QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 10 2008, 10:31 AM)
yes games are region-free...... fake UMD region if for game, but UMD movie cant... if UMD movie ISO, its region free, but not UMD moviePSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!
PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!
May 10 2008, 06:48 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
May 16 2008, 10:14 PM
May 16 2008, 10:46 PM
May 17 2008, 10:09 PM
3.95 m33 is in the make
May 17 2008, 10:15 PM
May 18 2008, 01:34 AM
8gb microSD on mspd adapter anyone?
May 18 2008, 02:15 AM
how much is the adapter/
May 18 2008, 09:42 AM
May 19 2008, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(newscythe @ May 18 2008, 11:47 PM) HELP HELP! sorry yeah im sorta new to PSP but heres the breakdown on my situation: good luck.... u have just did something real bad... went into Network Update to update to v3.95. BEFORE updating, i was able to play games. AFTER updating, they say i don't have any games on the memory card can someone tell me what i did wrong? is there any way to reverse this effect?? need pandora to downgrade network update is somethng u cannot press |
May 20 2008, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(darude87 @ May 19 2008, 05:56 PM) owh, cxmb is something illegal or something we can share here? if legal come share some because the sound produced by the psp isnt powerful enough to drive the speakerswt, i tried plugging to my 2.1 speaker, doesn't really sound good u need an amplifier to connect ur psp and speaker, then only it sounds nice |
May 21 2008, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 20 2008, 10:47 PM) go to use ur computer antivirus program (make sure updated antivirus ) then go to scan ur PSP memory card sure got virus........ go try it where got virus , and windows virus is running under different platform from psp and they cant affect PSP at all. Everytime got problem doesnt mean got virus, learn some basic common sense la! P/S: My post is harsh but pardon me, sometimes people are just too annoying |
May 21 2008, 03:27 AM
May 21 2008, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 21 2008, 01:27 PM) who said is different platform?...i have this experince before do u know?? when i scan it got virus come out? so what is it?... that is not a common sense...i try to know this and fix this problem from the PSP seller Game Solution bernad... when this problem accour to me i ask him how to fix and he said go to scan with antivirus after format with fat system (not fat 32) try to put virus at ur PSP c ur psp will automatic close/ off and the green light at there will blinking at there LOL'ed hard, I SAID DIFFERENT PLATFORM!!!!! CAN PSP RUN .exe ???? Format FAT32 / FAT has nothing to do with VIRUS |
May 22 2008, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 21 2008, 06:55 PM) i know what u means..before this i play patapon and always auto off when loading..........so i going to delete the game and download the new one also same like this problem happen...........and i play worm2 also like this....when i going to scan my memory card and got virus i going to delete the virus and i continue to play the game until today is no problem no hang and anything... event my memory card is not ori...... bro ok like this, stop getting into my nerve, don talk bout symbian with me, I know a lot of stuff about symbian,how about handphone like nokia?....issit run exe also???? why got virus will effect the symbian phone system>?? Added on May 21, 2008, 6:57 pm sorry lar brother symbian virus doesnt run on .exe they are typical virus / malware written to run on symbian to give problem. Old symbian virus run on .app and most symbian program run on .app . Except the new symbian s60v3 which most program run on .exe . No virus exist in S60v3 until now. Maybe there is a few that gonna be created in future due to the FCA patch that allows installing without CERTIFICATE. The virus u mentioned earlier on is virus that affect on removable storage like pendrive and memorycard. So they are autorun.inf and some lame .exe program that runs automatically when they plug into pc or other removable storage plug into pc. They are totally different from symbian virus and wont affect symbian OS at all or even PSP. Usually viruses are written for popular OS, example, symbian, windows, ppc etc. Why there isnt virus for LINUX? Cause not many people using it and even if people are using it, normally they know a lot about OS and they know the advantages of linux over windows. In other words they are semi pro and they are not afraid of viruses. U need to understand 1 thing, viruses is a small program written by some prick to give problem to a particular OS, nothing much and nothing to fear, they are also application or software, but they are designed to bring problem to u instead of normal software that allows u to use it. Dude, i dont have any antivirus , antispyware or firewall in my computer, i dont need them to tell me what is virus. Even if my computer is affected, I can remove them manually without any antivirus. There is 1 typical attitude with people nowadays, all problem they will relate it to virus, all virus virus. Please use your brain and think carefully when u are talking with the pros. I am not some ah beng from kampung that u can simply blowwater with. |
May 22 2008, 12:22 AM
another thing to add
i may not be psp pro, but i am sure i am better than most of the people out there about windows and symbian speaking about experience, he is saying he is very sure that virus in pc affected his psp. He need to learn more bout windows first and get some common sense. |
May 22 2008, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ May 21 2008, 10:17 PM) dude, its MSPD not MMC, MMC != memory card, MMC stands for MultiMediaCard, with the shape of SD card.seller can say whatever they want, it can be MSPD problem, since he look at ur level of knowledge, easily he can pick at u and say whatever he wants. What Cyphereza is correct "Well, AFAIK, there is no virus for the PSP but malicious programs do exist. Someone can just write a simple homebrewed application to do evil things... but this is still an application, meaning it needs to be run before the malicious codes can be executed." |
May 22 2008, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 22 2008, 09:44 AM) scan virus is depend how many type of file u have what the crap do u mean by scan virus is depend how many type of file do u have. This sentence doesnt make any sense at all. Again, i can tell u that I can find virus in pendrive and delete them manually without any help of antivirus. Added on May 22, 2008, 9:48 am but still got ppl not belief some virus can effect PSP i hope u .....understand it will effect ........i ask my brother too who master degree in IT U can ask ur bro to come to this forum to defend u. u seriously are one of the funniest guy in this section. |
May 22 2008, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 22 2008, 12:16 PM) usually u wont see it, unless u can view hidden and operating system file ok lets stick back into topic |
May 22 2008, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(greyfox @ May 22 2008, 02:00 PM) i think your brother better learn what is file system , kernel & Operating system. master or degree? or he meant mastering degree which means got his degreebtw where you brother got his degree ??please do tell so nobody go there . i think this feller dont even know how to differentiate master and degree |
May 22 2008, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(greyfox @ May 22 2008, 02:08 PM) True what snipersnake said, you can delete it manually ,yes u need view hidden and operating system file. yes, cause it has no effect on linux, like my phone memory card is infected for example, using third party java application on sony ericsson or symbian software file explorer, can delete it easily.be sure that you pc not been effect by virus 1st due sometime it trojan virus that why it keep coming out. if you using linux you can easily delete if is window virus but usually plug it into pc, it will infect the PC easily and deleting it be will a little more hassle but still easy. |
| Change to: | 0.0544sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:05 PM |