Digi super long life price increased 185%!, from RM38-RM108

TSRainings
post Jan 24 2023, 01:11 PM, updated 3y ago

1,096 posts

My number expire tmr, upon checking the usual RM38 super long life package was gone.
How tf the price increase from RM38 to RM108?

TS replied

Also tweeted this, hopefully ppl here can help to share and retweet. Thx. notworthy.gif
https://twitter.com/SJF10284290/status/1617746265504378880

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Updates:
9-Sept-2023
TL;DR: I've contacted various government agencies, but no action has been taken. My final step is to email and reach out to ministers, including Fahmi, Teo Nie Ching, and Fuziah Salleh. Cheers everyone.

After my report was closed by MCMC, I filed a complaint with KPDN.
The staff at KPDN contacted me, and they understood why I filed the complaint. However, they informed me that KPDN can't issue any summon to Digi; only MCMC has the authority to do that.
As a result, my case with KPDN was closed and marked as "out of jurisdiction".
They advised me to file a complaint with Biro Pengaduan Awam (PCB), which is under PMX. Most government agencies are cautious about PCB, and they are likely to revisit the case.

And it sure did, after several months of back-and-forth with PCB, MCMC CFM reached out to me again.
However, they told me, "We have done the utmost within the limits of the provisions in the GCC, available at this MCMC GCC Practice." In short, they couldn't take further action.

I'm now out of options, and I've tried my best. My final attempt is to reach out to the ministers, including Fahmi, Teo Nie Ching, and Fuziah Salleh. I don't have high expectations, but it's my last effort.
Email sent

10-Apr-2023
The fight continue, file a report on KPDN

Digi refunded RM70 for me, because they refund on goodwill LMAO. MCMC report now closed

02-Feb-2023
CFM replied on MCMC

31-Jan-2023
I get bot replied by Digi close my report on MCMC.

25-Jan-2023
MCMC replied on Twitter

24-Jan-2023
Reported to MCMC website

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the 108 package was hidden from the users. It will not show up if you do not have, RM108 or more credit left on your number.
holy f dude, how is this okay?

Price jump

Digi website

Freaking dodgy note

Upgraded my new plan without my consent.

While Googling, I found this thread from last year. Seems like they pull this off quietly last year.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5254273

I'm gonna file a report to MCMC and also Email KKMM.

This post has been edited by Rainings: Sep 9 2023, 07:51 PM
Natsukashii
post Jan 24 2023, 01:25 PM

^^
1,084 posts

Hello

Have you checked your box of surprise?

lonely66
post Jan 24 2023, 01:28 PM

583 posts

mine rm38 still valid icon_idea.gif
azhar75
post Jan 24 2023, 01:44 PM

17,218 posts

Perhatian TS,

Sila segera MNP-o ke telco lain yang menawarkan #hayat_365 mengikut budget anda.

Yang ikhlas,

SKMM

TSRainings
post Jan 24 2023, 01:45 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 24 2023, 01:25 PM)
Hello

QUOTE(lonely66 @ Jan 24 2023, 01:28 PM)

mine rm38 still valid  icon_idea.gif
How can they remove this option on a validity section and turn it into promo/campaign/event?
The RM38 package also removed from *128# menu.
This is f up bro.

This post has been edited by Rainings: Jan 24 2023, 01:48 PM
Natsukashii
post Jan 24 2023, 02:04 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 24 2023, 01:45 PM)
How can they remove this option on a validity section and turn it into promo/campaign/event?
This is f up bro.
Biasalah..

Lazada Shopee.. RM100 RM70. (30% off)

Actual price also RM70

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Jan 24 2023, 02:05 PM
Natsukashii
post Jan 24 2023, 02:07 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 24 2023, 01:44 PM)
Perhatian TS,

Sila segera MNP-o ke telco lain yang menawarkan #hayat_365 mengikut budget anda.

Yang ikhlas,

SKMM

Yes. Hotlink.. RM30/year.. or TuneTalk(Celcom).
acbc
post Jan 24 2023, 02:16 PM

9,034 posts

If u only want to keep the number and not using or use sparingly, MNP to Yoodo. My spare numbers all on Yoodo and only cost me 3 bucks monthly for SMS plan. When I need to use data, will subscribe 20GB for 20 bucks monthly.
TSRainings
post Jan 24 2023, 02:29 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 24 2023, 02:04 PM)
Biasalah..

Lazada Shopee.. RM100 RM70. (30% off)

Actual price also RM70
This is dodgy af bro, can I report this case to KPDNHEP? wtf

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 24 2023, 02:16 PM)
If u only want to keep the number and not using or use sparingly, MNP to Yoodo. My spare numbers all on Yoodo and only cost me 3 bucks monthly for SMS plan. When I need to use data, will subscribe 20GB for 20 bucks monthly.
3x12 = RM36
roughly the same, as the old digi super long life RM38.
Yes, when I need data I will only subscribe to RM1 or RM3.

Does Yoodo have small package like this?
How's their coverage?
nexona88
post Jan 24 2023, 05:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

This is f up bro.
Nothing surprised...

Digi is getting unattractive after the marriage with Celcom...
It's package not good as old days...
gooroojee
post Jan 24 2023, 05:30 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

Yoodo is going away soon, after the celcom digi merger.. enjoy while it lasts
Aftermaths
post Jan 24 2023, 05:59 PM

601 posts

This is f up bro.
Hotlink also same.

Scrap a new plan within 6 months.

- https://soyacincau.com/2022/01/25/maxis-hot...ith-rm5-top-up/

axxer
post Jan 24 2023, 07:50 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

Obviously for monetary reason. Instead of allowing one time fee of rm30, they want customer to reload rm30 every month. And its stated in their tnc, something like we reserve the right to change plan bla3 without notice bla3. Celcom and maxis did the same. Unless wanna bring them in court to decide whether those tnc is valid or not, most ppl just took the easier no hassle route, ported out to other telco with long validity.
uni_lib
post Jan 24 2023, 07:57 PM

176 posts

MNP to TT. Only RM35/365
JuneResources
post Jan 24 2023, 10:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Don't forget share in here after you complain about this super long life.

Me also feel mad already after digi force to change my plan without consent.
Plus the worst of super long life expensive like Gold price.

Legozz
post Jan 24 2023, 10:41 PM

209 posts

+1 using this method to keep my malaysian number alive while im staying in SG. really cheap and flexible. Still can receive SMS and TAC number from malaysian banks etc. Best of all dont need to worry about top up, resubscribe or anything because it just auto deduct every month
fireballs
post Jan 24 2023, 10:58 PM

5,646 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 24 2023, 01:25 PM)
Hello

Hated bos. Means it's undeterministic
!@#$%^
post Jan 24 2023, 11:31 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 24 2023, 01:11 PM)
My number expire tmr, upon checking the usual RM38 super long life package was gone.

