Any ktard can share good massage chair, 5k budget, gift for parents

TSayenkcm
post Jan 22 2023, 09:10 PM, updated 3y ago

look for easy maintenance, sturdy built, long lasting. anyone can share experience?
masaka90
post Jan 22 2023, 09:12 PM

65 posts

5k for vietmoi to urut daily more gooding. At least natural
kykylala
post Jan 22 2023, 09:28 PM

25 posts

Kerusi urut nice meh? I tried at malls it caused more pain LOL. Just pay for your parents to get good massat every week from proper massat place ler. At least it gets them out of the house.
TSayenkcm
post Jan 22 2023, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(masaka90 @ Jan 22 2023, 09:12 PM)
5k for vietmoi to urut daily more gooding. At least natural
usually call local lady to urut but for daily i dont think so

QUOTE(kykylala @ Jan 22 2023, 09:28 PM)
Kerusi urut nice meh? I tried at malls it caused more pain LOL. Just pay for your parents to get good massat every week from proper massat place ler. At least it gets them out of the house.
right now got feet massat from knee to toe, mom like it. Mom always use it b4 sleep bcos she tend to got cramp during sleep. Body also always aching my dad have to give urut every night. Not many massat centre in bentong unsure.gif
mom and dad also retired gov active people, work on farming and always cooking
kykylala
post Jan 22 2023, 09:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ayenkcm @ Jan 22 2023, 09:35 PM)
right now got feet massat from knee to toe, mom like it. Mom always use it b4 sleep bcos she tend to got cramp during sleep. Body also always aching my dad have to give urut every night. Not many massat centre in bentong  unsure.gif
mom and dad also retired gov active people, work on farming and always cooking
Ah I see. Your question can better be served in serious /kopitiam I think. No nonsense answer like the one I gave.
metalfire
post Jan 22 2023, 09:42 PM

1,303 posts

topup a bit get Osim uDream Pro...gooding.
bugipunch
post Jan 22 2023, 09:43 PM

172 posts

i prefer osim. Using for few years already no problem.
eidrag
post Jan 22 2023, 09:51 PM

242 posts

ask them demo at shop first. I can sleep damn syiok on massat chair, my brother complain too hurty
hiyyl
post Jan 22 2023, 10:04 PM

Flying panda~
692 posts

alwy11
post Jan 22 2023, 10:07 PM

44 posts

Massage chair preference is quite personalised actually, so it's better to bring your parents to try. When we were looking for one, my wife and I tried Gintell, Ogawa and Osim at MV and then settled with Ogawa.

We couldn't stand the foot massage on Gintell (a bit painful) but body ok. Osim feet massage and the "four hand massage" was ok ok so in the end we went with Ogawa. My friend uses Osim but his is the highest end one and he seems happy with it.

It's how comfortable you feel with their pressure, mode settings and their movement so it's best to try them out.

One thing about spec is you can ignore the Bluetooth music function so don't get suckered into getting one. The sound quality is quite shit and in the end, your parents just can just use ear buds for better sound and noise cancellation for better relaxation or just use tv speakers.

In terms of maintenance for Ogawa, if I remember correctly they gave 4 free maintenance. So far, no issues for me to get them to come over to do it.
TSayenkcm
post Jan 22 2023, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(alwy11 @ Jan 22 2023, 10:07 PM)
Massage chair preference is quite personalised actually, so it's better to bring your parents to try. When we were looking for one, my wife and I tried Gintell, Ogawa and Osim at MV and then settled with Ogawa.

We couldn't stand the foot massage on Gintell (a bit painful) but body ok. Osim feet massage and the "four hand massage" was ok ok so in the end we went with Ogawa. My friend uses Osim but his is the highest end one and he seems happy with it.

It's how comfortable you feel with their pressure, mode settings and their movement so it's best to try them out.

One thing about spec is you can ignore the Bluetooth music function so don't get suckered into getting one. The sound quality is quite shit and in the end, your parents just can just use ear buds for better sound and noise cancellation for better relaxation or just use tv speakers.

In terms of maintenance for Ogawa, if I remember correctly they gave 4 free maintenance. So far, no issues for me to get them to come over to do it.
Good insight. Tq for share.. I will bring them for test drive b4 buy later thumbup.gif

0.0189sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:59 PM