6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Movies Upcoming movies to look forward to in 2023, Came share your movie addiction

TSMov_freak
post May 5 2023, 08:02 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Evil Dead Rise (2023)

Yes yes, people who are familiar to my reviews may know that I love horror movies.

There is a sub-genre of horror I do not enjoy.

Gore horror...

The Evil Dead series ARE the definition of gore.

I draw the line for gore at Drag Me To Hell.

Boy, is this movie's gore way exceeds that.

Having said that, I did find the movie as a series does do original stuff.

Well more likely Director & Writer Lee Cronin introduces past concepts with it's own unique spin.

I give it points for that.

What evil did to the family is unforgivable.

Having said that it will not be evil if it did not do that.

If gore is your cup of tea, by all means, go watch this.

My Two Sen.
skylinelover
post May 6 2023, 08:31 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 5 2023, 06:42 PM)
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

I can use one word to describe James Gunn work  in Marvel.

That word is consistent!

Marvel had suffered a few missteps.

One might even argue the planet on a whole is suffering from Marvel fatigue!

I argue otherwise.

I say we are sick of being served.... lacking a better term, crap!

Crap with whip cream and cherry on top at the end of the day, it is still crap.

James Gunn "supposedly" ignored Kevin Feige's suggestion during the making of this movie.
I think James had something to prove.

1). His initial firing from the project.

2). His skipping and hopping over to Warner/DC

In a sense, this movie is a "swan song", a complete story arch for

1) James feature directorial for Marvel

2) Chris Pratt as Peter Quill

3) Rocket you can now call me Racoon Bradley Cooper

I have to add, they were handled well.

I would suggest to Marvel that this is the way forward

Get GOOD creative on you project. See them thru!

Look at how inconsistent the Thor movies were.

The latest Ant-Man movie, the less said the better.

I am actually shuddering when I think about going to the movies o watch The Marvels (highly will skip cinema viewing)

Well made Marvel movie.

DO consider going to the cinema and watch.

My Two Sen
Marvels with woketology laugh.gif

Nah i still watch it w/o any reviews laugh.gif

Watch without knowing any trailer run hahahaha laugh.gif

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 5 2023, 06:42 PM)
Dune II

Please don't suck. PLEASE DONT SUCK!! sweat.gif
Its Villeneuve

Dont worry hahaha

He is en route 2 be the new James Cameron easily
defaultname365
post May 8 2023, 03:40 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Another...

cool2.gif

skylinelover
post May 10 2023, 10:00 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ May 8 2023, 03:40 PM)
Another...

cool2.gif
dan got great solid list of summer flicks laugh.gif rclxms.gif

only meh was he picked the little mermaid what the fish doh.gif rclxub.gif

rx330
post May 27 2023, 10:04 AM

11,809 posts

mana Abang mov freak?

fast x ..... really dunno wat the hell I'm watching.....
TSMov_freak
post May 27 2023, 07:55 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 27 2023, 10:04 AM)
mana Abang mov freak?

Sini

SINI!! sweat.gif

I am avoiding that like the plague....

I face palmed (ouch, that smarts) so hard in the last one I promised myself never to watch another Fast and Furious in the movies ever again
skylinelover
post May 28 2023, 12:28 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 27 2023, 10:04 AM)
mana Abang mov freak?

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 27 2023, 07:55 PM)
Sini

SINI!! sweat.gif

I am avoiding that like the plague....

I face palmed (ouch, that smarts) so hard in the last one I promised myself never to watch another Fast and Furious in the movies ever again
This year summer so meh

At least 2022 crap strange 2 was paired with MAVERICK that whack billions $$$

This year bang with Guardians 3 but subsequently are served with raw meat laugh.gif doh.gif

Maybe Spiderverse 2 will do TGM

Maybe The Flash will do TGM

Maybe Dials of Destiny will do TGM

Not really banking Transformers 2 enter billions $$$ club hahahaha
TSMov_freak
post May 29 2023, 12:05 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 28 2023, 12:28 PM)
This year summer so meh

At least 2022 crap strange 2 was paired with MAVERICK that whack billions $$$

This year bang with Guardians 3 but subsequently are served with raw meat laugh.gif doh.gif

Maybe Spiderverse 2 will do TGM

Maybe The Flash will do TGM

Maybe Dials of Destiny will do TGM

Not really banking Transformers 2 enter billions $$$ club hahahaha
I do want to watch this at the cinema

*Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (2023)
*The Flash (2023)
Elemental (2023)
Asteroid City (2023)
Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny (2023)
*Insidious 5 (2023)
*Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning - Part One (2023)
*Oppenheimer (2023)
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem (2023)
Last Voyage of the Demeter (2023)
Blue Beetle (2023)
*Dune: Part Two (2023)
Wonka (2023)
Aquaman and the Lost Kingdom (2023)

