Maxis The Official Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread, OMG PORT FORWARDING KRACKED !

kevin613
post Oct 16 2007, 09:34 AM

2,236 posts

my guess is maxis's bandwidth is being outnumbered by the subscribers.. i enjoy great speed too during raya, but this morning, crawling again.. anyway, TOR works for me.. i dont have problem with logging in to windows, and MSN, but certain sites just dont load.. now it works..
kevin613
post Oct 16 2007, 10:38 PM

2,236 posts

me too.. i dun need TOR to connect to MSN.. have been working well all the while.. i'm only having problem connecting to certain sites, as well as loading pages with photos..
kevin613
post Oct 25 2007, 06:24 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Oct 25 2007, 03:22 PM)
I'll be digging up more information. Like I said I need to conduct more tests on it. I'll be e-mailing ZTE. If you want to help me on this please do so. I'll try to ask them to give me a Full Unlocked Firmware so  that its possible for us to bypass Maxis Restrictions or so
i've tried asking for new firmware in ZTE's own technical forum ages ago, no news at all..
i'm interested in full unlocked firmware, but i think chances of ZTE distributing it will be very very slim, cause i think maxis is the only company that is using this modem(tried googling, no info found at all..), and they probably have some sort of contract to protect maxis's interest.

This post has been edited by kevin613: Oct 25 2007, 06:27 PM
kevin613
post Nov 3 2007, 05:12 PM

2,236 posts

i've tried using TOR some time ago, but now, i noticed that my firefox doesnt work without TOR, means if i disabled TOR, firefox would just return a server error instead of trying to look up for server.. i've checked the proxy setting, and everything is set to direct connect.
i never tried IE with TOR, and it works perfectly fine without TOR ( direct connect), wonder why my firefox is not working.. tried uninstalling TOR, and it's still the same..

anyone facing the same issues?
IE is slow, firefox doesnt work without the slow TOR, life became miserable...

edit: just tried with an australian proxy and it works.. so is this another maxis issue??
maxis blocked firefox arr?

This post has been edited by kevin613: Nov 3 2007, 05:48 PM
kevin613
post Nov 12 2007, 07:47 PM

2,236 posts

my connection is terrible today, constantly being dropped to GPRS..

0.0351sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:24 PM