PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

akachester
post Nov 5 2007, 11:17 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I got the Piano Back version for RM820 which is the basic 4GB package offered by him..

But my Ceramic White version was not on the 4GB Package. I bought the White one + 4GB MSPD + BlackHorns Deluxe Kit + BlackHorns Eva Pouch for RM950. Bear in mind that the Blackhorns Deluxe Kit was meant for my Fatty...LOL...
akachester
post Nov 6 2007, 09:08 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sonictheory @ Nov 6 2007, 01:43 AM)
damn, am I playing too hard o wut? mine seems cant last few month... any idea where can get cheap 1 for replacement?... for now i got it for rm80... how can tahan everymonth change.. sleep.gif
I think endless have them. Try looking for him..

Anyway, i have seen quite a number of PSP around. Even my cousin's 1st gen PSP Fat is still going strong here. Maybe its your playing style..LOL.. tongue.gif
akachester
post Nov 7 2007, 09:59 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Nov 6 2007, 04:41 PM)
CFW 3.71-M33 can use any homebrews?
All CFW can run homebrews.. smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 7 2007, 04:34 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Nov 7 2007, 03:11 PM)
so i can just buy a psp slim with the latest firmware and start using homebrews?
Ok, have it this way..

All PSP that you are going to buy will have ORIGINAL FIRMWARE in them. That does not allow homebrews.

However, if you are going to buy from local dealers, they are going to flash it to CUSTOM FIRMWARE for you which allows you to play homebrew games. Therefore, if you are going to buy from local shops, you are surely going to get a custom firmware (unless you request not to) for the PSP. Therefore, its already homebrew enabled.

Bear in mind, latest firmware is NOT equal to homebrews. Custom Firmware = Homebrew. Therefore, get a PSP with the "latest" Custom Firmware.

Hope this helps.. smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 8 2007, 07:58 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 7 2007, 09:16 PM)
ermm.. what kind of homebrew did u understand? i just need to know u understand what is homebrew or not.
Well, i suppose homebrews include those games that you are going to backup IF you have the UMDs and those PS1 games?Correct me if i am wrong..

And i am definitely not refering to "ahem" games here.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(laszlo @ Nov 8 2007, 08:37 AM)
i dunno if these have been posted before,but here it goes

Spiderman Red and Simpsons Yellow PSP Image
Official GamingCrazy News

Following the announcement of a spiderman and simpsons limited edition PSP, we got an image floating about of the themed psp consoles.
The spiderman version will ship with spiderman 2 psp game and spiderman 3 blu-ray video while the simpsons version will ship with the simpsons game.

love the Simpsons Yellow!
Call me crazy but i kinda like the red + black combination there. Looks kinda like the Crimson Red NDSL..LOL...

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Nov 8 2007, 10:33 AM)
The spiderman version will ship with spiderman 2 psp game and spiderman 3 blu-ray video

Wow,how much will it cost then?Sure costly  blink.gif
The price? I pretty much guess it will be around RM1.2k by the very least by looking and judging at the FF7:CC pack price... smile.gif

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 8 2007, 05:34 PM)
today i was thinking eh can the psp play mpeg or avi files firectly without conversion??
No. You definitely cant. I tried the playing AVI files before but it will not work. I am still wondering whether there might be any third party software that allows the PSP to play AVI files...

akachester
post Nov 9 2007, 12:19 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 9 2007, 11:48 AM)
eheh? i tot 3.72 instead of 3.71?
I suppose the 3.72 was the Official Firmware...LOL.. tongue.gif Give DA some time..Patiently waiting now..
akachester
post Nov 10 2007, 07:11 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Nov 9 2007, 10:05 PM)
Izzit true tat DA "retire" after this?
He will, he might not. Since the time when he was creating CFW on OE-A, he announces his retirement and all of a sudden, emerges as what we thought a different team in M33. He might be switching to another name, he might not though..Who knows. As PSP user, i certainly hope not.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Nov 10 2007, 12:38 PM)
Homebrews are those extra applications and unofficial games(emulators included) that are written and coded by psp programmers. ISOs/CSOs/backup games and PS1 games should not be considered homebrew IMO. Theyre just called backup games and Pops =)

No theres currently no third party software for you to do that unfortunately. I think its because of the PSPs inability to auto rescale the movie resolution. For myself, I encode them to .pmp format and play it with pmp player. Its usually smaller file size and higher res =) Also, its not so public  like when you want to show your friends, the psp and you don't want to let them know what "movies" you have inside.  brows.gif
Thanks for clarifying the issue here. Certainly hoping to see more third party programs that can extend the capability of the PSP..
akachester
post Nov 12 2007, 09:07 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 12 2007, 04:59 AM)
Hi guys! Does 1 gb memorycard enough for PSP??
PSP newbie here:)
Depending on your usage i guess. If you are going to run games via UMD, its more than enough.

