Maxis The Official Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread, OMG PORT FORWARDING KRACKED !

fire_chrome
post Oct 14 2007, 05:24 PM

205 posts

one simple question~

can i change my old modem to new modem? did i need to pay anything? biggrin.gif
fire_chrome
post Oct 14 2007, 05:36 PM

205 posts

ek? it fast? haha

hmm for me maxis is ok now compare to first time i subscribe it on july haha and last two days its really demm fast biggrin.gif

one more question to ask, have any of maxis subscriber have an account in rapidshare? how the speed goes? good? or same? thinking to subscribe it due to p2p block sad.gif
fire_chrome
post Oct 15 2007, 03:10 AM

205 posts

BT is block during day hour its only open 1 am to 6 am. if u using tor to torrent yes it work. but it is very slow. im using it during day hour only after that using direct maxis not tor smile.gif
fire_chrome
post Oct 15 2007, 06:22 PM

205 posts

eh why some ppl cant connect through msn and hotmail while i can? juz curious biggrin.gif (using maxis 368 package)
fire_chrome
post Oct 20 2007, 10:19 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Oct 20 2007, 09:10 PM)
You see , USB Modem folks are getting direct IP - check you'll get 121.x.x.x IP. It means you obtain a direct IP and not being firewalled or so (If i am not mistaken). ZTE Modem users face the problem..They are being NAT'ed by ZTE for an add reason

Currently I am playing wow on a private server here in Malaysia. The latency is well superb as expected because the server is in umm Malaysia. Used to play in original servers then gave up because of the price and latency. Few other local games like RO does work. Jedi academy is playable in our local servers and servers that are located in Taiwan. Its tolerable when you play servers in the asian region
eh i oso got that ip (121.x.x.x) using zte.. what is the different?
fire_chrome
post Oct 25 2007, 11:04 AM

205 posts

hurmm in the morning maxis is so fast~ dont know why. and 1 thing, i using vista before this, internet and downloading fast and stable. when im switch back to xp suddenly it got worse. OS is a factor? probably next time i will try in mac os x tongue.gif
fire_chrome
post Oct 31 2007, 10:02 AM

205 posts

my torrent has been downloading for around 40kBps for 2 days already.

maxis off their throttling machine?
same with me, eh juz asking why when i start my torrent then the browser is unable? issit my application? currently using bitcomet due to deluge crash and cant be repair arrgghhhh

This post has been edited by fire_chrome: Oct 31 2007, 10:03 AM
fire_chrome
post Oct 31 2007, 12:22 PM

205 posts

using wireless? i thought there are maxis line bb in melawati?
fire_chrome
post Oct 31 2007, 11:50 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 31 2007, 08:40 PM)
while some experienced worse connection,n my connection is getting better day by day.and now i can torrent 24hours. sweat.gif
hahaha maxis give special treat? tongue.gif my worse connection is only at nite while in morning around 6am -12 pm it is demm good. very fast.. while torrent hurmm depend to client and tracker issit?
fire_chrome
post Nov 6 2007, 11:02 AM

205 posts

eh juz little small curious question. suppose when u all connected to internet. that rssi suppose to be blink issit? why mine is not. except when it connected to gprs, yes it blink.

my modem is old version. can some give advise ~_~

0.0382sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:55 PM