7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Are all Chinese rich?

TSSrbn
post Jan 27 2023, 08:29 AM, updated 3y ago

166 posts

SHAH ALAM - Bayan Baru member of parliament Sim Tze Tzin has questioned the common notion that Chinese are perceived as a wealthy community in Malaysia.

He said two statistics released by the Department of Statistics Malaysia (DoSM) recently tell a different story.

Based on one of the DOSM's statistics posted on Sim's Facebook page, the average Chinese wage was RM3,488 in 2021, therefore, he said the average Chinese family falls under the "bottom 40" (B40) category if either one of the spouses works, and a household enters the "middle 40" (M40) group if both the spouses work.

Pointing out that the majority of the 3.4 million Chinese people in Malaysia make up the labour force and only a few do business, Sim stressed that many are still struggling, especially Chinese families that depend on a single breadwinner.

He also asserted that politicians like to manipulate and amplify racial and religious issues and told them to take a look at the statistics, which "don't lie."

"As long as I am a representative of the people, I always try to deal with poverty regardless of race and religion.

"I know that the majority of Malays, Indians, and Bumiputras in Sabah and Sarawak are poor, but the Chinese also need help," he elaborated.

Sim said that as a leader, he refused to play around with racial and religious sentiments.

"Instead, I'd like to help everyone who needs help and treat everyone fairly. "I hope that the statistics will shed some truth on everyone," he added.

sos
GOPI56
post Jan 27 2023, 08:37 AM

1,495 posts

Wait a minute, this is fake.

Chinese people are rich people and loaded with cash.
wong_86
post Jan 27 2023, 08:38 AM

DUDE
565 posts

cause chinese people have dignity, never show out to receive tongkat.
Chinese rich ? only top 1% in chinese population, others still struggle to make food on table..
poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 27 2023, 08:40 AM

Β 
3,838 posts

Someone will say look at the top 10 riches Malaysians. Kek.
Chrix
post Jan 27 2023, 08:41 AM

1,188 posts

checks epidermis
checks bank account

can confirm
Emily Ratajkowski
post Jan 27 2023, 08:42 AM

444 posts

yang penting only the top 10 richest people. this is somehow representative of chinese people is rich

the remaining few millions that are m40 b40 tak nampak
SUSasx26365
post Jan 27 2023, 08:45 AM

27 posts

My area Starbucks majority customers are malay. Chinese all drink kopi at kopitiam.

Who rich?
Natsukashii
post Jan 27 2023, 08:46 AM

^^
1,084 posts

Plenty of oranges don't declare their wealth.

SUSMuchafaka

Come... Give Chinese the same treatment.... Then u puak get the same salary

Come come....
seinganchai

53 posts

Are all Malays poor?
AteCerCiter
post Jan 27 2023, 08:47 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Jan 27 2023, 08:42 AM)
yang penting only the top 10 richest people. this is somehow representative of chinese people is rich

the remaining few millions that are m40 b40 tak nampak
sometimes i wondered, better to get a lot billionaire people or only 1-2 billionaire but got a lot millionaire.

LuckyBai
post Jan 27 2023, 08:49 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 27 2023, 08:37 AM)
Wait a minute, this is fake.

Chinese people are rich people and loaded with cash.
Not as stupid as those earning less but want bergaya hutang iPhone hutang new car
icemanfx
post Jan 27 2023, 08:50 AM

21,457 posts

According to wealth reports, only about 4% of adults have over usd100k net worth. And Gini coefficient in this country is among the highest in Asia.

Most wealth is concentrated in helang.

poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 27 2023, 08:50 AM

Β 
3,838 posts

QUOTE(asx26365 @ Jan 27 2023, 08:45 AM)
My area Starbucks majority customers are malay. Chinese all drink kopi at kopitiam.

Who rich?
Majority Chinese drive cars. Malays ride bikes only.

Who rich?

Kek.
Aaron212
post Jan 27 2023, 08:51 AM

1,773 posts

Cina family mostly starve n save every penny so their 1 or 2 precious offspring can get good education or business opportunities

No tongkat used

Uni fees all paid thru blood

Meanwhile, T20 helang still can enjoy cheap tertiary education via quota system

Not to hate but thats the reality

So dont just look at the success

Look at the journey of how we suffer n endure to achieve what we have
daisuke
post Jan 27 2023, 08:52 AM

455 posts

majority still looks ok but actually in a lot of debt, car and house, then need to "keep" face ang pow must big, everythin must spend for in laws, at home what also need buy padahal last time when u r kid time parents never spend like this also, but there is poor chinese also in all cities, just where u wanna look only, a lot of poor chinese family the head almost always got drinking, gambling problem, u see so many case loan shark find until workplace or home, if dunno how to manage ur salary, earn 1mil also no use.....
AthrunIJ
post Jan 27 2023, 08:52 AM

2,993 posts

Wah, tipu!!!!!!

Gotta love the narratives and blindness of sheeps

πŸ‘€πŸΏπŸ·πŸ€­
jueiri
post Jan 27 2023, 08:54 AM

158 posts

The lies is to keep the racist discriminatory policy going foreva
loon90
post Jan 27 2023, 08:55 AM

172 posts

Where is the old atuk? He will say statistics are wrong and he will say cina
GOPI56
post Jan 27 2023, 08:57 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jan 27 2023, 08:51 AM)
Cina family mostly starve n save every penny so their 1 or 2 precious offspring can get good education or business opportunities

No tongkat used

Uni fees all paid thru blood

Meanwhile, T20 helang still can enjoy cheap tertiary education via quota system

Not to hate but thats the reality

So dont just look at the success

Look at the journey of how we suffer n endure to achieve what we have
Not only Cina family, Indian family too. Need to save every penny for children's educations etc. I know some Indian family include my Chinindian family very frugal in their spending.

Not like those lucky helang people.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:49 PM