And the 108 package was hidden from the users. It will not show up if you do not have, RM108 or more credit left on your number.

Price jump
Digi website
Freaking dodgy note

While Googling, I found this thread from last year. Seems like they pull this off quietly last year.

for the validity, not sure if there's any regulations about the pricing.

as for the upgrading the plan without consent, nobody will side u. digi's sister plan tapp gave users 2 options - either get a new number on digi or terminated in the event no consent given. had to scramble to change services that depending on that number. not even option to port out. brought it up to mcmc, no further action.
TSRainings
post Jan 25 2023, 05:05 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 24 2023, 10:33 PM)
Don't forget share in here after you complain about this super long life.

Me also feel mad already after digi force to change my plan without consent.
Plus the worst of super long life expensive like Gold price.
Raised from RM38 to RM108 is crazy jump, i donno if this is even legal here.
Sure, will keep this you posted. pls help to retweet and tag our minister thx.

QUOTE(Legozz @ Jan 24 2023, 10:41 PM)
+1 using this method to keep my malaysian number alive while im staying in SG. really cheap and flexible. Still can receive SMS and TAC number from malaysian banks etc. Best of all dont need to worry about top up, resubscribe or anything because it just auto deduct every month
I dont think Yoodo will stay long, because celcom and digi merging.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 24 2023, 11:31 PM)
for the validity, not sure if there's any regulations about the pricing.

as for the upgrading the plan without consent, nobody will side u. digi's sister plan tapp gave users 2 options - either get a new number on digi or terminated in the event no consent given. had to scramble to change services that depending on that number. not even option to port out. brought it up to mcmc, no further action.
Nowadays, almost everything tied to your number, if we allow them to do this, there is no turning back.
Like my parents they want just to keep their line active to whatsapp and receive sms.
This price hike is completely unacceptable, how can you justify 185% spike? Give me a calculation, to break it all down. Don't just say inflation bs.

Also guys, I file a report on MCMC website and twitted this.
if can pls help to retweet and tag Fahmi and Teo Nie Ching. Thx

This sh!t is crazy. If anyone can chip in, is this a valid case to report this to KPDNHEP?
!@#$%^
post Jan 25 2023, 05:18 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 25 2023, 05:05 PM)
This sh!t is crazy. If anyone can chip in, is this a valid case to report this to KPDNHEP?
unlikely they will side u unless u viral it. u r better off choosing other providers who offer 1 yr validity for about rm30
#chihuahua
post Jan 25 2023, 08:23 PM

54 posts

U can just top up RM5 every 90 days then ur number will always stay active, essentially it's abt RM20 for a year (and the credits are still urs). IIRC the validity cycle will also restart if u purchase the RM1 validity pass, so that's RM5 per year.
TSRainings
post Jan 25 2023, 09:08 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(#chihuahua @ Jan 25 2023, 08:23 PM)
U can just top up RM5 every 90 days then ur number will always stay active, essentially it's abt RM20 for a year (and the credits are still urs). IIRC the validity cycle will also restart if u purchase the RM1 validity pass, so that's RM5 per year.
i donno what telco u r using, but no such option on digi.

akhito
post Jan 25 2023, 09:10 PM

742 posts

he meants digi 90 days grace period to retain the number only not that u can make call
TSRainings
post Jan 25 2023, 09:24 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Jan 25 2023, 09:10 PM)
he meants digi 90 days grace period to retain the number only not that u can make call
bruh, if you forget to top up after 90 days u lost the number and u cant make phone call.
This is extremely risky and u cant call out during emergency.
This is not an excuse for Telco and shouldn't even be a choice to consider in the 1st hand.
Raymond T.
post Jan 25 2023, 09:24 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Just port out to MVNO or other Telco that justify your need.

I'm mataining few VVIP mobile number at Hotlink, yearly RM 30

This post has been edited by Raymond T.: Jan 25 2023, 09:25 PM
koba76
post Jan 26 2023, 04:46 AM

411 posts

Better port out to hotlink pantas..just rm30 for 365 validity...
Gold_Moderator
post Jan 26 2023, 05:06 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 25 2023, 09:08 PM)
i donno what telco u r using, but no such option on digi.

digi do has such option. and it is the cheapest way.
Gold_Moderator
post Jan 26 2023, 05:08 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 25 2023, 09:24 PM)
bruh, if you forget to top up after 90 days u lost the number and u cant make phone call.
This is not an excuse for Telco and shouldn't even be a choice to consider in the 1st hand.
yup. its not recommended for main line.
i used this method to keep few vip number. its not hard to set an reminder. usually i will top up 85th day. or make purchase extend validity.
akhito
post Jan 26 2023, 09:47 AM

742 posts

well i just explain on the mentioned method not that i endorse using this method
wan easier park should go for unifi bebas just 90 days got use internet abit then ok ald
azhar75
post Jan 26 2023, 10:17 AM

17,218 posts

Dear TS,

It is clearly Momok Kuning is not suitable to fulfill ur expectations anymore...

Have u searched and considered Axiata XOX PRE-paid non-Black? It has 28 + 8 months on SIM/Account/Line validity promo as of today...

Total damage to gain 36 months validity under Axiata XOX PRE-paid non-Black is around RM40 ...

Regards,

ChatGPT @ Momok Kuning

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 26 2023, 10:55 AM
#chihuahua
post Jan 26 2023, 12:12 PM

54 posts

U could of course go against it cuz it's indeed consumers' right, but imo it doesn't worth the time and efforts to fight for this. Considering that this isn't a monopoly, u can port in other telcos with cheaper/longer validity pass, just like !@#$%^ said unless u viral it, highly unlikely they will entertain u.
StarPrimo
post Jan 26 2023, 05:37 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 24 2023, 01:11 PM)

Also tweeted this, hopefully ppl here can help to share and retweet. Thx. notworthy.gif

Updates:
25-Jan-2023
MCMC replied on Twitter

24-Jan-2023
Reported to MCMC website

Price jump
Digi website
Freaking dodgy note

Many have their plans converted by Digi.

Looking forward to hearing updates about your case.
Curious to know MCMC take on this issue.

thumbsup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

akhito
post Jan 26 2023, 06:06 PM

742 posts

https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutio...arting-may-2022
internet achive just in a case
Basically Digi migrated legacy plan to non selling plan which reduce some of the original perks
afaik that those migrated to DiGi Best Prepaid v4 still have RM 38 SLL option if they have RM38 credit or more
u may use this and question their segregation of plan during migration like why some have some dun have etc and hope they can give a reasonable closure
JuneResources
post Jan 26 2023, 08:56 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 25 2023, 05:05 PM)
Raised from RM38 to RM108 is crazy jump, i donno if this is even legal here.
Sure, will keep this you posted. pls help to retweet and tag our minister thx.
I dont think Yoodo will stay long, because celcom and digi merging.
Nowadays, almost everything tied to your number, if we allow them to do this, there is no turning back.
Like my parents they want just to keep their line active to whatsapp and receive sms.
This price hike is completely unacceptable, how can you justify 185% spike? Give me a calculation, to break it all down. Don't just say inflation bs.

