12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[2023] Mac Mini with M2/M2 Pro Discussion Thread, More muscle. More hustle.

d@odao
post Feb 28 2023, 12:24 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

I just placed my order for the M2 16gb ram 256gb storage. Delivers by 15/3.
TSwestlife
post Feb 28 2023, 06:15 AM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Feb 28 2023, 12:19 AM)
Cannot block youtube ads on ipad?
Cannot.
dwRK
post Feb 28 2023, 11:00 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Feb 28 2023, 12:24 AM)
I just placed my order for the M2 16gb ram 256gb storage. Delivers by 15/3.
what is the damage? smile.gif
dwRK
post Feb 28 2023, 11:01 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Feb 27 2023, 09:53 AM)
True, even Kids program they also put a long unskip-able ads, this is wayyyy to much until I want to block it, and don't want to pay a single cent to YouTube Premium !
The YouTube Kid app in SmartTV they even put a 4mins cartoon ads in a 2 mins kid music video.

I understand they need profit to provide us free service, but I accepted that if only few second of ads, have no complain last time. But then they make way too much, in a 10min videos, they insert 3 to 4 ads in the middle, I was like what the heck ?

So, buy a Mac Mini and solve it.  brows.gif
what do you use to block YouTube ad?
d@odao
post Feb 28 2023, 01:06 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 28 2023, 11:00 AM)
what is the damage? smile.gif
Rm3299. 😅
PowerPC
post Feb 28 2023, 01:10 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 28 2023, 06:15 AM)
Cannot.
Yes can, You do that by buying an apps call "AdGaurd" in App Store, Rm20.90 per year only, it block all ads including sponsor/useless intro section in every videos, and it also block all flying ads in majority website, you can turn it off for some web make it in allow list.

The only thing is, you can't use YouTube app to view youtube, need to use Safari. (I find it better than YouTube App), You can view same 4K/8K video with HDR, all function is same.

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 28 2023, 11:01 AM)
what do you use to block YouTube ad?
There is 2 ways to block, 1 is free, 1 is paid app.

If you use chrome, search Google with an Chrome Extension call : Adguard , it is free Chrome Plug-in, after install Pin it in Extension section, and run it. It will block all Youtube ads.

For Safari, you need to purchase an app in App store call AdGuard, for RM20.90 per years, but the good thing is, once purchased it will also able to install in your iPad/pro iPhone, and use it both MacOS and IpadOS, iOS, all now ads free.
TSwestlife
post Feb 28 2023, 03:29 PM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Feb 28 2023, 01:10 PM)
Yes can, You do that by buying an apps call "AdGaurd" in App Store, Rm20.90 per year only, it block all ads including sponsor/useless intro section in every videos, and it also block all flying ads in majority website, you can turn it off for some web make it in allow list.

The only thing is, you can't use YouTube app to view youtube, need to use Safari. (I find it better than YouTube App), You can view same 4K/8K video with HDR, all function is same.

If you use chrome, search Google with an Chrome Extension call : Adguard , it is free Chrome Plug-in, after install Pin it in Extension section, and run it. It will block all Youtube ads.

For Safari, you need to purchase an app in App store call AdGuard, for RM20.90 per years, but the good thing is, once purchased it will also able to install in your iPad/pro iPhone, and use it both MacOS and IpadOS, iOS, all now ads free.
if like that it is the same as a desktop, we can easily block ad for youtube but not on an app like on iphone or even a tv.

then to me it is not a 'solution' actually. the experience of watching youtube via safari on an iphone is not good.
PowerPC
post Feb 28 2023, 03:51 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 28 2023, 03:29 PM)
if like that it is the same as a desktop, we can easily block ad for youtube but not on an app like on iphone or even a tv.

then to me it is not a 'solution' actually. the experience of watching youtube via safari on an iphone is not good.
I dont have iPhone, so can't commend on that, but it work very well in my iPadPro Safari. For phone, my Galaxy use YouTube Vanced work flawlessly as well. laugh.gif
dwRK
post Mar 1 2023, 08:22 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Feb 28 2023, 01:06 PM)
Rm3299. 😅

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Feb 28 2023, 01:10 PM)

i use adguard's dns at pc/phone level... can also use at router but i decided i wanna see some ads sometimes... lol

vanced is excellent... too bad closed shop due to threats by google...

PowerPC
post Mar 1 2023, 10:44 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 1 2023, 08:22 AM)
i use adguard's dns at pc/phone level... can also use at router but i decided i wanna see some ads sometimes... lol

vanced is excellent... too bad closed shop due to threats by google...
Lol laugh.gif

Vanced still there but become independent Apk app, and it will download microG together, work very well and I would say it is safe biggrin.gif

Would like to learn how adguard can install in router ?
PowerPC
post Mar 1 2023, 11:28 AM

269 posts

p/s : Anyone ordered M2 Mac Mini here ? Do your order still processing or shipped ?

My order is still processing since 22 Feb, wondering why take so long as what I know the current Mac Mini is made in Malaysia laugh.gif
d@odao
post Mar 1 2023, 01:05 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Mar 1 2023, 11:28 AM)
p/s : Anyone ordered M2 Mac Mini here ? Do your order still processing or shipped ?

My order is still processing since 22 Feb, wondering why take so long as what I know the current Mac Mini is made in Malaysia laugh.gif
Still processing. Waiting for Apple to upgrade the ram. 😂
PowerPC
post Mar 1 2023, 02:16 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Mar 1 2023, 01:05 PM)
Still processing. Waiting for Apple to upgrade the ram. 😂
dwRK
post Mar 1 2023, 09:13 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Mar 1 2023, 10:44 AM)
Lol  laugh.gif

Vanced still there but become independent Apk app, and it will download microG together, work very well and I would say it is safe biggrin.gif

Would like to learn how adguard can install in router ?
long time vanced user here... wink.gif

not install adguard lah... just use their dns server, instead of using unifi or Google dns... https://adguard-dns.io/en/public-dns.html see method 2...

PowerPC
post Mar 2 2023, 11:02 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 1 2023, 09:13 PM)
long time vanced user here... wink.gif

not install adguard lah... just use their dns server, instead of using unifi or Google dns... https://adguard-dns.io/en/public-dns.html see method 2...
Thank you !

d@odao
post Mar 2 2023, 04:17 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Mar 1 2023, 02:16 PM)
Mine have changed to preparing to ship…
jinaun
post Mar 2 2023, 05:14 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

M2 mini just starting shipping (shipped) from sg 15 mins ago

This post has been edited by jinaun: Mar 2 2023, 05:16 PM
PowerPC
post Mar 2 2023, 08:33 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Mar 2 2023, 05:14 PM)
M2 mini just starting shipping (shipped) from sg 15 mins ago

Same here, ship from SG. Pickup just now @ 4 something.
NujNay
post Mar 3 2023, 08:00 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Mar 2 2023, 08:33 PM)
Same here, ship from SG. Pickup just now @ 4 something.
Interestingly mine is being delivered from shenzhen
d@odao
post Mar 3 2023, 09:07 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(NujNay @ Mar 3 2023, 08:00 AM)
Interestingly mine is being delivered from shenzhen
Did u spec up your mini?

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0350sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled