English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

aaron1717
post Jan 23 2023, 02:28 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

Cheh, title contender also need work so hard.. 3 seasons of gelling vs us half season gelling... Luckily stll got 19 match to go
aaron1717
post Jan 23 2023, 03:07 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(marlick25 @ Jan 23 2023, 02:52 AM)
so manu still considered title contender or not?
We never said we are... Lol... Arsenal pls dun collapse half way... I can laugh u guys forever... 😁
aaron1717
post Jan 23 2023, 03:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jan 23 2023, 02:31 AM)
Well deserved lost. Their hunger to win is far stronger than us. If draw, I would say a point gained.

Should try new tactic with garnacho as starting 11. Not always impact sub.
I dont think we are not hungry for win... But the fatigue taken up in second half... You can see rashy cant even do alot of sprints anymore... And shaw obviously tired, erikssen too...

Of course strategies were wrong too with Antony and werghorst in the game for far too long...
aaron1717
post Jan 23 2023, 03:10 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jan 23 2023, 02:54 AM)
We dont play like champions (i dont believe Arsenal do as well) but until it is mathematically proven that we cant be in the race, we have an outside chance. Either way, we dont play like champs.
Since when did we even declare we are champion candidate.. not like some club 19 games only already macam yes.. lol...
aaron1717
post Jan 23 2023, 03:13 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jan 23 2023, 02:49 AM)
Looking for another Man city type of winning?  console.gif  console.gif
Pls win the epl title... Otherwise u guys gonna continue to be banter club for longer time... Since already 20 years anyway 😁😁
aaron1717
post Jan 23 2023, 03:14 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Jan 23 2023, 02:59 AM)
Man City much harder than arsenal but United players lack of focus for full 90 minutes

With Casemiro I do think the result will be different

We miss dearly Dalot,Martial and Casemiro
Ole first full season martial boleh pakai, nt the recent martial... Anyway his too injury prone to consider as key player these days...
aaron1717
post Jan 23 2023, 02:10 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Jan 23 2023, 12:02 PM)
18 matches, is still long way to go.

In 2011-2012 season, Utd were like 9 points ahead to City. But the team squandered the lead, until the last match, when Aguerooooo scored the winning goal.

If the Sengal fans think they already won, I'd savour every drip of their tears at the end of the season when they implode like they usually do such as the season when Leicester won the league, as that season the other clubs were in shit form except them, yet they still loss the plot.
Ah the legendary 2015/16 season where bottlers arsengal did what they always did... And hand the title to Leicester as well... Lol...
aaron1717
post Jan 23 2023, 02:12 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jan 23 2023, 11:33 AM)
Arsenal is destine to be champion this season

1. Consistent
2. Squad depth
3. Less injury
4. Score a lot of half chance goals
5. Luck
Wait 2/3 of the season done first... They have been handed very favourable schedule this season... If only they reschedule the man city arsenal match when we fought Cp... Then the sunday results maybe very different...
aaron1717
post Jan 24 2023, 01:26 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DarkWan @ Jan 23 2023, 09:38 PM)
Harry Kane to stay at Spurs  rolleyes.gif

He will end up like shearer, won nothing despite scoring alot of goals every season 😅
aaron1717
post Jan 24 2023, 01:29 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 23 2023, 03:19 PM)
tough luck. awb missing his man, then putting him onside later on. aih
He did very well nullifying martinelli already... Cannot everything also blame him lol... Midfield without a world class cdm reli alot of difference... Technical wise... This is why the non injured partey revitalize arsenal bolos ing midfield... Mctom is no where near there... And erikssen, susah... He is playing at his limit with his mechanical heart... 3 matches he also starting first 11
aaron1717
post Jan 24 2023, 01:32 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jan 23 2023, 06:14 PM)
Been too busy with work.. watch matches but no time to post here..

Noticed that United playing like a Jose team nowadays.. park the bus.. ball over the top, run from behind.. hit on the counter..
Hanging on 1-0 lead.. not proactively looking for the killing blow.. only reacted when opponents equalized..

Under Jose back then they called it cowardice football.. under ETH they call it progress.. same stuff different marketing..

Interceptions and successful presses is good.. similar like Ole first season..
Only one game showed control, dominate and dictate of the game so far imo.. against Spurs..