* indicated I really hoping they don't suck

One other that I had not included in my list is The Bogeyman

See what the rest of the year holds....
skylinelover
post May 29 2023, 12:52 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 29 2023, 12:05 PM)
I do want to watch this at the cinema

*Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (2023)
*The Flash (2023)
Elemental (2023)
Asteroid City (2023)
Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny (2023)
*Insidious 5 (2023)
*Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning - Part One (2023)
*Oppenheimer (2023)
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem (2023)
Last Voyage of the Demeter (2023)
Blue Beetle (2023)
*Dune: Part Two (2023)
Wonka (2023)
Aquaman and the Lost Kingdom (2023)

* indicated I really hoping they don't suck

One other that I had not included in my list is The Bogeyman

See what the rest of the year holds....
Haha ok

You inactive long enough partly because
this year summer is meh too

😂🤣
TSMov_freak
post May 29 2023, 02:45 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 29 2023, 12:52 PM)
Haha ok

You inactive long enough partly because
this year summer is meh too

😂🤣
I did go watch Knights of the Zodiac 2023... It is VERY MEH!
rx330
post May 29 2023, 03:33 PM

11,809 posts

yea going to bring my dad to watch indy

I remember when I was a kid my dad brought me to watch, now my turn to bring him hahahah

skylinelover
post May 29 2023, 09:20 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 29 2023, 02:45 PM)
I did go watch Knights of the Zodiac 2023... It is VERY MEH!
Haha thankfully i saved my money laugh.gif rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 29 2023, 03:33 PM)
yea going to bring my dad to watch indy

I remember when I was a kid my dad brought me to watch, now my turn to bring him hahahah
You fillial son laugh.gif rclxms.gif

I never watch indy yet even the suck part 4 hahahaha

This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 29 2023, 09:21 PM
rx330
post May 30 2023, 10:46 AM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 29 2023, 09:20 PM)
Haha thankfully i saved my money laugh.gif rclxs0.gif
You fillial son laugh.gif rclxms.gif

I never watch indy yet even the suck part 4 hahahaha
papa old liao, he was the one who always bring me go see mobies when young

he got a shock when I told him his ticket is about rm 11, senior rate some more
his otak still stuck with rm 5 pricing tongue.gif tongue.gif
skylinelover
post May 30 2023, 11:24 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 30 2023, 10:46 AM)
papa old liao, he was the one who always bring me go see mobies when young

he got a shock when I told him his ticket is about rm 11, senior rate some more
his otak still stuck with rm 5 pricing  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
2.5x inflation is real laugh.gif

Only gaji never up 2.5x doh.gif

Cukur i self employed myself

Now up as high as 7-8x hahahaha
rx330
post May 30 2023, 02:30 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 30 2023, 11:24 AM)
2.5x inflation is real laugh.gif

Only gaji never up 2.5x doh.gif

Cukur i self employed myself

Now up as high as 7-8x hahahaha
need to go neighbouring country, 3.4x to cancel off the inflation
skylinelover
post May 30 2023, 07:42 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 30 2023, 02:30 PM)
need to go neighbouring country, 3.4x to cancel off the inflation
Definitely

Export talent and Import Bangla berpisah tiada as Malaysia

laugh.gif laugh.gif
rx330
post Jun 2 2023, 11:38 AM

11,809 posts

I went to watch the spider verse yesterday

wah.. the amount of photo strobing lights.... x blh tahan

1st time my kid ask me when can we go home when cinema watching......
TSMov_freak
post Jun 2 2023, 05:11 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (2023)

Bar the second Venom movie, Sony's Spider-verse movies are showing Disney-Marvel the lost art of storytelling.

The origins story of Gwen Stacy/Spier-woman i great!

Hollywood's de-coupling with China is very displayed (in a good way).

I really like this movie.

There were parts I was concern about how long the movie was

I hope Sony can continue the great story telling.

I highly recommend this!

My Two Sen.
TSMov_freak
post Jun 2 2023, 05:11 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 2 2023, 11:38 AM)
I went to watch the spider verse yesterday

wah.. the amount of photo strobing lights.... x blh tahan

1st time my kid ask me when can we go home when cinema watching......
Sorry to hear that....
rx330
post Jun 3 2023, 09:51 AM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jun 2 2023, 05:11 PM)
Sorry to hear that....
I think its a bit too long n draggy
maybe too much conversations to reveal the characters and what not

but the amount of cameos, Easter eggs and reference, dang

but the story it self was good