Household Arinna @ Kemuning Utama by Paramount, Expected Launch 2025

TSAxel
post Jan 17 2023, 06:14 AM, updated 3y ago

394 posts

So I've been looking around for a place to buy for own stay. For work and personal life, I tend to find myself being around PJ, Subang, and Sunway a lot, with the occasional trip to Damansara and KL. Was previously looking for places in Puchong but then found this interesting place; Arinna @ Kemuning Utama.

From what the salesman told me, got two types; 1009sqft (3R2B) and 1525sqft(4+1R2B). Got some promos like 10% discount, smart home system, semi-furnished, free air conds and RM10K Panasonic voucher (which they promoted as free TV, fridge, and some other stuff but up to you how you wanna spend the voucher). I dunno about the bigger unit but the 1009sqft is about RM500K before discount, and maintenance fee is RM0.35 per sqft, apparently because it's a low density condo. Expected to launch in 2025.

Does anyone here have any thoughts on the condo or the area around it? I know Paramount has a good reputation for a developer so that part I'm not too worried about it but not familiar with this specific part of Kemuning. Also, an existing Kemuning Utama thread seems to be dated back to 2011 so some of the feedback there might not be applicable anymore.

CPURanger
post Jan 17 2023, 07:03 AM

889 posts

TS, personally I don't like the area because road and traffic. I suggest you go there in the morning say 8 am on working week days and check out the traffic.

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Jan 17 2023, 07:07 AM
Capt. Marble
post Jan 17 2023, 07:06 AM

222 posts

Check for air quality on that area. It's near industrial area.
If possible go one round to the location during the day and night.

https://www.google.com/maps/@3.0015938,101....#33;3m1!1e3

This post has been edited by Capt. Marble: Jan 17 2023, 07:07 AM
mini orchard
post Jan 17 2023, 07:18 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Axel @ Jan 17 2023, 06:14 AM)
So I've been looking around for a place to buy for own stay. For work and personal life, I tend to find myself being around PJ, Subang, and Sunway a lot, with the occasional trip to Damansara and KL. Was previously looking for places in Puchong but then found this interesting place; Arinna @ Kemuning Utama.

From what the salesman told me, got two types; 1009sqft (3R2B) and 1525sqft(4+1R2B). Got some promos like 10% discount, smart home system, semi-furnished, free air conds and RM10K Panasonic voucher (which they promoted as free TV, fridge, and some other stuff but up to you how you wanna spend the voucher). I dunno about the bigger unit but the 1009sqft is about RM500K before discount, and maintenance fee is RM0.35 per sqft, apparently because it's a low density condo. Expected to launch in 2025.

Does anyone here have any thoughts on the condo or the area around it? I know Paramount has a good reputation for a developer so that part I'm not too worried about it but not familiar with this specific part of Kemuning. Also, an existing Kemuning Utama thread seems to be dated back to 2011 so some of the feedback there might not be applicable anymore.
Why are you looking at something to buy in 2025 and move in in 2030 ?

Within the seven years, many things would have happened.

Having said the above, would the launching even be a starter ?
edriem
post Jan 17 2023, 07:59 AM

257 posts

Taman Sri Muda. Taman Sentosa. Why?
Aaron212
post Jan 17 2023, 08:14 AM

1,773 posts

Kota Kemuning to commute to PJ or Subang is gonna take your life

Just try the highway

Morning n evening rush hour dont need to say

Even afternoon will be jam caz total highwya 5 lanes but 3 lanes up till middle lane occupied with heavy lorries n trailers

IMHO KK good if u able to wake up 6am also n go to work if outside of KK office
Cavatzu
post Jan 17 2023, 08:16 AM

2,834 posts

Is it a bit nuts to wait for something that hasn’t been launched yet? As some are saying 7 years to wait for this seems silly.

If you want something now, look at what’s available now or in process of completion.
mini orchard
post Jan 17 2023, 08:27 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 17 2023, 07:03 AM)
TS, personally I don't like the area because road and traffic. I suggest you go there in the morning say 8 am on working week days and check out the traffic.
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jan 17 2023, 08:14 AM)

Just try the highway

Even afternoon will be jam caz total highwya 5 lanes but 3 lanes up till middle lane occupied with heavy lorries n trailers

In another seven years, possible the Sri Muda river is the mode to commute or Prasarana may built the mrt or lrt extension line.

Longshot
post Jan 17 2023, 08:38 AM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(Axel @ Jan 17 2023, 06:14 AM)

Look elsewhere.
I hear of this previously many months ago
Until now not launch better look elsewhere.