Signings.. 14 players out replaced with 7 last summer.. more than 1mil per week saved.. the manager said publicly the squad is full and good..
January window so far, one player out and one player in.. saved 456k per week.. Glazers must be happy..

The manager haven't said publicly the club not backing him.. so i take the rumors that the board dont back him as speculation..

Anyway looking forward to February 26, should be the day United 5 years trophyless run ended.. GGMU
Lol half a season park the bus and u compare against jomo time... we have been playing counter attacking football almost all our life... how to change within 6 mths ? When we won cups with park the bus strategy... We also celebrated his achievement... But his park the bus strategy nt working subsequently make us ended up at no.10...

But anyhow... Plsss middle eastern billionaire come for us... Damn all the bizman money... Unless we get an owner like tedd boehly
aaron1717
post Jan 24 2023, 12:32 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jan 24 2023, 02:43 AM)
I'm just saying it like how i see it and pointing out the double standards form the media and OT fans..

I do not know how to change the way team play within 6 months.. but Eddie Howe did it at Newcastle.. so it is not impossible as people alluded to..

Cowardice football, as long as end up with trophies, all is good.. Jose did it and won 2 cups.. that should be the benchmark..
They are just playing like they used to be with stronger defending tactics... They aint playing the beautiful football that everyone wants... But for me as long as the manager willing to change things accordingly, thats cool enough... Park the bus as long as can win something... Anything that can get 3 pts will do...
aaron1717
post Jan 24 2023, 12:33 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Jan 24 2023, 11:58 AM)

This is not about simply giving playing time for fringe players anymore.
It is a must to rest at least half of the lineup team against Nottingham.
All of them is too tired.

Further more, EFL semi final is 2 legs.
Even lost, have 2nd leg at home to turn things around.

Casemiro can play, since he rested against Arsenal.
Malacia, Garnacho, Fred must replace Shaw, Rashford, Eriksen.
Other positions, Ten Hag really need to make a choice.
Nottingham away sapu them first then at home defending the lead... Reading match can put our second team for all we want... we need to rest alot players for europa matches
aaron1717
post Jan 25 2023, 02:33 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Jan 25 2023, 12:23 AM)

Domino effect?
Son will leave?
This guy cant even lick a boot for son... Lol... Anyhow why they need so many wingers... Lol
aaron1717
post Jan 26 2023, 09:45 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jan 26 2023, 07:46 AM)
Their recent form has been good tho, we expose them from the start with wide vs their narrow formation. But our defense was shaky also, allowed them a lot of chances.
We have one more matches compared to them... Considering away and fatigue... We done well dy... Haha
aaron1717
post Jan 26 2023, 09:46 AM

10,188 posts

Forest has been quite bad overall this season when they cant even reli capitalize on a tiring man utd to get something out... Shud be going down soon...
aaron1717
post Jan 28 2023, 04:55 PM

10,188 posts

Glazer wont approve any spending spree until they wash hand... It is expected already... Look at Liverpool... Totally same like us... Lol... Their owners nt looking to buy anymore despite they need more addition than us... Lol
aaron1717
post Jan 29 2023, 10:20 AM

10,188 posts

Aiyo such a strong line up against reading... Can tahan til Barcelona match or not o... Thinking of the first team players may injured is scary...
aaron1717
post Jan 30 2023, 09:22 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BartoCastro @ Jan 30 2023, 08:40 AM)
ETH need to start using young midfielders in coming weeks. Fernandes will need a breather, Eriksen probably out for a month. Casemiro is the key, MacFred are okay in cup competitions but still a poor combo in league games.

We are good in defence department, wide players also in a decent depth. GK are well covered.

Upfront are obvious low in quality. Martial, Weghorst and Elanga. False 9 probably not a bad idea because we didn't do a lot of crosses.

I believe Glazers are in no mood to splash cash, but I still hope for a low key signing.
to do loan signing during this window, there are not much options... maybe can loan busquet from barca... since FDJ seems like already taken his spot... or loan herrera from his current club...
aaron1717
post Jan 30 2023, 11:19 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 30 2023, 11:10 AM)
last day... any last min purchase? backup purchase at least.. cfc shopping like buy vege je.. power the new owner
loan deals should be hard to do anything... dont expect too much... lol... any almost expire midfielder we can get in the market?

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:56 AM