Also guys, I file a report on MCMC website and twitted this.
if can pls help to retweet and tag Fahmi and Teo Nie Ching. Thx

I also curious that did mcmc aware of this situation or not?

Meanwhile, there is another FAQ (https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutions/articles/70000623577-legacy-plans-upgrade)

Look for portion 17 information.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 27 2023, 12:51 AM
PJng
post Jan 26 2023, 09:16 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Jan 26 2023, 06:06 PM)
https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutio...arting-may-2022
internet achive just in a case
Basically Digi migrated legacy plan to non selling plan which reduce some of the original perks
afaik that those migrated to DiGi Best Prepaid v4 still have RM 38  SLL option if they have RM38 credit or more
u may use this and question their segregation of plan during migration like why some have some dun have etc and hope they can give a reasonable closure
After my old plan force to newer plan, SLL now from 38 to 108
akhito
post Jan 27 2023, 07:07 AM

742 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 26 2023, 09:16 PM)
After my old plan force to newer plan, SLL now from 38 to 108
oh yakah I am in digi best v4 also but i dun have RM38 inside to see if still got that option
well my validity still far from expired maybe i will try if it near expiry
edit: check my mom phone which had RM 50 also dun have guess they remove liao and put in BOS

This post has been edited by akhito: Jan 27 2023, 07:17 AM
pcdoctor_my
post Jan 27 2023, 08:20 AM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 26 2023, 08:56 PM)
I also curious that did mcmc aware of this situation or not?

Then DIGI will say the usual things.
We reserve the rights to change anything without prior notice.
You will agree that you will not hold us liable.

If you see Maxis, they are even more brutal:

Clause 9.1
We are entitled to make any alteration or changes to the Service(s) in whole or any part thereof, or withdraw or suspend, disconnect or terminate the Service(s) or any part thereof as we deem fit without notice to you and we will not be liable to you or any third party for any loss (including loss of revenue), loss of Service(s) or connectivity or inconvenience as a result thereof. Where reasonably practicable, we will endeavour to give you reasonable advance notice of such changes, be it through written notice, electronic mail, our bill, our website or such other form as we deem appropriate.
Clause 9.10
In addition to our rights as set out herein, you hereby acknowledge that we shall have the rights to take any appropriate action which we deem necessary and to pursue any legal action available to us to recover from you for any and all outstanding Charges, fees and/or cost (including cost on a Solicitor-Client basis and any cost incurred by us in relation to the recovery process) and/or if we become aware of any violation or breach of the terms of this Agreement, without further notice to you at any time.
https://www.maxis.com.my/en/terms-condition...maxis-consumer/

Does it sound very familiar in almost all T&Cs we've read?

This post has been edited by pcdoctor_my: Jan 27 2023, 08:24 AM
axxer
post Jan 27 2023, 08:57 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

Its usual business tactics, to relief them from liability. Every telco got those cliche wording in their tnc. Whether those one sided tnc is valid and fair is another story, only court can decide. Thats why like i said earlier, instead of dealing with hassle of court, time and more money to hire lawyer etc most ppl just outright port out to another telco that still have validity extension. If one really does have the time, the money and the patience to bring them to court then i wholeheartedly support the action but i bet no one would.

By the looks of it they're trying to phase out the validity extension all together. Instead of sudden removal they chose to raise the fee exorbitantly, or keep the price same but make it into the uncertain, non-guarantee forever bos.
JLA
post Jan 27 2023, 08:59 AM

2,768 posts

best 2017 Super Long Life 365 is RM108
digi live and next prepaid dont have SLL365
Most if not all All telco have we have right to change TNC
By using our service you agree with our TNC
Good luck

But subscribe monthly internet plan and Digi Super Long Life 365 for RM38 magicaly appear on Box Of Suprise

This post has been edited by JLA: Jan 27 2023, 09:00 AM
TSRainings
post Jan 27 2023, 01:49 PM

1,096 posts

So many I can't reply all. But overall that's what I think.

It may seem like a small issue, but if we allow one telco to get away with it, others will soon follow suit.

I don't think we should just stand idly by and let this happen.
As consumers, it is our responsibility to speak out against any injustices in the industry.
It may take time and effort, but it is a necessary first step towards resolving this issue.

We have seen in the past, when consumers come together and raise their voices, change can happen.
Just look at the example of Maxis CEO apologizing for their past business practices 7 years ago.
It all started from here, Lowyat forum.
https://www.lowyat.net/2016/100515/maxis-ce...ter-this-month/
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3890072&hl=

It's important to remember that small actions, like retweeting and tagging our government officials, can make a big impact in bringing awareness to this issue.
Let's not let this slip under the radar.
Let's take a stand and make our voices heard.
Together, we can create the change we want to see.
nexona88
post Jan 27 2023, 02:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

Guess because of ARPU...
That's why long term validity is being phaseout slowly...
It's all about $$$ now... And more priority after marriage with Celcom 😁
PJng
post Jan 27 2023, 06:45 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Jan 27 2023, 07:07 AM)
oh yakah I am in digi best v4 also but i dun have RM38 inside to see if still got that option
well my validity still far from expired maybe i will try if it near expiry
edit: check my mom phone which had RM 50 also dun have guess they remove liao and put in BOS

I just search back my old screenshot
Best V1
Now force convert to Best V4

akhito
post Jan 27 2023, 06:48 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 27 2023, 06:45 PM)

I just search back my old screenshot
Best V1
Now force convert to Best V4

same lo best v4
for now din subscribe any internet plans but got ssl 38 in bos hope it stays there until the day we need it
If not, I do consider hotlink pantas RM30 one year validity as alternative but maxis coverage from my previous experience was not very good in my area
!@#$%^
post Jan 28 2023, 12:34 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

so mcmc or digi got take action yet?
nexona88
post Jan 29 2023, 06:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 28 2023, 12:34 PM)
so mcmc or digi got take action yet?
not so fast leh...

all still holiday mood devil.gif

wait another few more weeks then only they look at the complains laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 31 2023, 01:00 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutio...y-plans-upgrade
TSRainings
post Jan 31 2023, 05:38 PM

1,096 posts

I've reopened the report and will forward this case to KKMM manually.

This post has been edited by Rainings: Jan 31 2023, 05:41 PM
teslaman
post Jan 31 2023, 05:41 PM

1,154 posts

just change telco
!@#$%^
post Jan 31 2023, 06:12 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 31 2023, 05:38 PM)

haha i told u d. maybe it's a digi thing. my previous case with digi-tapp also just ignored like that and NFA.
StarPrimo
post Jan 31 2023, 06:52 PM

1,845 posts

Maybe forward your case to KPDNK, The Ministry of Domestic Trade and Cost of Living …..
Minister Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub.

