Conect CCTV DVR to wifi router to view on HP, Any expert here?

TSModasatan
post Feb 4 2023, 07:50 PM, updated 3y ago

14 posts

Is there anyway that I can connect my CCTV DVR to my wireless router via Ethernet cable and view it on my handphone with wifi connection? I using HIKvision CCTV... Appreciate for the help!

my CCTV DVR is HIKvision brand (4 Channels DVR Model:DS-7204HQHI-K1/E) and my wifi router is D-Link Brand (Model:DSL-2640B),

All setting is default.

the router is not connected to internet, my main purpose is only to connect my CCTV DVR to Wifi router so that i can view CCTV footage on my mobile device thru WIFI in my house... i dont need to connect it to the internet... thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by Modasatan: Feb 6 2023, 11:26 AM
damonlbs
post Feb 4 2023, 07:54 PM

487 posts

this?

https://shopee.com.my/VAP11G-300-300Mbps-Wi...3084.1289994786
TSModasatan
post Feb 4 2023, 07:57 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Feb 4 2023, 07:54 PM)
No, because I already have the wireless router, might as well connect my DVR to wireless router, but I just don't know how to set...
damonlbs
post Feb 4 2023, 07:58 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Feb 4 2023, 07:57 PM)
No, because I already have the wireless router, might as well connect my DVR to wireless router, but I just don't know how to set...
watch youtube videos
GOPI56
post Feb 4 2023, 07:58 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Feb 4 2023, 07:50 PM)
Is there anyway that I can connect my CCTV DVR to my wireless router via Ethernet cable and view it on my handphone with wifi connection? I using HIKvision CCTV... Appreciate for the help!

ycs
post Feb 4 2023, 08:01 PM

4,235 posts

depends on your dvr
TSModasatan
post Feb 4 2023, 08:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 4 2023, 08:01 PM)
depends on your dvr
It's from HIKvision 4 channel dvr
ycs
post Feb 4 2023, 08:04 PM

4,235 posts

check your dvr specs model
pureawesomeness
post Feb 4 2023, 08:05 PM

191 posts

Duh. Just connect LAN cable from DVR to router. Then use HIK app and set it up.
Boy96
post Feb 4 2023, 08:07 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ Feb 4 2023, 08:05 PM)
This.. no need to configure DDNS or anything anymore
TSModasatan
post Feb 4 2023, 08:09 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 4 2023, 08:07 PM)
This.. no need to configure DDNS or anything anymore
I did, but just can't connect it with the app... Don't know what goes wrong...
TSModasatan
post Feb 4 2023, 08:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ Feb 4 2023, 08:05 PM)
I did, but still cannot connect
pureawesomeness
post Feb 4 2023, 08:13 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Feb 4 2023, 08:10 PM)
I did, but still cannot connect
This kinda answer really no use. What cannot connect? DVR doesn't connect to internet? App cannot find DVR?

Using correct app or not? HIK got many apps.
bugipunch
post Feb 4 2023, 08:15 PM

172 posts

pls show us your router settings. Weird y cannot c. What is your isp and internet speed. Show us router model also.
TSModasatan
post Feb 6 2023, 10:59 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(bugipunch @ Feb 4 2023, 08:15 PM)
pls show us your router settings. Weird y cannot c. What is your isp and internet speed. Show us router model also.
ok my CCTV DVR is HIKvision brand (4 Channels DVR Model:DS-7204HQHI-K1/E) and my wifi router is D-Link Brand (Model:DSL-2640B),

All setting is default.

the router is not connected to internet, my main purpose is only to connect my CCTV DVR to Wifi router so that i can view CCTV footage on my mobile device thru WIFI in my house... i dont need to connect it to the internet... thanks in advance!

the diagram as per link: https://ibb.co/g768TR9 (someone please help i just can embeded this photo!)

This post has been edited by Modasatan: Feb 6 2023, 11:11 AM
Zaryl
post Feb 6 2023, 11:04 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,710 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Feb 6 2023, 10:59 AM)
ok my CCTV DVR is HIKvision brand (4 Channels DVR Model:DS-7204HQHI-K1/E) and my wifi router is D-Link Brand (Model:DSL-2640B),

All setting is default.

not connected to internet but you still want to view the cctvs via your mobile device?

do you want to view while you are at HOME itself? sounds like you need to set your router to LOCAL offline mode.

but i never to do it nor router can do such things. hmm.gif
TSModasatan
post Feb 6 2023, 11:11 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Feb 6 2023, 11:04 AM)
not connected to internet but you still want to view the cctvs via your mobile device?

do you want to view while you are at HOME itself? sounds like you need to set your router to LOCAL offline mode.

but i never to do it nor router can do such things.  hmm.gif
YES, it is because my DVR is at downstair due to wiring issue, if can connect with wifi so that i can view/control it thru my mobile/tablet in my house.

the diagram as per link: https://ibb.co/g768TR9 (someone please help i just can embeded this photo!)

