Proton Persona design really stupid n bodoh

SUSKakwen
post Jan 22 2023, 04:31 PM, updated 3y ago

123 posts

Sat my relative proton persona.... Really stupid design especially at the front passenger

Roof is unnaturaly tall resulting in too much light coming in to pierce your eye

Glove box is also too big result in shitty legroom

This post has been edited by Kakwen: Jan 22 2023, 04:48 PM
hotdayum
post Jan 22 2023, 04:32 PM

195 posts

Pertamaxxx
Angry Clerk
post Jan 22 2023, 04:34 PM

253 posts

Sit in my in laws E Class feels good. Ok understood, I drive persona also
kraziekd
post Jan 22 2023, 04:36 PM

117 posts

nobody asked
Rusty Nail
post Jan 22 2023, 04:36 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Lel manlet wumao
No wonder collogue amoi not attracted to you. Kerdil rupanya
samjet
post Jan 22 2023, 04:38 PM

190 posts

Ada aku kesah
SUSKakwen
post Jan 22 2023, 04:39 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Jan 22 2023, 04:34 PM)
Sit in my in laws E Class feels good. Ok understood, I drive persona also
After doing comparison, if same price i rather buy 1.6 proton saga than persona
Angry Clerk
post Jan 22 2023, 04:41 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Kakwen @ Jan 22 2023, 04:39 PM)
After doing comparison, if same price i rather buy 1.6 proton saga than persona
now no more 1.6 saga
blacktubi
post Jan 22 2023, 04:42 PM

-
8,415 posts

Boot is way too big and rear passenger legroom is worst than Saga

Strange car
SUSTruth Angel
post Jan 22 2023, 04:43 PM

48 posts

Yes, this I agree with u. Instead of making it a B+ car, they make it same size as Saga. Really damn sohai.
zero-0
post Jan 22 2023, 04:50 PM

86 posts

roof too tall? serious?
pureawesomeness
post Jan 22 2023, 04:52 PM

191 posts

Shittiest part is the rear door. Every time open it, get stabbed in the chest.
DS51
post Jan 22 2023, 04:57 PM

495 posts

front and back ok okla..the most bodo is side profile. really like lipas..
jaycee1
post Jan 22 2023, 04:58 PM

AFK
2,487 posts

It's very typical of proton to do this. Their design team is perhaps a bit inexperienced.

The persona is based on the Iriz, a B segment hatchback. Small hatchbacks tends to be designed with a taller roofline with a cab forward design. The tall roofline allows for the seats to be mounted higher so to aid legroom in an otherwise shorter platform/wheelbase.

Proton engineers just didn't know how to use that to the advantage, mounting the seats too low. Which is why you end up with loads of unusable headroom and tight legroom. Mounting the seats higher will also fix that sightline.

If all they did was just to make a 4 door hatchback with a boot, then all is well. But instead they tried to make a sedan (with sedan seating) from a hatchback platform.

This is many of the design mistakes that are very common in proton cars....or even some local produced cars.

ps3 fanboy
post Jan 22 2023, 05:03 PM

18 posts

yeah, look like crap
Knnbuccb
post Jan 22 2023, 05:05 PM

118 posts

Ytd passed by one, looks small like saga. So the only advantage is engine displacement bigger by 0.3cc?
RiriRuruRara
post Jan 22 2023, 05:19 PM

1,011 posts

bring back the Suprima S to replace this persona...
kcchong2000
post Jan 22 2023, 05:31 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jan 22 2023, 05:19 PM)
bring back the Suprima S to replace this persona...
Supreme my Ass to replace Beh Song Ar(tak syiok in Hokkien)

Dunno u pannai till like this.
kcchong2000
post Jan 22 2023, 05:32 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 22 2023, 04:58 PM)
It's very typical of proton to do this. Their design team is perhaps a bit inexperienced.
The persona is based on the Iriz, a B segment hatchback. Small hatchbacks tends to be designed with a taller roofline with a cab forward design. The tall roofline allows for the seats to be mounted higher so to aid legroom in an otherwise shorter platform/wheelbase.

Proton engineers just didn't know how to use that to the advantage, mounting the seats too low. Which is why you end up with loads of unusable headroom and tight legroom. Mounting the seats higher will also fix that sightline.

If all they did was just to make a 4 door hatchback with a boot, then all is well. But instead they tried to make a sedan (with sedan seating) from a hatchback platform.
This is many of the design mistakes that are very common in proton cars....or even some local produced cars.
Bull shit. U see the Tuah concept? Miles better but somehow becum Perve. Not sure who the hell approve it.
ThirdSon
post Jan 22 2023, 05:35 PM

84 posts

i think protong team by the time they get to the rear side design all potong steam already and just asal siap one

0.0182sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:04 AM