Read this 👇🏻 :
Salahuddin: Ministry to meet telcos over service quality
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/653380
pcdoctor_my
post Feb 1 2023, 08:01 AM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 31 2023, 06:12 PM)
haha i told u d. maybe it's a digi thing. my previous case with digi-tapp also just ignored like that and NFA.
Dear Rainings,
This is akin like David vs Goliath.

David 0: 1 Goliath. cool2.gif

You're in the wrong country also dude. This aint the US or Singapore.
You know what works in Malaysia? Viral. But with a strong case, or else it may backfire back to you.
Were you expecting MCMC to spank DIGI in the butt real hard ,like mommy spanking a naughty child, and hoping DIGI will cry and revert back to RM 38?
You've forgotten that every telco has a bunch of warlords aka lawyers standing by to fight.
To them, you're just a bunch of ants (customer) trying to fight against their (front liner customer service) elephants. Haven't even met their lawyers yet. You've been crushed by them and spit on the floor.

Go watch this Netflix show called "Pepsi, where's my Jet?" . Interesting documentary.
https://www.netflix.com/my-en/title/81446626

And see how David tries to take down Goliath despite being correct.

This post has been edited by pcdoctor_my: Feb 1 2023, 08:08 AM
JuneResources
post Feb 1 2023, 03:09 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

AI reply you n close report. Hahaha..
Their business grow "too good" already. I think you are the right time switch to other telco.

Too many users use digi? Perhaps they want to eliminate those old users.
Basic theory, "New users come in, old users kick out."

Can try re-open the report, see they will special offer or not (But I think won't)

Digi: Don't like to use? Then port out. I don't care.
axxer
post Feb 1 2023, 05:51 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

They've made a promo for the rm108 365 validity, discount 50% but as usual like the bos rm38, no guarantee this will be available later next year if u wanna continue.
https://amanz.my/2023377538/

If the bos rm38 doesn't come with basic internet, this should be okay-ish since i think it come with some sort if connectivity too. If the bos rm38 got basic internet then bos is cheaper.
nexona88
post Feb 2 2023, 08:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

It's normal...
For Telco..

Previously did some report on Maxis too...
Same thing happened....

Keep close my case....
lexu2005
post Feb 3 2023, 12:15 AM

193 posts

2.2 Sales offer: RM54 for 365 days SLL (Promo ends: 7 FEB 2023)
azhar75
post Feb 3 2023, 08:37 AM

17,218 posts

...Tailored to CURRENT market environment....

Momok Kuning = 1
TS = 0
nexona88
post Feb 3 2023, 02:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Feb 3 2023, 12:15 AM)
Expensive still...

Should be offer rm38 😁
!@#$%^
post Feb 3 2023, 02:25 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 3 2023, 02:18 PM)
Expensive still...

Should be offer rm38 😁
still expensive. should offer rm10
nexona88
post Feb 3 2023, 02:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 3 2023, 02:25 PM)
Hehehe..
That's even better 👍
JuneResources
post Feb 5 2023, 01:25 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 3 2023, 02:25 PM)
Still expensive, should be offer RM5 laugh.gif HAHAHA...
(Typically depreciate for the Super Long Life.)

But if really got offer RM10, then not need think too much straight subscribe it.. rclxm9.gif
!@#$%^
post Feb 5 2023, 01:32 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 5 2023, 01:25 PM)
Still expensive, should be offer RM5 laugh.gif  HAHAHA...
(Typically depreciate for the Super Long Life.)
But if really got offer RM10, then not need think too much straight subscribe it..  rclxm9.gif
even better no such thing as expiry whistling.gif
RallyNight
post Feb 7 2023, 06:23 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Feb 3 2023, 01:15 AM)
Worth or not? I have 6hr to decide hahaha
LuckyBai
post Feb 7 2023, 06:25 PM

422 posts

Digi expensive life
RallyNight
post Feb 7 2023, 06:26 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Feb 7 2023, 07:25 PM)
Digi expensive life
True man, i still scroll bos but never saw 38 on bos
JLA
post Feb 7 2023, 08:14 PM

2,768 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Feb 7 2023, 06:26 PM)
True man, i still scroll bos but never saw 38 on bos
subscribe monthly internet SLL38 may came from nowhere
RallyNight
post Feb 7 2023, 08:46 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 7 2023, 09:14 PM)
subscribe monthly internet SLL38 may came from nowhere
I use sll only for otp number
jas029
post Feb 13 2023, 04:01 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(#chihuahua @ Jan 25 2023, 08:23 PM)
understand we're only able to receive call and sms during this 90 days grace period.. wonder will we be able to receive call too when overseas?
minano0001
post Feb 13 2023, 04:07 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Feb 13 2023, 04:01 PM)
understand we're only able to receive call and sms during this 90 days grace period.. wonder will we be able to receive call too when overseas?
dont think so. overseas need roaming service
jas029
post Feb 13 2023, 04:34 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(minano0001 @ Feb 13 2023, 04:07 PM)
dont think so. overseas need roaming service
i see..

but im pretty sure still able to receive sms when overseas under grace period though
#chihuahua
post Feb 13 2023, 04:37 PM

54 posts

Just turn on WiFi calling and u'll be able to receive call with no additional charges. But make sure to turn off ur data roaming in ur phone settings and voicemail as well.
minano0001
post Feb 13 2023, 04:42 PM

540 posts

if u are overseas and u dont have roaming service, better pull out your sim card.
buy a local card and use data to make calls thru whatsapp
jas029
post Feb 13 2023, 04:51 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(#chihuahua @ Feb 13 2023, 04:37 PM)
Just turn on WiFi calling and u'll be able to receive call with no additional charges. But make sure to turn off ur data roaming in ur phone settings and voicemail as well.
*mindblown* thumbsup.gif

u mean just turn on the wifi calling setting on the phone and one will be able to receive call when overseas?

do one need to inform the telco staff to activate vowifi or something like that?
PJng
post Feb 13 2023, 04:55 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Feb 13 2023, 04:51 PM)
*mindblown*  :thumbsup:

u mean just turn on the wifi calling setting on the phone and one will be able to receive call when overseas?

do one need to inform the telco staff to activate vowifi or something like that?
https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutio...ll-with-vowifi-

Here FAQ
!@#$%^
post Feb 19 2023, 02:38 AM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

so win or lose?
dgboy
post Feb 19 2023, 09:14 AM

5,073 posts

incoming call while roaming overseas is chargeable, so if your line is in grace period you simply won't receive calls.. receiving sms will not be a problem though..

