4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

smokepsp32
post Feb 22 2008, 08:23 AM

181 posts

[quote=ironh1d3,Feb 21 2008, 06:17 PM]

[/quote]

rite now i'm on ORGAN xmb.. do i need to change it back to the original PSP xmb before changing to a new custom xmb...

thank you

[/quote]

if you like its ok, its upto you actually.
but, for me I just flash it everytime...
currently I'm using Quick Flasher v2...
its very easy to use...

Upload by SMoke - using Quick Flasher V2

This post has been edited by smokepsp32: Feb 22 2008, 08:26 AM
smokepsp32
post Feb 22 2008, 08:26 AM

181 posts

Added on February 22, 2008, 8:25 am
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 21 2008, 07:46 PM)
yes of course.u want to brick ur psp aa? rclxub.gif
negative, it will not brick your psp bro, but be sure your xmb theme to be flash is compatible on what firmware youre using...
remember that...
smokepsp32
post Feb 22 2008, 11:34 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ironh1d3 @ Feb 22 2008, 10:56 AM)
smoke... help me...
i seriously dont understand how to install Recovery Le - 3.90 v 1 & quick flasher...
i've read the readme but still dont really understand how to install both app...
i am afraid of bricking my psp..
so can u please tell me in ur words how to install both apllication...

thank you very much
LE Recovery is just a plugins...
-just copy the seplugins folder to your ms root.
-goto recovery menu and enable it and exit
-once enabled, press L button + note to view the menu via xmb
-done

Quick Flasher V2 (101% risk of bricking)
-to make it easy
-open the ms root folder on your DL
-just copy tge PSP folder to your ms root and exit

okey DL 5 xmb themes that you like and that should be the same of what firmware your are using - this is important
if you put xmb theme does not compatible to your firmware - you got semi brick...must understand that...

Now, on your xmb theme DL no. 1, just copy all the files from fonts, module and resource folder to PSP/THEME/xmb01 folder
do the same thing until no. 5 xmb thme

now goto psp game and launch the application
then choose on the xmb theme that you intalll
walah!

remember:
FLASH AT YOUR OWN RISK

if you got bricked...
see me and i'll unbrick your psp this saturday on Sunway Pyramid, I will be there
H/P: 0169742285

Added on February 22, 2008, 11:36 ampossible at Starbucks

This post has been edited by smokepsp32: Feb 22 2008, 11:36 AM
smokepsp32
post Feb 22 2008, 01:27 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ironh1d3 @ Feb 22 2008, 12:33 PM)
smoke..
root means the SEPLUGINS folder will be together with ISO, PSP n other folder rite?
so it means VSH.txt will only have this line of text ms0:/SEPLUGINS/recovery.prx, am i rite?

thanks again smoke for ur reply
Yup Lakum is correct...

Added on February 22, 2008, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(CHR15 @ Feb 22 2008, 11:47 AM)
wahlau eh means u'll brick ur psp for sure if u install it  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hahahaha...you don't know how to read right...

This post has been edited by smokepsp32: Feb 22 2008, 01:29 PM
smokepsp32
post Feb 22 2008, 01:29 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(CHR15 @ Feb 22 2008, 11:47 AM)
wahlau eh means u'll brick ur psp for sure if u install it  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hahahaha...you don't know how to read right...
smokepsp32
post Feb 22 2008, 02:54 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(CHR15 @ Feb 22 2008, 02:09 PM)
lol ... wub.gif

ya they come out with a new Quick_Tuning_Flasher_v2 for 3.90m33
it actually the same with Quick Flasher v2, only additional 1 more theme for Quick Tuning Flasher v2...
been tested both already...
smokepsp32
post Feb 22 2008, 05:37 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(CHR15 @ Feb 22 2008, 03:13 PM)
smoke how do i put the theme in to it
i can't get it working
sample: you DL the applecore xmb theme..
all the files on font, module, and resource folders copy it on the PSP/THEME/xmb01 folder on your ms..
so it appears like this:

ms0:/PSP/THEME/xmb01/opening_plugin.rco
ms0:/PSP/THEME/xmb01/opening_plugin.prx
ms0:/PSP/THEME/xmb01/system_plugin_bg.rco
ms0:/PSP/THEME/xmb01/paf.prx
ms0:/PSP/THEME/xmb01/vashmain.prx
and all the files on your xm theme

just like that...

smokepsp32
post Feb 24 2008, 01:36 PM

181 posts

All questions for me have been answered correctly...
thanks guys...

currently im here at TimeSquare Starbucks...

PSP Gathering can join me here...
smokepsp32
post Feb 25 2008, 10:04 AM

181 posts

yesterday I was there in TimeSquare Starbucks beside Cinema at level? don;t know.

group of psp addicts are came by to play adhoc - Monster Hunter Freedom 2...

