PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

Cyphereza
post Apr 10 2008, 12:21 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 9 2008, 09:14 AM)
ur username... sweat.gif

the only way to guarantee getting a ori sandisk is to buy from them online. in another word, import
QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Apr 9 2008, 11:47 PM)
Ohhh the problem is official sandisk no longer selling them except the 512MB ones. They do sell other far more expensive ones but not ultra II series. Check it out.
Also, there are many fake scandisk sandisk pro duo nowadays. The problem is either:
Genuine sandisk sellers do not ship worldwide or
Those ship worldwide ones are selling the fake goods!!
Nope. My SanDisk M2 with adapter is 4GB. Bigger than 512MB. And it's original. I just got it last 2 weeks at Sri Computers for RM150 (so that means you can get original SanDisk locally). Can't recall what series is mine cause I have thrown the packaging.

The thing about fake ones are they tend to break (literally) and slower data transfer rate (but there's a way to fix that if you know what I mean).

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 10 2008, 12:23 AM
Cyphereza
post Apr 10 2008, 03:01 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Welcome to the club nodeffect. But you don't have to post with big red fonts. dry.gif
We can read normal Arial 11pt perfectly sleep.gif

Shufflerz is right. HDD and MSPD transfer rate are way too different.

SATA - 1.5 Gbit/s, 3.0 Gbit/s
PATA - 16 MB/s originally, later 33, 66, 100 and 133 MB/s
USB - 12 or 480 Mbit/s

Memory Stick
Standard:

* Maximum write speed: 14.4 Mbit/s (1.8 MB/s)
* Maximum read speed: 19.6 Mbit/s (2.5 MB/s)

Duo/PRO Duo:

* Transfer: 159 Mbit/s (20 MB/s)
* Minimum write speed: 15 Mbit/s
* Maximum write speed: 80 Mbit/s (High Speed PRO Duo)

Micro (M2):

* Transfer: 160 Mbit/s (20 MB/s)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memory_Stick#Transfer_speeds

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 10 2008, 03:07 PM
Cyphereza
post Apr 10 2008, 06:20 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

I play my PSP everyday too. What do you mean the button is a bit loose? sweat.gif
Meaning, tekan macam tak tekan or tap once feels like tapping twice?

p/s: If he wants to change it, make sure its original Sony and not 3rd party. Don't want to feel like too hard or too soft to press the buttons.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 10 2008, 06:22 PM
Cyphereza
post Apr 10 2008, 07:29 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

So the sensitivity is too sensitive? Was wondering... how hard your friend usually play la? sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Apr 14 2008, 01:28 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Can the pandora actually recover the deleted flash0? Or does he has to copy flash0 files from other PSP? hmm.gif
Cyphereza
post Apr 14 2008, 04:09 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Fake stick can do pandora, but fake battery i think cannot.
CXMB FTW! Safe sket nak change theme...
Cyphereza
post Apr 14 2008, 05:14 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

L+Circle? <-- not sure tho tongue.gif

Lacus:
I was talking about the fake ones we can get for RM30 at local game shops sleep.gif
Cyphereza
post Apr 18 2008, 11:30 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Apr 18 2008, 10:33 PM)
Just bought MS 8GB RM 260/=. hahahahahhahaha
Original Sony, SanDisk or an imitation?
Cyphereza
post Apr 19 2008, 04:14 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Apr 19 2008, 02:13 PM)
Official firmware got problem? Never heard of it. What problem is that? Only problem u have is u cant play ur downloaded game lah....but that is not THE official firmware problem. That is ur problem tongue.gif
And also Sony's problem if people play "pirated goods" icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
Cyphereza
post Apr 21 2008, 01:46 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Piracy is not to be tolerated in here. Please discuss without involving piracy. Thank you.
Cyphereza
post May 16 2008, 02:35 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

There are tons of games available to keep you occupied with your future-to-be PSP. thumbup.gif
Or it can also be a portable media player if you get bored with it.
Cyphereza
post May 21 2008, 09:34 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 21 2008, 06:55 PM)
i know what u means..before this i play patapon and always auto off when loading..........so i going to delete the game and download the new one also same like this problem happen...........and i play worm2 also like this....when i going to scan my memory card and got virus i going to delete the virus and i continue to play the game until today is no problem no hang and anything... event my memory card is not ori......

how about handphone like nokia?....issit run exe also???? why got virus will effect the symbian phone system>??

Added on May 21, 2008, 6:57 pm
sorry lar brother  rclxm9.gif if i make any mistake and use unkind word but i jz share my experince in here
Well, AFAIK, there is no virus for the PSP but malicious programs do exist. Someone can just write a simple homebrewed application to do evil things... but this is still an application, meaning it needs to be run before the malicious codes can be executed.

Nokia is running Symbian. And, umm... well, read this http://3lib.ukonline.co.uk/viruses.htm

p/s: That load and switch off problem of yours is not virus whistling.gif
Cyphereza
post May 22 2008, 01:13 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Oh and I forgot to add, if you DO have a virus (a real one for Windows) on your MSPD, I don't think it'll affect anything to your PSP. It'll only do whatever its supposed to do if you use the MSPD on a Windows machine.
Cyphereza
post May 22 2008, 06:19 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

dimenxion:
I highly suggest you go to either Gamers Solution (Bernard Moh), Gamers Hideout (DjiNn) or Smart Choice Entertainment (sce). This way, even if you don't have any knowledge regarding the PSP, you won't get conned. These are trusted sellers. Most forumers go to them.

0.0450sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:04 AM