This post has been edited by dgboy: Feb 19 2023, 09:15 AM
mlamlam
post Feb 19 2023, 10:17 PM

652 posts

here all maxis 1 year validty or digi sll also expensive

My 2 different telco HK SIM Card, I just top up around RM30 very half year then its validity will extends 180 days...
now my card inside got RM 200++ credit , no need to buy anything to extends the date

credit reserved for us when I back to HK and buy for data package
lambox105
post Feb 20 2023, 09:46 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Feb 19 2023, 10:17 PM)

My 2 different telco HK SIM Card, I just top up around RM30 very half year then its validity will extends 180 days...
now my card inside got RM 200++ credit , no need to buy anything to extends the date

But this is Malaysia...
nexona88
post Feb 21 2023, 12:59 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

Malaysia always like this one...

More benefits to Telco than users...

We not competitive enough...

Hopefully the new minister fellow does something useful like that Singh fellow previously 💪🙏

minano0001
post Feb 21 2023, 08:56 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Feb 19 2023, 10:17 PM)

for long validity try ONEXOX
TSRainings
post Apr 10 2023, 05:35 PM

1,096 posts

Hi guys, sry for long delay without any update.
Dealing with government agencies takes time, and all you need is patience, extreme patience.
I have had experience dealing with MCMC complaints for years in order to get TM to deploy fiber in my area. So, the process can take months, or maybe years.

Some updates, Digi refunded me today, LMAO they said it is "good will". So generous LOL

The MCMC report is now closed, but a new battle arena begins, as I just lodged a complaint at KPDN today.
I hope KPDN will push DIGI to revert the old pricing RM38 for super long life and not hiding the package from the user if credit balance is lower than the package.
Long fight ahead, wish me luck~

KPDN Complaint description

mushigen
post May 16 2023, 11:20 AM

4,949 posts

Wanted to subscribe to SLL at RM38 today, and experienced the same thing. Only have RM1 per day option under "validity".

Searched lyn and saw this thread. Indeed my balance was < rm108 so I didn't see this option. Memang silly to do away with the option based on credit balance.

Then saw an earlier post here asking to check at BOS, and indeed it's there. Phew...
4WD_er
post May 19 2023, 09:09 AM

565 posts

Wait for the double dates each month, like 5/5, 6/6, 7/7 and so on. During these time, Digi will normally offer the RM108 SLL at 50% discount, which means you pay RM54.

So the net increase isn't as great as what TS has said if one is carefully planning the reload.

This post has been edited by 4WD_er: May 19 2023, 09:09 AM
JuneResources
post May 23 2023, 05:31 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 16 2023, 11:20 AM)
Wanted to subscribe to SLL at RM38 today, and experienced the same thing. Only have RM1 per day option under "validity". 

Searched lyn and saw this thread. Indeed my balance was < rm108 so I didn't see this option. Memang silly to do away with the option based on credit balance.

Then saw an earlier post here asking to check at BOS, and indeed it's there. Phew...
That means wanna expired already (Example today is final day active), so the BOS there will appear RM38 1 year validity, is that what you means?
mushigen
post May 23 2023, 09:25 PM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ May 23 2023, 05:31 PM)
That means wanna expired already (Example today is final day active), so the BOS there will appear RM38 1 year validity, is that what you means?
What I mean is, under "validity", it's now RM108 per year or RM1 per day. The thing is, I only see one option RM1/day because the RM108 per day is hidden due to my credit < RM108. It's like saying your cash is insufficient to buy this thing, so I'll not let you see this thing is for sale.

For info, SLL was always priced at RM38 per year for those who qualified, which I did. Been subscribing using the "validity" option for years, suddenly it became RM108 per year.

And the RM38 per year is hidden in BOS instead of openly shown under "validity". If I didn't check, I'd have subscribed to the RM108 per year renewal.
Pikichu
post Jul 5 2023, 07:40 PM

2,278 posts

Is it possible to get Super Long Life 365 days at RM38 on DiGi Prepaid Next Plan ?
(As I know SLL365 at RM38 is only on DiGi Best Prepaid.) CC: dgboy

Piers
post Jul 5 2023, 08:12 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Jul 5 2023, 07:40 PM)
Is it possible to get Super Long Life 365 days at RM38 on DiGi Prepaid Next Plan ?
(As I know SLL365 at RM38 is only on DiGi Best Prepaid.) CC: dgboy
it will appear at BOS mid of month for prepaid next
jack2
post Jul 22 2023, 10:38 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(uni_lib @ Jan 24 2023, 07:57 PM)
MNP to TT. Only RM35/365
what is TT?

Time.com?
MyHeart
post Jul 22 2023, 11:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 22 2023, 10:38 PM)
what is TT?

Time.com?
Tune Talk
jack2
post Jul 22 2023, 11:25 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(MyHeart @ Jul 22 2023, 11:04 PM)
Tune Talk
Ya, just saw it. Wonder if they have independent data package like 10gb for RMXX and validity follows the credit 365 a year?

I do not need call. Just need data for light app.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jul 23 2023, 11:10 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(minano0001 @ Feb 21 2023, 08:56 AM)
for long validity try ONEXOX
Not good plan other than to extend validity for years.

Their call and data plans outrageously expensive. If you're keeping your number in cold storage for long time yes but occasional use when needed the data and call plans very expensive.
YoungMan
post Jul 24 2023, 04:39 PM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jul 23 2023, 11:10 PM)

Their call and data plans outrageously expensive. If you're keeping your number in cold storage for long time yes but occasional use when needed the data and call plans very expensive.
Heard Onexox not so reliable to receive SMS tac, is that true?
RickJames09
post Jul 25 2023, 06:03 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 24 2023, 05:39 PM)
Heard Onexox not so reliable to receive SMS tac, is that true?
Been using it for 2-years while I live in the UK. So far so good, no problem to receive TAC
RickJames09
post Jul 25 2023, 06:14 AM

124 posts

I’ve been thinking to port out to Digi from Onexox because it seems like Digi is the only option that can use e-sim with prepaid plan. Tried to reach out to Hotlink/Celcom but they said only postpaid plan can use e-sim.

But Digi long term validity is ridiculously expensive compared to other telcos. Any idea which telco can use e-sim and price for long term validity is reasonable?

Struggled to manage 2 phones while I live abroad. Mainly use my MY number for TAC or receive emergency calls
zidane28
post Jul 25 2023, 06:45 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(RickJames09 @ Jul 25 2023, 06:14 AM)
I’ve been thinking to port out to Digi from Onexox because it seems like Digi is the only option that can use e-sim with prepaid plan. Tried to reach out to Hotlink/Celcom but they said only postpaid plan can use e-sim.

But Digi long term validity is ridiculously expensive compared to other telcos. Any idea which telco can use e-sim and price for long term validity is reasonable?

Struggled to manage 2 phones while I live abroad. Mainly use my MY number for TAC or receive emergency calls
Try unifi mobile...

Their bebas prepaid is technically no limitations, no credit expiry, as long as your line is active. All you need to do is perform any outgoing usage, reload your
account, or purchase any add-on passes within 90 days from your last purchase and/or usage date.