I introduce myself but unlucky ignore me...
Is anybody here on that time...
smokepsp32
post Feb 25 2008, 03:51 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 25 2008, 01:42 PM)
smokepsp32, none of us was there lar..Our March PSP gathering is at City Bazaar rclxms.gif anyone of u all here wanna join us ar biggrin.gif
where is it located? I'd love to join...
smokepsp32
post Feb 26 2008, 09:44 AM

181 posts

have anyone here make the UPMSv3r2?

just for sharing you guys, I have just finish successfully complete installing this very good application(UG/DG, and unbrick) even you can boot 1.50fw on psp slim by using Time Machine ™...

its very easy to install...

[cool.gif[DL HERE][cool.gif
smokepsp32
post Feb 26 2008, 10:18 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Feb 26 2008, 09:57 AM)
I'm using UPMSv3r1. I still didnt use the v3r2 which included DaX Time Machine, install/uninstall 3.71 fatmsmod.prx on 3.80m33 and 3.90m33 (i dont like 3.90m33 btw). I agree it is very usefull compilation of pandora tools. Easy to use too...
ive been using 3.90m33 since release and ts good bro, ive never encounter any problems so far, now i'm on 3.90m33-2..
been tested the skype and its cool...
smokepsp32
post Feb 26 2008, 10:19 AM

181 posts

customizing XMB theme on 3.90m33 also nice, and no problem also...
smokepsp32
post Feb 26 2008, 10:30 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Feb 26 2008, 10:23 AM)
Mine is fat PSP. So no Skype for me. I've been to 3.90m33-2 before. I've said somewhere here before, i dont use Internet Radio, and my PSP is fat. So i've downgraded from 3.90m33-2 to 3.71m33-4 using UPMSv3r1 (Desperter del Cementario v3) after i have few problems on 3.80m33 and 3.90m33.
ow yeah, gud reason bro...
me i have both slim(3.90m33-2) and phat(3.80m33-5)

Ive got UPMSv3r2 and Magic ms(Dcv4 vs Dcv3)...
smokepsp32
post Feb 26 2008, 05:08 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Feb 26 2008, 11:53 AM)
Wanna ask that i hav change my XMB while i was at 3.80 M33-5 that time but after i upgrade it to 3.90 M33 and it restore back to original XMB....does that mean the flash0 oso back to the ori 1?If i wanna put new XMB in do i still need to copy my backup flash0 and replace it again?
everytime you UG, all flash has been changed to new one's...
after UG to 3.90m33, must backup again your flash0
then you can flash your xmb theme you like, but it should be compatible to 3.90m33...

smokepsp32
post Feb 27 2008, 07:57 AM

181 posts

just want to shre my xmb theme now

smokepsp32
post Feb 28 2008, 08:00 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Feb 27 2008, 09:26 AM)
smokepsp, what wave is dat? the first pic of xmb waves look awesome. can i know where did u get it, oh yeah, post it in the XMB SHOWOFF section with the link vorchiel gave...

thanx
heres the wave bro:

http://mihd.net/zej8ym
smokepsp32
post Feb 28 2008, 01:16 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(nightshade86 @ Feb 28 2008, 11:38 AM)
Did any shop doing install??
I know yes, but they charge you RM30-50, see me on sunday at Timesquare starbucks at higher level beside cinema, I'll upgrade your psp..

smokepsp32
post Feb 29 2008, 06:39 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(nicodemus @ Feb 29 2008, 05:19 PM)
Guys i need help. do anyone have the original fw 3.90 vsh\resource folder? i think i brick my psp. pls i need that folder. Thanks
if there is anobody using original fw of 3.90, nobody can give you that vsh folder, coz no one can access flas0...
you can only access flash0 if you can goto recovery menu which is only been done by modified firmware like 3.90m33...

but looks like your using 3.90m33;
so here it is [3.90m33 flash0 backup_slim] [3.90m33 f0/f1 backup_phat]
smokepsp32
post Mar 2 2008, 05:33 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(syawalx @ Mar 2 2008, 12:21 PM)
can i make a pandora battery using a non-sony psp slim battery? mahal laa ori nye battery
you can use LE recovery v3 or 3.90m33 v1 plugin for converting your phat battery to service mode aka pandora battery...

QUOTE(nicodemus @ Mar 1 2008, 01:13 PM)
Thanks for the files, but i tried it and it din work... now i have a brick psp... where can i get d Pandora's battery?
your original phat battery can convert it to jigkick battery, use LE recovery v3 plugin...just enable it on recovery menu and your done..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0482sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:44 AM