With your budget, can actually look for subsale around PJ since there are some newly VP project.

mini orchard
post Jan 17 2023, 08:51 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Jan 17 2023, 08:38 AM)
Look elsewhere.

With your budget, can actually look for subsale around PJ since there are some newly VP project.
Similar to the condo near the Glades...lol ... waited until nothing to shit anymore.
kiampa guy
post Jan 17 2023, 09:09 AM

143 posts

1) Way deeper beyond KU
2) There's a recent road upgrade along the stretch Persiaran Kemuning Prima from 2 lanes to 4 lanes but it stops at Damai Residence then after you're back to 2 way lanes.
3) Need to passby factory and Industrial area. Traffic can be hectic during peak hour because of Lorry in and Out
Longshot
post Jan 17 2023, 09:17 AM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jan 17 2023, 08:51 AM)
Similar to the condo near the Glades...lol ... waited until nothing to shit anymore.
Ya...lor
Timing always not ngam with sdp....😆
TSAxel
post Jan 17 2023, 06:06 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 17 2023, 07:03 AM)
For me personally given my line of work, I rarely ever go out in the morning and if I do, likely it will be after 10AM. Went to a restaurant, granted it's KK rather than KU, but I'm still okay with the traffic, tho not sure how it will be like any earlier or evening time when everyone is going back home from work.

QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ Jan 17 2023, 07:06 AM)
Check for air quality on that area. It's near industrial area.
If possible go one round to the location during the day and night.

https://www.google.com/maps/@3.0015938,101....#33;3m1!1e3
Alrighty, will take a note of that. Gonna try heading there at different times to also get a more accurate feel of traffic and the roads so might as well.

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jan 17 2023, 07:18 AM)
Why are you looking at something to buy in 2025 and move in in 2030 ?

Within the seven years, many things would have happened.

Having said the above, would the launching even be a starter ?
Ah, right, so when I mentioned launch, I meant we can move in by 2025 rather than launch for people to buy. Since these devs would wanna save their asses, end of 2025 would be the likely point for people to move in, but that's assuming there are no delays of course.

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jan 17 2023, 08:14 AM)

Just try the highway

Will give the morning and evening one a try. Have tried afternoon in KK area as a friend lives there and seems okay still for me.

QUOTE(Longshot @ Jan 17 2023, 08:38 AM)
Look elsewhere.

I did find some subsale units in PJ but it's either building a bit too old or management is kinda bad (based on online and friends feedback of places that I've seen). If you do have some recommendations, that would be great smile.gif
CPURanger
post Jan 17 2023, 08:25 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(Axel @ Jan 17 2023, 06:06 PM)
For me personally given my line of work, I rarely ever go out in the morning and if I do, likely it will be after 10AM. Went to a restaurant, granted it's KK rather than KU, but I'm still okay with the traffic, tho not sure how it will be like any earlier or evening time when everyone is going back home from work.
Alrighty, will take a note of that. Gonna try heading there at different times to also get a more accurate feel of traffic and the roads so might as well.
Ah, right, so when I mentioned launch, I meant we can move in by 2025 rather than launch for people to buy. Since these devs would wanna save their asses, end of 2025 would be the likely point for people to move in, but that's assuming there are no delays of course.
Will give the morning and evening one a try. Have tried afternoon in KK area as a friend lives there and seems okay still for me.
I did find some subsale units in PJ but it's either building a bit too old or management is kinda bad (based on online and friends feedback of places that I've seen). If you do have some recommendations, that would be great smile.gif
It seems you are more comfortable with KK. IMO It is better to stay in Kota Kemuning, Bukit Rimau or Kemuning Utama (Bayu, Palma & Permai , all landed) . Personally I don't like that area (Arianna), Sri Muda and (Jalan Bukit Kemuning, ugh) surroundings. Like many have mention, there are factories, lorries, cement trucks, Gardenia trucks etc around there. There's small road leading to Arianna and next to it's a kampung. I doubt they are going to enlarge the road in the future.

If I were you, I would be looking for condos in KK or Bukit Rimau.

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Jan 17 2023, 08:26 PM
Longshot
post Jan 18 2023, 09:21 AM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(Axel @ Jan 17 2023, 06:06 PM)
Boss,
I can't recommend any subsale development to you because I am not you. You have to find it yourself. It's tiring and a hassle but if you want something, you have to do your homework.

What's work for me, may not work for you.

So go out there and hunt and come back here if you see something you like.

0.0173sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:57 AM