Outgoing usage like make a simple call, SMS or using data...

My sis using this package, I would say TM not really make a profit out of my sis due to very minimal usage from her but her line remain active all this while...

The only issue is that Unifi Mobile so far not yet support e-SIM I think...
spillay2
post Jul 25 2023, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 16 2023, 11:20 AM)

What is BOS?
mushigen
post Jul 25 2023, 11:38 PM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(spillay2 @ Jul 25 2023, 11:23 PM)
What is BOS?
Box of surprise.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2023, 11:41 PM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jul 23 2023, 11:10 PM)

You need to purchase their season pass. If you need to use data once in a while, you just need to activate the 500MB plan and it will deduce 500MB of data from the season pass. For voice season pass, there is no expiry date after you purchase and it will be deducted accordingly whenever you make a call.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2023, 11:42 PM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(RickJames09 @ Jul 25 2023, 06:14 AM)

Refer to post #86. You can extend validity for one year at RM38.
Vickyle
post Jul 26 2023, 03:50 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Jul 25 2023, 06:45 AM)
Try unifi mobile...

Their bebas prepaid is technically no limitations, no credit expiry, as long as your line is active. All you need to do is perform any outgoing usage, reload your
account, or purchase any add-on passes within 90 days from your last purchase and/or usage date.

Outgoing usage like make a simple call, SMS or using data...

My sis using this package, I would say TM not really make a profit out of my sis due to very minimal usage from her but her line remain active all this while...

The only issue is that Unifi Mobile so far not yet support e-SIM I think...
Does bebas prepaid has long internet validity like hotlink pass (365days)?
zidane28
post Jul 27 2023, 10:10 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Jul 26 2023, 03:50 PM)
Does bebas prepaid has long internet validity like hotlink pass (365days)?
I actually asked my sis on this...

You can purchase pure data, and no expiry. Let's say you buy 8GB, as long as your acc is active, you can use until whole 8GB data finish only you repurchase new data...

My sis...she topup RM100 to prepare use one year...And probably by end of one year still have balance...

Meaning TM only earned RM100 from my sis in a year...That also if she fully utilized it, in which she hinted she may try to stretch until 2 years if possible...

So ya...truly freedom I guess...

From OP post that truly aim for line longevity, to remain active, just open data for a while / call someone for fun within 10 sec, can last quite some time before need to topup again coz remember starter pack comes with 2Gb of data and some minutes of call.

Even 4G coverage also no issue due to agreement with Maxis recently...

So ya, if you really aim for OP purpose, unifi mobile bebas prepaid is quite a choice.
Piers
post Jul 27 2023, 10:23 AM

1,900 posts

indeed unifi prepaid is the most economic if the network coverage is good at the area 🙈
jack2
post Jul 27 2023, 11:54 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jul 27 2023, 10:23 AM)
indeed unifi prepaid is the most economic if the network coverage is good at the area 🙈
but most of the areas are having weak signals
Piers
post Jul 28 2023, 11:09 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 27 2023, 11:54 PM)
but most of the areas are having weak signals
if those areas tested have weak signal, can look for other alternative🙈

This post has been edited by Piers: Jul 28 2023, 11:09 AM
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jul 29 2023, 12:20 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 25 2023, 11:41 PM)
You need to purchase their season pass. If you need to use data once in a while, you just need to activate the 500MB plan and it will deduce 500MB of data from the season pass. For voice season pass, there is no expiry date after you purchase and it will be deducted accordingly whenever you make a call.
Their season pass is not cheap either and costs a few months of subscription of normal monthly plans.

As you can see here:
https://www.onexoxplan.com/p/season-pass.html

A 30GB Season Pass costs as high as RM150!
A 999min talktime Season pass costs as high as RM90

Comes to the same while you have cheaper extension period for keeping your number, if you start to make calls or use the internet they'll profit from you the other way around.
mushigen
post Jul 29 2023, 09:05 AM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jul 29 2023, 12:20 AM)
Their season pass is not cheap either and costs a few months of subscription of normal monthly plans.

As you can see here:
https://www.onexoxplan.com/p/season-pass.html

A 30GB Season Pass costs as high as RM150!
A 999min talktime Season pass costs as high as RM90

Comes to the same while you have cheaper extension period for keeping your number, if you start to make calls or use the internet they'll profit from you the other way around.
Buy SP from Shopee. Much cheaper.
!@#$%^
post Jul 29 2023, 11:30 AM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 29 2023, 09:05 AM)
Buy SP from Shopee. Much cheaper.
isnt that illegal?
mushigen
post Jul 29 2023, 11:49 AM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 29 2023, 11:30 AM)
isnt that illegal?
Mind sharing why it's illegal?
TSRainings
post Sep 9 2023, 07:49 PM

1,096 posts

It's been a while since my last update. After my report was closed by MCMC, I filed a complaint with KPDN.
The staff at KPDN contacted me, and they understood why I filed the complaint. However, they informed me that KPDN can't issue any summon to Digi; only MCMC has the authority to do that.
They advised me to file a complaint with Biro Pengaduan Awam (PCB), which is under PMX. Most government agencies are cautious about PCB, and they are likely to revisit the case.

And it sure did, after several months of back-and-forth with PCB, MCMC CFM reached out to me again.
However, they told me, "We have done the utmost within the limits of the provisions in the GCC, available at this MCMC GCC Practice." In short, they couldn't take further action.

I'm now out of options, and I've tried my best. My final attempt is to reach out to the ministers, including Fahmi, Teo Nie Ching, and Fuziah Salleh. I don't have high expectations, but it's my last effort.
Email sent

TL;DR: I've contacted various government agencies, but no action has been taken. My final step is to email and reach out to ministers, including Fahmi, Teo Nie Ching, and Fuziah Salleh. Cheers everyone.

FYI: Recently, I just use the "Box of surprise" for my mom's number. Once you use it, it's gone from the menu. So the Box of surprise only valid for 1 time use. LMAO.
TSRainings
post Sep 9 2023, 07:56 PM

1,096 posts

I miss Gobind Singh 🥲
!@#$%^
post Sep 9 2023, 08:08 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Sep 9 2023, 07:49 PM)
It's been a while since my last update. After my report was closed by MCMC, I filed a complaint with KPDN.