If not, its definitely not enough. Heck, even 4GB is not enough for me. The reason, most of the good games are already taking over 700MB of the MSPD. Thus, you will be left with down to abit for other small games..

Get a 4GB if you could afford it. Its not that expensive either with Original Sandisk 4GB MSPD going for RM215 at All-IT.. smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 14 2007, 09:13 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 13 2007, 12:21 PM)
PSP got tons of games. Cannot really keep up with it. I think the best car/racing game I've played so far would be Juiced 2.
Anyone knows if ProStreet is coming to the PSP? And, would it have the damage effects (visually) ? Would be cool if it does. biggrin.gif
Agreed with you. Juiced 2 is one of the best i have played thus far. Variety of customization, good effects and driving experience as well as tones of playing modes. Loved it so much as compared to other racing games.

Of course, Sega Rally is good for me as well...

ProStreet will be coming to PSP. More here :

http://www.gamespot.com/psp/driving/needforspeed/index.html

Awaiting for it now..LOL... tongue.gif

QUOTE(mDinie @ Nov 14 2007, 08:26 AM)
yo..just got my psp yesterday. hope i'm welcome here. onegai shimatsu
PSP owners are always welcomed.. smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 15 2007, 09:53 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 15 2007, 05:34 AM)
HEY GUYS..HOW to update my psp to the latest FIRMWARE? ANY GUIDE?smile.gif
LOL..I just took mine to shops and ask them to flash it for me. Cheap and fast for just RM10. But of course, if you have the knowledge, you can save the money.. smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 16 2007, 09:11 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Nov 15 2007, 01:24 PM)
blink.gif  Those shop near my house cost bout RM 80 for just updating CFW... mad.gif  vmad.gif
LOL..Screw them. THe most expensive thus far i heard about updating CFW is roughly about RM20. smile.gif

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 15 2007, 01:39 PM)
look at all those previous NFS series. only few hudreds of mb's..  so i think it would not be a problem for them to make  a good game. laugh.gif

Added on November 15, 2007, 1:42 pm

u dont need any knowledge lah.. all u need is following the right step. just follow the tutorial.. before this i was like u.. afraid of bricking it.. but after a while.. WTF, if ppl can do, why i cant? haha.. i just follow the step in tutorial... and i successfully upgraded mine from 3.40oe-a to 3.71 m33-3. quite long procedure since u need to upgrade it to 3.52 m33-4 first then only can go to 3.71.  rclxm9.gif now i upgrade for my frens for free..  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL..Any nice & easy tutorial to read about? Really interested to learn about it here instead of paying other people..LOL.. smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 16 2007, 02:14 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 16 2007, 12:03 PM)
check out calo's noob friendly cfw installers over at psp-hacks.
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 16 2007, 01:14 PM)
UPGM
Thanks alot for the help there bros...You guys are really helpful here. Might give it a try on my own soon enough..LOL..

Anyway, any idea when will the Deep Red PSP be locally available and how much would it cost?Around the price of PSP FF7 editioN?
akachester
post Nov 16 2007, 05:39 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 16 2007, 05:29 PM)
those deep red r bundled pack like daxter and yellow for simpson...price will be different alrite...or maybe not since those are not limited edition...
You mean the deep red version is bundled pack? I thought there was already a Red Spiderman edition which was different?

Well, my friend is interested to get one but was wondering, would it be available before Xmas..LOL...
akachester
post Nov 17 2007, 08:31 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 16 2007, 11:11 PM)
Deep red is like ruby red. Coolness... beautiful... only if i have the extra cash to buy this. sad.gif

So, anyone knows if Wipeout Pulse is available in the market (UMD not ai es owh)?
Seriously, my friend is going to get one and still, i am very very tempted with it as well. Its like a poison in me trying to collect every single PSP version. LOL...Too bad i am not rich enough tongue.gif

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 17 2007, 02:00 AM)
deep red xmas pack will be available before xmas in japan, but it will take some time to ship it over here, strongbaby is collecting bulk order on the deep red now

Added on November 17, 2007, 2:06 am
check gamespot or ign lah
wikipedia stated that the US version will be out next year, EU version on 7/Dec
Well, i do not like buying in Bulk. Besides, its far too long to get it from him. Was just wondering whether its possible to get it here locally before xmas cause my friend is trying to find one to give her friend as an xmas present blink.gif LOL...