This post has been edited by Modasatan: Feb 6 2023, 11:24 AM
alexander3133
post Feb 6 2023, 11:17 AM

1,716 posts

1. Connect your DVR to your router using ethernet cable.
2. From your monitor/TV connected to the DVR, find out the IP address that assigned by the router using the DVR UI.
3. On your phone browser, key in the IP address you saw in the DVR UI. If a web interface showed up then you are good for next step.
4. Download and open iVMS-4500 app
5. Do manual adding under "Devices".
6. Register Mode = IP/Domain
7. Server = IP address you saw in DVR UI
8. Port = 8000
eddmecha
post Feb 6 2023, 11:17 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Feb 6 2023, 11:11 AM)
YES, it is because my DVR is at downstair due to wiring issue, if can connect with wifi so that i can view/control it thru my mobile/tablet in my house.

0.connect your dvr to router via lan cable
1.Download an app called hikconnect on your phone ,
2.plug your dvr to monitor(1 time only to setup the app)
3.open the qr on your dvr
4.scan the qr using hikconnect app(by selecting “+” in top right of the app.

Hope this helps
pgsiemkia
post Feb 6 2023, 11:18 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Feb 6 2023, 10:59 AM)

All setting is default.

Apa IP address? By brand ingat boleh t/shoot?
QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Feb 6 2023, 11:17 AM)
1. Connect your DVR to your router using ethernet cable.
2. From your monitor/TV connected to the DVR, find out the IP address that assigned by the router using the DVR UI.
3. On your phone browser, key in the IP address you saw in the DVR UI. If a web interface showed up then you are good for next step.
4. Download and open iVMS-4500 app
5. Do manual adding under "Devices".
6. Register Mode = IP/Domain
7. Server = IP address you saw in DVR UI
8. Port = 8000
Too much tech for a noob. If he did wun ask here for help.

This post has been edited by pgsiemkia: Feb 6 2023, 11:22 AM
TSModasatan
post Feb 6 2023, 11:20 AM

14 posts

thanks!! will try this after i get back from work, will update you once done!
kurangak
post Feb 6 2023, 11:20 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

Tak faham apa u mau.

Can u draw the schematic?
TSModasatan
post Feb 6 2023, 11:24 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Feb 6 2023, 11:20 AM)
Tak faham apa u mau.

Can u draw the schematic?
Yup as per below
alexander3133
post Feb 6 2023, 11:29 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 6 2023, 11:17 AM)
0.connect your dvr to router via lan cable
1.Download an app called hikconnect on your phone ,
2.plug your dvr to monitor(1 time only to setup the app)
3.open the qr on your dvr
4.scan the qr using hikconnect app(by selecting “+” in top right of the app.

Hope this helps
Not sure if this method requires internet connection.
ycs
post Feb 6 2023, 11:32 AM

4,235 posts

you can either connect direct to cctv ip or to dvr ip using ivms app
TSModasatan
post Feb 6 2023, 11:36 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 6 2023, 11:32 AM)
you can either connect direct to cctv ip or to dvr ip using ivms app
but i dont know how to set the setting...
Drian
post Feb 6 2023, 11:49 AM

4,999 posts

i use dahua and their app can connect straight to the camera

gyver
post Feb 6 2023, 12:16 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Feb 6 2023, 11:36 AM)
but i dont know how to set the setting...
Open router and set one static IP for your DVR.

For example set DVR static IP to 192.168.1.100 if your router IP or DHCP server is 192.168.1.1

Then use port forward whatever port used by the DVR, for example port *:8000 to 192.168.1.100:8000

Login to DVR setup static IP to 192.168.1.100 port 8000. Make sure to note down username and password for authentication.

After that use any IPTV app on phone to open 192.168.1.100:8000 and use same u/p for auth.

Good luck!

eddmecha
post Feb 6 2023, 12:22 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Feb 6 2023, 11:29 AM)
Not sure if this method requires internet connection.
It will work on local network as long as both nvr & phone on same network
TSModasatan
post Feb 6 2023, 12:32 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Feb 6 2023, 12:16 PM)
Open router and set one static IP for your DVR.

For example set DVR static IP to 192.168.1.100 if your router IP or DHCP server is 192.168.1.1

Then use port forward whatever port used by the DVR, for example port *:8000 to 192.168.1.100:8000

Login to DVR setup static IP to 192.168.1.100 port 8000. Make sure to note down username and password for authentication.

After that use any IPTV app on phone to open 192.168.1.100:8000 and use same u/p for auth.

Good luck!
Thks! Will try when I get back from job,

0.0184sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:18 AM