Email sent

FYI: Recently, I just use the "Box of surprise" for my mom's number. Once you use it, it's gone from the menu. So the Box of surprise only valid for 1 time use. LMAO.
they dun bite each others hand
!@#$%^
post Sep 9 2023, 08:10 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

the next best thing you can do is bring your business elsewhere
JLA
post Sep 9 2023, 09:32 PM

2,768 posts

don't give up
last step is get a lawyer
niwde
post Jan 12 2024, 05:38 AM

100 posts

Shit, now I am facing the same thing.
If I use the box of surprises, then it will be for only
One year
akhito
post Apr 13 2024, 10:02 AM

742 posts

No new BOS it seems planning to MNP to hotlink pantas incoming months
edit : seems like got RM54 super long life during 4.4 anyone tried this

This post has been edited by akhito: Apr 13 2024, 10:14 AM
HippyTony
post Apr 13 2024, 10:24 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Apr 13 2024, 10:02 AM)
No new BOS it seems planning to MNP to hotlink pantas incoming months
edit : seems like got RM54 super long life during 4.4 anyone tried this
Yes I just subscribed on last day 9 April for my 2nd line. I calculated whether to wait for the RM38 but there’s no more RM8 30days unlimited calls. So the RM54 super long life is a good deal for me.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 13 2024, 10:25 AM
akhito
post Apr 13 2024, 10:32 AM

742 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 13 2024, 10:24 AM)
Yes I just subscribed on last day 9 April for my 2nd line. I calculated whether to wait for the RM38 but there’s no more RM8 30days unlimited calls. So the RM54 super long life is a good deal for me.
Another I would like to ask will it be recurring like every month 4.4, 5.5, 6.6, etc. I know it will subjected to celcomdigi promo but is there a track record of monthly recurring like 1.1,2,2,3.3 during this year also have?
HippyTony
post Apr 13 2024, 11:10 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Apr 13 2024, 10:32 AM)
Another I would like to ask will it be recurring like every month 4.4, 5.5, 6.6, etc. I know it will subjected to celcomdigi promo but is there a track record of monthly recurring like 1.1,2,2,3.3 during this year also have?
As far as I can remember, only 1.1 no sales the rest of the year, yes. But of course Digi can stop having this offer anytime.
akhito
post Apr 13 2024, 11:11 AM

742 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 13 2024, 11:10 AM)
As far as I can remember, only 1.1 no sales the rest of the year, yes. But of course Digi can stop having this offer anytime.
Alright thanks for the info. Looking forward for 5.5 soon.

This post has been edited by akhito: Apr 13 2024, 11:11 AM
Lancer07
post Apr 13 2024, 12:30 PM

597 posts

Mine is best 2017 plan.

Still got SLL RM38 in BOS
HippyTony
post Apr 13 2024, 04:27 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Apr 13 2024, 12:30 PM)
Mine is best 2017 plan.

Still got SLL RM38 in BOS
At this moment, it’s anyone guess with Celcom/Digi merger. In the past this SLL38 will be made available about one week after the monthly sales. But you need to subscribe to a 30day plan to trigger the SLL38. For myself, in the past I subscribed to the unlimited calls RM8/30days (no longer available in my app) and it will be in the BOS a week later or so. You like try it as the monthly sales was just over on the 9th April.
Lancer07
post Apr 13 2024, 04:43 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 13 2024, 04:27 PM)
At this moment, it’s anyone guess with Celcom/Digi merger. In the past this SLL38 will be made available about one week after the monthly sales. But you need to subscribe to a 30day plan to trigger the SLL38. For myself, in the past I subscribed to the unlimited calls RM8/30days (no longer available in my app) and it will be in the BOS a week later or so. You like try it as the monthly sales was just over on the 9th April.
Yes, I remember SSL38 always showed in BOS as I also subscribed to unlimited calls RM8/30day last time to extend validity.

Since the RM8/30days is gone, now my monthly package is RM13_13GB+ free 6GB ( loyalty bonus)
mushigen
post Apr 16 2024, 12:05 AM

4,949 posts

Dear all, anyone knows how long this offer will remain in BOS?

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 16 2024, 12:02 AM)
Guys, I am using prepaid best 2017. Expiry 15 May this year. I saw SLL offered at RM38 in BOS.
Question: anyone knows how long this offer will be there in BOS? If I subscribe today, rugi one month since my credit expires 15 May.

naturalfool
post Apr 16 2024, 11:24 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 16 2024, 12:05 AM)
I got sms yesterday telling me promo till month end so I assume until 30 April 2024? I don't know if it's the same for everyone. I needed to topup cos I've only got RM15 left so either way also will rugi. I'm thinking do I want to wait until month end to subscribe. Later suddenly promo taken off sweat.gif

This post has been edited by naturalfool: Apr 16 2024, 11:27 AM
mushigen
post Apr 16 2024, 01:08 PM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Apr 16 2024, 11:24 AM)
I got sms yesterday telling me promo till month end so I assume until 30 April 2024? I don't know if it's the same for everyone.  I needed to topup cos I've only got RM15 left so either way also will rugi. I'm thinking do I want to wait until month end to subscribe. Later suddenly promo taken off  sweat.gif

I didn't receive the sms. Just happened to check BOS.

When does your credit expire? I remember checking BOS last month and this offer wasn't in BOS.
HippyTony
post Apr 16 2024, 04:24 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 16 2024, 12:05 AM)
Usually Digi will remove this offer before the monthly sales, May will be 5.5 (6-7days). About a week after the monthly sales Digi will offer this in the BOS for some of us. The last time Digi offered to me, I have to subscribe to a monthly subscription before I get the SLLRM38 in my BOS. Now I’m no longer sure how Digi goes about it.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 16 2024, 04:24 PM
mushigen
post Apr 16 2024, 04:26 PM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 16 2024, 04:24 PM)
Usually Digi will remove this offer before the monthly sales, May will be 5.5 (6-7days). About a week after the monthly sales Digi will offer this in the BOS for some of us. The last time Digi offered to me, I have to subscribe to a monthly subscription before I get the SLLRM38 in my BOS. Now I’m no longer sure how Digi goes about it.
I don't have any monthly subscription.
PJng
post Apr 16 2024, 04:57 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 16 2024, 04:26 PM)
I don't have any monthly subscription.

Nornally gone after 1 week, and yes as i know start the date you pay, not stacking with current date
mushigen
post Apr 16 2024, 06:31 PM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 16 2024, 04:57 PM)

Nornally gone after 1 week, and yes as i know start the date you pay, not stacking with current date
Mine appears in BOS, didn't receive sms. Looks like no choice but to quickly grab it.

Before this, I was thinking of porting out since I couldn't find the RM38 SLL.
Iceman74
post May 23 2024, 02:38 PM

1,407 posts

Hi, Does Digi no longer have super long life 365 anymore?
dgboy
post May 23 2024, 03:35 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ May 23 2024, 02:38 PM)
Hi, Does Digi no longer have super long life 365 anymore?
Still have, sometimes listed under One-Time Pass instead of BoS.

