QUOTE(darkLapland @ Feb 1 2023, 02:07 PM)
Lyn got the ultimate protection:CODE
This forum is temporarily not accepting new user registration
K/ sudah femes di FB due HP racing comment
Feb 1 2023, 02:21 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
863 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Feb 1 2023, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(whynotpink @ Feb 1 2023, 10:46 PM) 2023 still needs printers. my office I banned Printers. fark them off. ancient tech. any of my customers want something printed out I email them and let them print. If any application needs to print to deal with gov. I pay to outsourced party to do it. Actually i think huge source of their biz is supplying govt bodies and govt related entities. And those are tendered out to suppliers like them.#farkprint |
Feb 1 2023, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 1 2023, 10:51 PM) (Super?)majority of vendors Chinese and the event held during cny. Halal chinese restaurants not very popular among them. they thought vegetarian option was the safe choice for halal requirements. |
Feb 1 2023, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(darkLapland @ Feb 1 2023, 11:01 PM) maybe you think this is outrageous. But time when I study in UK , stay in hostel, the food there is only what westerners eat including bacon etc. my muslim friend from malaysia and other muslim countries like morroco etc take the vegetarian option everytime, because they dont trust other type meat can eat. maybe if its fish and chips they eat. |
Feb 1 2023, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(darkLapland @ Feb 1 2023, 11:09 PM) Serving vegan from the same kitchen that serves pork is imbecile. Think you are starting to conflate the issue he brought up. From his vegetarian post, I read it as he didn't eat the vegan option not because he scared the food contaminated with trace babi stuff in the kitchen (after all dude lived in japan for years and I'm sure he didn't just eat in halal places all the time there). Rather he felt disrespected by been served 'inferior' vegetarian food (the part where he says others get to drink abalone soup and he only get canned mushroom soup).Same oil, maybe got lard etc. Lucky he dont it it.Google noble house in 1U, plenty of halal food there.. really tokpkek He was expecting something along the lines of hotel fare halal option like he would get if this dinner was at a five star hotel. |
Feb 2 2023, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(delon85 @ Feb 1 2023, 11:59 PM) Noble house is still a Chinese restaurant, they will follow strict vegetarian preparation. How many times you've been to a Chinese restaurant ordering vegetarian food? Pretty hard to convince people if their mind already have doubts. give you example, my mom decided she could no longer stand the taste and smell of pork (later all meats), so we go to the restaurant tell them we want a dish that's vegetarian. she would still complain she tasted pork lard because the wok was not clean (ie used to fried pork dish before). even confirm with waiter they don't mix the wok also she still doubt. |
Feb 2 2023, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(wanted111who @ Feb 2 2023, 01:09 PM) Kek, people think veterian food is cheap, that cendawan is what cendawan? Some cendawan is more exspensive than abalone. Vegetarian herbal chicken is more exspensive than the actual chicken. 4-5 times more exspensive. 20 years ago it cost around rm 40-50 1 vegetarian herbal chicken. Now not sure. are you sure he changed menu? according to TS, this is already super haram, because even vegetarian dish from the restaurant he dont belif that the chef who cook babAt first i thought hp fault, then that guy reveal the truth, he was originally serve vegetarian food. So in no any way hp trying to disrespect him and not giving him proper meal. As for the kitchen, the organizer already tell the venue. Ok pergi, tak ok jangan pergi. If he dont know it is chinese restaurant can ask if its halal or non halal. He then ask to change his menu, people ok change for him, means he is in no way treated differently. He was serve the same dishes as others. And on the table, there are menu , the photo he take, showing what dish coming out next. He knew in advance what is being serve and he still choose the other menu over the vegetarian one. He can just walk off the moment he saw the vegetarian menu, but no. He is kiasu, want to stay and want to choose to be serve abalone, prawn. No one forcing him to eat the 5th dish which is non halal for him, he can skip that course. But no he choose to complain. Ok fair, complain to the organizer then. Nope, not happening, instead of complaining the proper channel. He post in fb. This is his entitlement he claimed. His sales 5 million. Did he ask those that attend the dinner how much is their sales? Who is the highest sales contributor there at the dinner? How many % of his sales compare to the others in the dinner? In my experience, many muslim i met dinner in same table as me in restaurant which serve non halal foods, they ok, they dont order pork, dont eat pork, they order other food while people sitting besides them order pork , drink wine. |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:08 PM |