PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

XenoFr3ak
post Feb 11 2008, 11:42 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 11 2008, 11:30 AM)
hey to all PSP masters here ... Gong Xi Fatt Chai ...

I juz wanna ask ... I planning to get PSP for me n my gf ...

1) Which one to get the slim one or the fat one (if the fat one still available)?

2) I heard that the slim one easily heat up ... is it true?

3) any other possible problem on the slim one?

4) can recommend a place to get the PSP ... scare kena con woh ...

5) wat version to get?

Thanks for all the help ...

Cheers
1) - Get the Slim wan .. i think thats the only version available now.

2) - Nope ... is not true. Mine does not overheat at all after 6-8 hours playing.

3) - So far .. no problems at all. **knock on wood**

4) - U can get it from SCE, Bernard and Gamers Hideout. These 3 shops are the BEST !!!

5) - If u get it now .. it will be with firmware 3.90.

Hope this helps. Cheers
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 11 2008, 12:32 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 11 2008, 12:00 PM)
thanks for the help ... where exactly is the shop ???   thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
SCE (Keane) is located at Kotaraya, KL.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/398480

Games Solution (Bernard) is located at City Bazaar, KL
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/602925

Gamers Hideout (Djinn) is located at Cineleisure Damansara, PJ

If u planning to buy at SCE this weekend ... come join us, we will be having PSP gathering at Kotaraya this Saturday. Glady help u out.

This are the shops I highly recommend.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Feb 11 2008, 12:34 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 11 2008, 12:48 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 11 2008, 12:44 PM)
wow ... got gathering sum more ... cool ... i dunno if i available on saturday ... try my best to go there ...
Yup ... is a monthly psp gathering. Here's the link ...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/623712
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 12 2008, 11:39 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 12 2008, 11:19 AM)
Juz wanna ask ... PSP can be used to surf the net ... but how to type in it ar??? sorry for asking such a noob question ...
Yea .. u can surf the net with the PSP. There is a keypad function within the PSP. Its very simple wan.
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 12 2008, 12:51 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Feb 12 2008, 11:46 AM)
Hi xenofreak, do you mean keyboard function?

Anyway, I have a very noob Q smile.gif I wanted to get a PSP Lite from Djinn as I already got NDS Lite from him previously. The thing is, I know he doesnt sell modded consoles... so.. does that mean if I buy PSP from him, I can't play those 'percuma' stuff online? (I hope you get what I mean). So, in that case I need to 'hack' the PSP myself? sweat.gif

Or maybe I better buy from one of the other places u recommend (previous page)? I like Djinn's place tho since it is SO near with me hehe, everything so easy for me there.

Please help!! Thanksssss!
I cant really discussed about modded stuff here cuz my previous reply to u was deleted by mod. Djinn GH only sell unmodded PSP. Thats all i can say. Perhaps u could PM me or maybe i could add u on MSN .. and can chat with u.

Added on February 12, 2008, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 12 2008, 12:05 PM)
I would like to know this to ... coz i feel lazy to go down all the way to kotaraya ... no parking one ard there ... sum more jam ... is can get it from GH then is better ...

but since there a gathering there at kotaraya i a bit curious to go n see ...
Its ur choice bro ... i highly recommend GH shop and any other shop in my list. Perhaps u could PM me or MSN and we could chat further.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Feb 12 2008, 12:52 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 12 2008, 01:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Feb 12 2008, 12:59 PM)
Same la, so far kotaraya biggrin.gif I don't like KL that much, hahaha. I only go to KL for work, if only it's my own company, I will move it to Damansara or Bangsar area biggrin.gif hahahah!

Another noobs Q:
What is the firmware that has Skype built in? 3.80? 3.90? If we get older firmware version with no Skype built in, can we download Skype over wifi or it doesnt work this way?

Thanks!

Added on February 12, 2008, 1:01 pmHeheh edited my post before got deleted... no wonder I look look my post and replies dont have... sweat.gif
I am PMing you xenofreak! biggrin.gif
Skype built in is on firmware 3.90 but only for US PSP console. JP version will be coming soon.
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 12 2008, 02:50 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 12 2008, 02:49 PM)

A new PSP isn't likely to come any time soon. However, that hasn't stopped this designer from making his own concept design. We have to admit, this is really quite attractive. When closed, the unit looks very iPhone-esque, with a sexy PlayStation button that would act like the PSP's "Home" button.

When slid open, the unit reveals a D-Pad, two analog nubs, and the face buttons -- all in a super-slim case. We know it isn't real, but we want it! Perhaps, the next generation of PSP will look something like this.

thumbup.gif
Cool ... looks like a Blackberry smile.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 12 2008, 03:10 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 12 2008, 03:08 PM)
ninja, i found this somewhere.. haha..looks classic !

Screen too small ... not nice at all .. eyes pain shocking.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 13 2008, 11:49 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Feb 13 2008, 11:34 AM)
yup that right , noob be sure you read FAQ 1st fail to do  you end up brick your psp ,
or it's better noob only use PTF for themes  laugh.gif

Added on February 13, 2008, 11:39 am
nope no need to wait ,if you have cfw 3.90 you can use skype just use fake region to us or eu(eu you have skype & go messenger)
if you have phat psp there is no skype for you
Sadly ... i dun use cfw 3.90. I only use ofw 3.90. Guess im going original all the way. Hope im not the only one doing this.
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 13 2008, 02:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Feb 13 2008, 01:15 PM)
Yea...sure u're not the only one...but cfw doesnt mean piracy even though lots of ppl using it for the wrong way. For example, u. Why wait for jap skype when u can get it on cfw. Just an example...no need to answer it. tongue.gif
Im just afraid of my PSP become brick lor .. better save than sorry.
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 14 2008, 09:38 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(partycoke @ Feb 14 2008, 09:17 AM)
Thanks to Bro SCE & Bro XenoFr3ak ... I got my Purple PSP Slim ... But still new on it ...

So to change the theme of the PSP is risky izzit ... ? what does brick mean ... ?
To change the themes is easy .. but to make customize themes .. that i dun know. Brick means, us PSP dun working anymore, can throw at ppl like a BRICK.
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 16 2008, 07:48 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(smokepsp32 @ Feb 16 2008, 07:37 AM)
Just want to know you guys...

DO you EYEBALL (EB) or meet each other...

Added on February 16, 2008, 7:38 amIf not can I suggest we meet lah...

all those PSP addicts...
hehehe..
helping, sharing games, and stuffs
Today we are having a PSP Gathering at Starbuck Kotaraya KL ... why dun u come and join us ?
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 17 2008, 05:51 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Can anyone help me out with this ... Im playing Killzone Liberation and im in a boss fight with a giant mecha machine. I cant seem to defeat it at all, been trying so many times since this afternoon, I got rid of the turrents but the damn thing still wont go down, no matter how many grenade i frag at it and how many shots I took .. the damn thing still stand. Does anyone here has any tips on how to kill it the easy and painless way ??

XenoFr3ak
post Feb 18 2008, 09:29 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(newbie2 @ Feb 18 2008, 08:12 AM)
HOW CAN U FORGOT PATAPON?!! (US edition releasing next week. EU's out.)
PATA-PATA-PATA-PON!
Yea man ... February 26, 2008 to be exact rclxm9.gif

0.1049sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:03 AM