This post has been edited by dgboy: May 23 2024, 05:25 PM
zon911
post Jun 13 2024, 03:16 PM

55 posts

Is the line ok these days?
drcro
post Jun 22 2024, 06:11 PM

472 posts

Hi, if subscribe long life, can we buy 30 days unlimited call on the booster add on?
MyProLife
post Jun 22 2024, 10:40 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,056 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Jun 22 2024, 06:11 PM)
Hi, if subscribe long life, can we buy 30 days unlimited call on the booster add on?
No unless you also buy internet monthly plan. Booster only appears after buy monthly plan
drcro
post Jun 22 2024, 11:14 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jun 22 2024, 10:40 PM)
No unless you also buy internet monthly plan. Booster only appears after buy monthly plan
Noted.. thanks for the info
Lancer07
post Jun 23 2024, 12:24 PM

597 posts

Old 2017 Best package still got SLL RM38
RickJames09
post Jul 21 2024, 03:00 PM

124 posts

You need to ensure you have enough balance, or it won't work at all. My prepaid balance was zero, and I had nothing in the validity section. When I reloaded RM130, I got 365 days of validity for RM108 in validity section.

It's much more expensive than the RM38 I used to pay, but at least it's something! I'll try to subscribe to any add-on later to see if I can unlock the RM38 for 365 days of validity again.
SUSraynman
post Jul 21 2024, 03:15 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(RickJames09 @ Jul 21 2024, 03:00 PM)
You need to ensure you have enough balance, or it won't work at all. My prepaid balance was zero, and I had nothing in the validity section. When I reloaded RM130, I got 365 days of validity for RM108 in validity section.

It's much more expensive than the RM38 I used to pay, but at least it's something! I'll try to subscribe to any add-on later to see if I can unlock the RM38 for 365 days of validity again.
Hmmmm.... my current balance is RM42 and I don't see RM38 SLL anywhere, not even in Box Of Surprise
HippyTony
post Jul 21 2024, 04:35 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 21 2024, 03:15 PM)
Hmmmm.... my current balance is RM42 and I don't see RM38 SLL anywhere, not even in Box Of Surprise
RM38 SLL is not available to everyone nowadays. Sometimes you have to subscribe to 30day plan and it will show up in your BOS. I haven’t had it for awhile. I now wait for Digi monthly sales 50% discount RM108 SLL (RM54). The next sale is 8.8. You may want to consider this.
Lancer07
post Jul 21 2024, 05:10 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 21 2024, 03:15 PM)
one of my best 2017 plan, still got RM38 SLL with 30 days internet subscription and less than RM15 credits
starry-starry
post Jul 21 2024, 11:54 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jul 21 2024, 04:35 PM)
RM38 SLL is not available to everyone nowadays. Sometimes you have to subscribe to 30day plan and it will show up in your BOS. I haven’t had it for awhile. I now wait for Digi monthly sales 50% discount RM108 SLL (RM54). The next sale is 8.8. You may want to consider this.
Just found out this as my mine is expiring soon in mid of Aug, hopefully there will be this RM54 available on 8.8 as I never paid attention the the double date monthly sales. RM38 offer was received in April this year, regret I didn't subscribe that time.

Wondering if I should port out the number to other telco....

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Jul 21 2024, 05:10 PM)
one of my best 2017 plan, still got RM38 SLL with 30 days internet subscription and less than RM15 credits
Still got such plan? They no auto changed your plan?
Lancer07
post Jul 22 2024, 10:00 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jul 21 2024, 11:54 PM)
Still got such plan? They no auto changed your plan?
Auto changed to Best plan last time.
RickJames09
post Aug 8 2024, 02:41 AM

124 posts

There is an “8.8 offer” for Rm54/108 days today. Not really an offer tbh given that I can subscribe it for Rm108/365 days.
starry-starry
post Aug 8 2024, 11:37 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(RickJames09 @ Aug 8 2024, 02:41 AM)
There is an “8.8 offer” for Rm54/108 days today. Not really an offer tbh given that I can subscribe it for Rm108/365 days.
Where? I can't find it in my BOS!

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Aug 8 2024, 11:49 AM
dgboy
post Aug 8 2024, 04:36 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 8 2024, 11:37 AM)
Where? I can't find it in my BOS!
You can check also under

Buy Add-Ons > One-Time Pass
YoungMan
post Aug 8 2024, 07:55 PM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(RickJames09 @ Aug 8 2024, 02:41 AM)
Still expensive even with Rm54. Now that digi and celcom combine, may want to consider their MVNO like Tunetalk which only rm35 for 1 year validity.
starry-starry
post Aug 8 2024, 09:04 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 8 2024, 07:55 PM)
Still expensive even with Rm54. Now that digi and celcom combine, may want to consider their MVNO like Tunetalk which only rm35 for 1 year validity.
Yes, I'm considering to change Telco too since this is getting too expensive!
smallbug
post Aug 9 2024, 08:22 AM

871 posts

Ah, so it's true; no more SLL38. sad.gif . Best is that RM54 for 180 days. Anyone managed to find better long-life deals with other providers yet?

Damn it, today it drops into my Box of Surprises..after it expired on the 9th of August vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by smallbug: Aug 16 2024, 10:01 AM
YoungMan
post Aug 9 2024, 08:33 AM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Aug 9 2024, 08:22 AM)
Ah, so it's true; no more SLL38.  sad.gif .  Best is that RM54 for 180 days. Anyone managed to find better long-life deals with other providers yet?
There are a few.
1. Hotlink Pantas 1 year rm30.
2. Tunetalk 1 year validity rm35.
3. Xox prepaid. This one I don't know the price, their plan is complicated.
boxer07
post Aug 9 2024, 09:03 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 9 2024, 08:33 AM)
There are a few.
i use hotlink nowadays for my kid's smart watch ... longer validity just to accept and make calls
starry-starry
post Aug 12 2024, 11:17 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 9 2024, 08:33 AM)
There are a few.
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Aug 9 2024, 09:03 AM)
i use hotlink nowadays for my kid's smart watch ... longer validity just to accept and make calls
May just consider Hotlink and Tunetalk since just RM30++ compared to Digi's!!!
jayb2
post Aug 13 2024, 09:45 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 12 2024, 11:17 PM)
might consider tunetalk too, however i could not find tunetalk rm30++ at their website
only TAHUNAN 99 which is RM99/yr (360validity). Do you know how to get the tunetalk rm30++?

dudester
post Aug 13 2024, 09:48 AM

1,222 posts

Gave up supporting Digi SLL. have switched to Maxis pantas 30rm 1 year.
YoungMan
post Aug 13 2024, 12:23 PM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 12 2024, 11:17 PM)
If you need Esim, go for Tunetalk. Otherwise Hotlink is fine.

QUOTE(jayb2 @ Aug 13 2024, 09:45 AM)
might consider tunetalk too, however i could not find tunetalk rm30++ at their website
only TAHUNAN 99 which is RM99/yr (360validity). Do you know how to get the tunetalk rm30++?
After you port in or register new number, can buy validity from Tunetalk app.
https://www.tunetalk.com/prepaid/services/one-year-validity/

0.0988sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:47 PM