QUOTE(dachlain @ Nov 17 2007, 12:00 PM)
Hi guys,anyone of you having problem playing the latest psp games on cfw 3.71 m33-3? My little bro cant play his new game.

Couldnt load....but unable to play old games.
I personally have this problem before when i flash my firmware by bernard. I think there is a setting in the recovery menu that you will need to do first before being able to play games via MSPD. Its something like load game using UMD to false or something similar. Maybe people with more experience can point you to the correct direction but i am pretty much sure that is the problem you cant play older games...Cause its trying to load from UMD.

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Nov 17 2007, 01:29 PM)
How much does a game cost for psp?
Range are quite high actually. I have seen it priced from RM50 - RM200 for different games..
akachester
post Nov 18 2007, 07:13 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 17 2007, 09:38 PM)
Yeah, me too. It's kinda like a lust for limited PSPs. Haha...
Try either Sony NP9660 or the M33 driver.
Well, i had that problem before when i flash my firmware. I gave it back to bernard on the spot and he told me its a setting problem. Until now, there is no problem..LOL..

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Nov 18 2007, 02:20 AM)
I just got my Felicia Blue PSP slim~~~  rclxms.gif but i ordered a silver one  laugh.gif

anyway good to have join here, need to learn abit more from u all sifus! notworthy.gif
Ah..Congrats. Post some great pictures to poison everyone.LOL.. tongue.gif
akachester
post Nov 18 2007, 03:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Nov 18 2007, 12:31 PM)
How much is a psp battery nowadays?Should i buy an extra battery if i go travelling?Batteries last 6hours right?
Well, seriously, for continues gameplay, i doubt it will last for 6 hours. Its stated as 6 hours + on standby though. I will seriously suggestion getting an extra battery and battery charger if you will go travelling. At least you can have uninterupted gameplay time.. smile.gif

QUOTE(mDinie @ Nov 18 2007, 02:06 PM)
i just  bought my fat psp like 3 days ago. ceramic white. now the analog got dirty and smudges edi. anyone can tell me how to clean it up?
I have smudges as well on the white analog key. The way i suggest, put some cleaning material and brush it with a tooth brush. Or else, get extra white colored keys..LOL.. smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 19 2007, 02:18 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, personally, there is good point between the both of them. I mean, the feeling of holding the Phat is of course better with that bulging back to rest your finger.

However, after holding the Slim for a while, i guess the best combination would always be, having the bulging part with the weight of the Slim. That would be better..LOL..

akachester
post Nov 21 2007, 08:56 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 20 2007, 12:04 AM)
Is it because of battery life? Or is it due to the low power consumption?
And, the best part is, it's running at 333MHz by default. thumbup.gif
Well, its a combination of both i guess..LOL...

I was gonna get another battery for the Slim but the problem is - I cant see any battery charger in the market..LOL.. tongue.gif
akachester
post Nov 26 2007, 10:07 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 26 2007, 02:04 AM)
FIFA 08 sucks...it's just that it's the one game that came to mind...

play that(among others) on a FAT32, and be prepared to not play at all laugh.gif
play it on a FAT, thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif smooth as silk
Really? I "tried" playing it once on my PSP on FAT32 and it aint really that laggy..

The thing that really lags for me : GTA:VCS. That one was unbearable with slight jerking all around during game.

Anyway, currently being addicted to BEN10. Quite a nice game i should say.. smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 26 2007, 03:34 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 26 2007, 10:28 AM)
It ain't that laggy? With FAT, you won't lag at all. rclxms.gif
Finished Ben 10 already. A really nice game. thumbup.gif
Yea, its absolutely amazing i should say. A game that gets me addicted currently. Having a hard time getting all the cards though..

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 26 2007, 01:01 PM)
extreme games? as in extreme sports game?
you can try Freak Out: Extreme Freeride.
How good is that game?You tried that before?

Besides, there is also other games like Dave Mirra - BMX Challenge & Tony Hawk Pro Skater as well.. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0465sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:47 PM