Maxis The Official Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread, OMG PORT FORWARDING KRACKED !

GeneJin
post Nov 25 2007, 11:03 AM

279 posts

I am a frustrated and unhappy Maxis BB customer!

I've tried TOR method but still unable to login to MSN. Using ZTE modem, jus upgrade to RM98 package.

Current RSSI range is -80-89db. Lower as the lower number or nearer to zero(0) ?

Speedtest show around 100+-.

My sig is my company 1 so dun see that 1 tongue.gif keke..
GeneJin
post Nov 28 2007, 03:08 PM

279 posts

This is how my connection sucks at

Network Provider maxis
Network Type UMTS
RSSI -84 dBm
RSCP -90 dBm
Ec/Io -6 dB

Runnng Starter Package. Any Idea how to improve the RSSI? I literally hang the modem outside my balcony now.. Kinda look stupid. If things arent going well in 3 days i'm gonna terminate and hop back to Streamyx.. -.-"
GeneJin
post Dec 10 2007, 09:56 AM

279 posts

would the USB version work better indoor?
GeneJin
post Dec 30 2007, 11:03 PM

279 posts

Would really like to check again as my previous post wasnt answered. I'm currently using a ZTE modem, would an USB modem be able to get a better signal reception? Please disregards the package used and currently my RSI hovers around 80+ up to 90, which is very very bad from wat i read in this thread.
GeneJin
post Dec 30 2007, 11:41 PM

279 posts

Unfortunately that is not possible as i'm using a PC, no notebook yet.. Will continue to call them up. CAnt even get my speed or 384, where dare to upgrade to 3.6? -.-" waste of money..
GeneJin
post Dec 31 2007, 01:11 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 30 2007, 11:45 PM)

Maxis HSPDA Package RM 120 per month

Settings N95 Conneceted to cable to  Sony Vaio

Location Damansara Height

3 Mbit ftp download from torrentflux servers smile.gif
So it is possible to get more then 300KBps connection ?
GeneJin
post Jan 6 2008, 02:59 PM

279 posts

@prasys
This is wat i got after making the changes you suggest

This is my current modem status. (Package 68)
Network Provider maxis
Network Type UMTS
RSSI -83 dBm
RSCP -89 dBm
Ec/Io -6 dB
Cell ID Dec:40312 Hex:0x9d78
LAC Code 502 12 Dec1:30000 Dec2:11748 Hex:0x75 0x30

Modem InformationIMEI 351826010763236
Control and route module software version MACRP670M1V1.0.0B04
Wireless access module software version MAWAP670M1V1.0.0B04
Hardware version P670M1-2.0

Data Statistics Connection Status Connected
Total Data Recv 1.56MB
Total Data Sent 579.97 KB

And up till today i'm still having problem logging in to MSN despite numerous tries using VPN and reverse port forwarding and etc etc.

This post has been edited by GeneJin: Jan 6 2008, 03:01 PM
GeneJin
post Jan 13 2008, 09:48 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Jan 13 2008, 09:19 PM)
How do you connect the USB modem to the router since it does not have an ethernet port?
QUOTE(wedjohn57 @ Jan 12 2008, 07:12 PM)
i tot u buying from the ebay ? i saw lelong got people sell the 875 attena also, around RM75. later i will go to COD my 875u, i bid from lelong.
do u hv any nice software for sierra 875u?

Added on January 12, 2008, 7:18 pm

i thk this is not a problem, try to make a bridged between your NIC and e220. and then plug network cable from NIC to router .
There you go =)
GeneJin
post Jan 14 2008, 09:46 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 14 2008, 12:43 PM)
Belfong, is wired much more stable compared to wireless? (speed, ping)
Much much more mate =)
GeneJin
post Jan 15 2008, 01:29 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 15 2008, 01:26 AM)
Is Bandar Baru Bangi got this wired service?
Haha, wired service here refers to tmnut swimyx.. haha, check with ur local TMnut tongue.gif
GeneJin
post Jan 17 2008, 03:43 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(JWCheah @ Jan 16 2008, 02:55 PM)
I've downloaded but still doubtful... most ppl claim that it will not re-lock the card but whether you can connect or not is still not confirmed....
The firmware is originally released by Telstra Australia and even Sierra's version is still under beta....
Sierra875 upgrade to 7.2mbps firmware(Please note that this is for 875 w/o U, need to see if it is the same...)
[attachmentid=380493]
The image courtesy from the seller....
I have an antenna like that all along in my store room, haha, it was used for my walkie talkie base station! I dug it out and unfortunately the connector is too big for my ZTE. I'll go and find some electronic shop tat can change the head for me tomolo, i'll test and let u guys know of my improvement.

I've jus manage to setup my Intel Mac and somehow the connection when i'm using Mac is much more faster then those in XP or Vista, any idea why? I'm able to connect at constant 40Kb/s using Mac but while using XP or Vista it lingers around 15Kb/s, sometime spiking to 35Kb/s max..
GeneJin
post Jan 20 2008, 11:09 PM

279 posts

I'm at JB, maxis unacccesible intermitently...fedup adi, i wanna transfer my line and stick to streamyx..
GeneJin
post Jan 21 2008, 11:12 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(otailevel @ Jan 20 2008, 11:40 PM)
lor..why did u dont get streamyx if u stay at home..im using bb coz travel a lot.. brows.gif
really..?
where did u get dis info? hmm.gif
I jus moved house back then and maxis was the cheapest solution ma, RM100 can online adi, streamyx was a lot of hassle. But now i seriously regreted. Will be looking for ppl to transfer my Maxis BB line.
GeneJin
post Jan 23 2008, 12:10 PM

279 posts

where is ur location?
GeneJin
post Jan 28 2008, 02:57 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(danielyc @ Jan 28 2008, 02:45 AM)
dont think they fixed that. i am still using hotspot shield to get connected to MSN.
Mind to share wat is this hotspot shield?
GeneJin
post Feb 4 2008, 04:32 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(PUd @ Feb 4 2008, 02:30 PM)
maxis T&C: max 3GB download/upload per month
http://www.jeffooi.com/2006/10/maxis_broadband_anyone.php

What happen if I download more than 3GB permonth? Have anyone tried?

Please advise. I plan getting Maxis BB.
actually this has been discussed few pages back, why dont u try to read a few pages back?

This post has been edited by GeneJin: Feb 4 2008, 04:33 PM
GeneJin
post Mar 10 2008, 12:18 AM

279 posts

I am letting go of my Maxis Wireless Broadband, any1 interested?

0.0397sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:23 AM