Unifi Need some help about TM Unifi Air, Please help guys, need some advice.
TSlIAmLegendl
Jan 16 2023, 12:43 AM, updated 3y ago
So I'm trying to get the Unifi Air but I'm a heavy downloader, so my main concern is the FUP. Does the Unifi Air have FUP? I tried googling but I can't find anything mentioning about FUP, even Unifi didn't clarify anything about the FUP. Is there anyone here on this forum who's already on Unifi Air? Can you guys give me some feedbacks, the pros and cons. My main questions are these below Does it have FUP? How's the speed? How's the gaming experience? How's the streaming experience? Did it affect you really bad during raining? Any help is appreciated everyone! This post has been edited by lIAmLegendl: Jan 16 2023, 12:45 AM
h0riz0nLine
Jan 16 2023, 02:17 AM

Gaming no good
Other good enough
FUP don’t know but it’s good enough for first 1tb I guess
kens88`
Jan 16 2023, 06:34 AM
No mention on FUP when applied for it. I think same as Fibre.
Speed is meh. Gaming is no good. Streaming maybe still ok but will buffer a bit. Basically you need to be directly in the coverage area. Even the unifi people not really enthusiastic to push it. Almost zero phone support on it.
Raining or what seems about the same only. The connection a bit patchy.
Get Fibre unless you really have no choice. OR get a better mobile plan.
If you still want unifi air, get the sim only plan so you won't be under contract. Then pm me, I can sell you the modem for cheap. Used for few months only.