recently went to Scott's Garden, look so run down

ZeroSOFInfinity
post Jan 16 2023, 08:45 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Jan 16 2023, 03:23 PM)
It's the fate of commercial lots units owned by individual shops owners.

When their unit is vacant, they won't pay maintenance fee so management has no money to do maintenance of the surrounding, broken things never get fixed.

Same fate with Endah Parade @sri petaling

unless a developer take over the place and manage all the units, it can revive.

Currently Pearl Point @old klang road is reviving.
Pearl Point benefitted from the closure (and subsequent) demolishing of Plaza OUG. Previously it was a "dead" mall, almost same vein like Endah Parade.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Jan 17 2023, 12:51 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Jan 17 2023, 10:52 AM)
Previously Pearl Point is quite ok on the ground floor.

Just the upper floor is quite dead, same problem occured. Upper floor shoplots (previously the Popular Bookstore side) is belong to different owner, meanwhile hotel side (Starbucks and the current McD) shoplot is another owner.

Upper floor got quite a lot of problem in management, you see escalator rosak tak mau repair, no aircond etc.

Now hotel owner takes over the whole mall management so we can see good changes coming.
Hmm, I didn't know the mall was "owned" by separate ppl. Yeah the upper floors were shit bad - the only reason I went up was either for the Popular Bookstore, or the Sports Planet. Other than that, it was eerie like fuck.

Then there was the Econsave downstairs.... making it look like a low class mall. And not forgetting the shops at B1.... very 90's style punya.

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 17 2023, 10:55 AM)
I think the Management of Pearl Point did a lot to upgrade the mall into something proper and attractive neighbourhood mall
They kinda did. Pearl Suria was a good addition, with Jaya Grocer and Paradise Dynasty coming in, making it more vibrant. Now since Jaya Grocer has gone to the old wing, I wonder what replaces that area? (Hopefully its Coffee Bean).

0.0240sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:40 AM