. Every one . I wanna sell off my PSP (Piano Black) slim version. it come with 4GB memory Stick. usb cable and adaptor, battery, box. please pm me for further infor. I have save FIFA 08, SIlent Hill, a RPG game, Virtua Tennis 3 inside. can Play download .Urgent Sell

RM680.
mDinie
post Jan 15 2008, 01:37 PM

136 posts

guys, i'm having a problem updating my psp.
my current firmware is 3.71 m33-4. so i download the 3.80 frm dark alex website, then i download the official 3.80 from sony website. i follow all the intructions already. when i run the update, verifying 3.80 ok, verifying 2...something ok,so i press x(i think so) to run the update. then after awhile this message popup.

the system configuration of this psp system does not appear to be correct. the update cannot be completed. contact technical support for assistance.(DRNFFFFFFCD).

PLS HELP!!
maxguy
post Jan 15 2008, 01:38 PM

822 posts

always restore with ofw before sending for warranty claim, this only applied to those who bought the psp unit from sony
fruitie
post Jan 15 2008, 01:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

I hope somebody can teach me on how to update this firmware, very tempted to try. blush.gif I did read the "read me" but couldn't understand. sweat.gif
I never update my firmware before. sad.gif
bongo
post Jan 15 2008, 02:03 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(mDinie @ Jan 15 2008, 01:37 PM)
guys, i'm having a problem updating my psp.
my current firmware is 3.71 m33-4. so i download the 3.80 frm dark alex website, then i download the official 3.80 from sony website. i follow all the intructions already. when i run the update, verifying 3.80 ok, verifying 2...something ok,so i press x(i think so) to run the update. then after awhile this message popup.

the system configuration of this psp system does not appear to be correct. the update cannot be completed. contact technical support for assistance.(DRNFFFFFFCD).

PLS HELP!!
Hey dude, i havent tried it yet. I'm running 3.71 M33-3 at the moment. Did it brick your psp while you see that msg?

mDinie
post Jan 15 2008, 02:05 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(bongo @ Jan 15 2008, 02:03 PM)
Hey dude, i havent tried it yet. I'm running 3.71 M33-3 at the moment. Did it brick your psp while you see that msg?
no. still can play my psp. but the firmware is still 3.71. wa...seriously need help here!
bongo
post Jan 15 2008, 02:16 PM

116 posts

Dude,

just a suggestion because I havent look at 3.80 yet...try to go to recovery console and check your driver info - whether it is pointing to 3.71 or 1.50 kernel? In order to upgrade, i suspect your kernel needs to run 3.71 and not 1.50.

However, I could be wrong on this....

Good luck..
ruztynail
post Jan 15 2008, 02:35 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jan 15 2008, 11:10 AM)
The upgrading process was problem-free. The trouble comes after the upgrading is complete. I can no longer find my games and saved games data on my PSP's menu even though the files are still on my Memory Stick.

After I did some reading online I found out that on firmware 3.80, Sony decreased the size of FAT driver for the Memory Stick from 185KB to 95KB (to make room for new features perhaps) and they might have screwed something up.

My Memory Stick is formatted to FAT, and it might explain why I can no longer see my games and saved games in the PSP's menu. After I reformatted my Memory Stick to FAT32, everything was back to normal.  smile.gif

Also, you can't play PS1 games on 3.80. Current Popsloader (PS1 emulator) is not compatible with 3.80 yet, have to wait till Popsloader written for 3.80 released.

So, if you don't want to use FAT32 formatting for your Memory Stick (some people say that FAT is faster than FAT32, I didn't notice any difference) or play PS1 games, don't upgrade to firmware 3.80.
actually u are wrong. i formated mine to FAT again and its still working. so its still not limited to FAT32... just the file allocation is a bit diff.
mDinie
post Jan 15 2008, 02:41 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(bongo @ Jan 15 2008, 02:16 PM)
Dude,

just a suggestion because I havent look at 3.80 yet...try to go to recovery console and check your driver info - whether it is pointing to 3.71 or 1.50 kernel? In order to upgrade, i suspect your kernel needs to run 3.71 and not 1.50.

However, I could be wrong on this....

Good luck..
it is running at 3.71. still cannot. waa....
fruitie
post Jan 15 2008, 02:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

I sincerely thanks maxguy for the patience to teach me step-by-step to update to 3.80 m33-2. notworthy.gif Thanks very much!

It is now installed in my PSP and now copying all my backed up files back to the PSP folders, hope everything can run smoothly. sweat.gif biggrin.gif
mDinie
post Jan 15 2008, 02:59 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2008, 02:56 PM)
I sincerely thanks maxguy for the patience to teach me step-by-step to update to 3.80 m33-2. notworthy.gif Thanks very much!

It is now installed in my PSP and now copying all my backed up files back to the PSP folders, hope everything can run smoothly. sweat.gif biggrin.gif
wa..yours can edii? somebody pls help me!!
maxguy
post Jan 15 2008, 03:09 PM

822 posts

hi mdinie, pls on your msn. hope able to assist you
ironh1d3
post Jan 15 2008, 03:11 PM

just updated my fw to 3.80 m33-2... rclxm9.gif
so far everything seems ok...

thanks to mzaidi for answering my question rclxms.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 15 2008, 03:26 PM

5,366 posts

omg... M33-2 uploaded already ? that's fast
mDinie
post Jan 15 2008, 03:34 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Jan 15 2008, 03:09 PM)
hi mdinie, pls on your msn. hope able to assist you
on edi... waa..why everyone can ine cannot
Dark Kai
post Jan 15 2008, 03:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(mDinie @ Jan 15 2008, 03:34 PM)
on edi... waa..why everyone can ine cannot
Hey I update mine already. Follow the steps that i've did.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/408755/+2424
You should have 3 files dloaded. (I got all 3 from PSP hack)
mzaidi
post Jan 15 2008, 04:09 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 15 2008, 02:35 PM)
actually u are wrong. i formated mine to FAT again and its still working. so its still not limited to FAT32...  just the file allocation is a bit diff.
From what I read, it only affects certain memory stick, mostly those who are using 4GB & 8GB. I'm using a fake 4GB memory stick, so maybe I'm the unlucky one because mine won't work under FAT anymore.
ruztynail
post Jan 15 2008, 04:34 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

mine also fake ler. LOL.. i also got terrified cause it couldnt detect "it".. thn ninja saved me.. lol. reformated transfer worked!! both ori and non-ori. both also 4gb... maybe the clusters u relocated initially.. i locate mine at 64kb..
inimachi
post Jan 15 2008, 04:46 PM

56 posts

can we discuss about custom firmware in this thread?i just installed 3.80 M33-2 to my phat psp.so far so good,but can't play PSX game.mybe the popsloader for 3.80 kernel just in process,beside that,there's no good theme (not PTF themes) that suite 3.80 for now. so i try to copy the 3.71 themes by copy n paste to my flash0,and suddently i got a semibrick.... sad.gif lolz

then,pandora back to 3.71 M33-4,i think i will stay with 3.71 until 3.80 got popsloader and a good n nice themes... wink.gif

121 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:19 AM