Pru Medical card cannot claim if admit hospital?, without operation

sexysarah1992
post Jan 15 2023, 03:29 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 15 2023, 02:25 PM)
if i meet up with an agent and the word "hospitalisation" keep popping up
and later i found out getting admitted isn't covered...i'm going to sucker punch my agent
Pls learn the meaning of the word "admitted" ya

You can be admitted to hospital as an outpatient meaning you cannot claim any insurance as you are not staying overnight there.

You can also be admitted to hospital as an inpatient (hospitalsation) meaning u can claim your insurance as you will need to stay in hospital for a few nights.

sexysarah1992
post Jan 15 2023, 03:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 15 2023, 02:47 PM)
i think is more like patient is stable, no need admit, because cant admit, cant claim.
ever wondered why many people said you cant depend on insurance company alone? most treatment and diagnostic procedure are done in outpatient term.
did people assume that most people that went for gonverment healthcare because they dont have insurance coverage?
If you are doing a treatment that does not require hospitalization, it means its not serious and you shouldnt be doing it at a hospital to begin with. Any GP clinic can do it for u.
sexysarah1992
post Jan 15 2023, 03:33 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(joey2000 @ Jan 15 2023, 01:52 PM)
Medical card cannot claim if admit hospital without operation ?

Prudential agent can clarify ?

Cyst problem causing pain but doctor say no need operation.
If hospitalized, confirm can claim. Did you call Prudential directly or u just listen to ur agent? Sometimes agent give wrong info. U shud call the insurance company directly to clarify.

If no operation but he stays overnight in the hospital, confirm can claim for the medical fees and room charges.

And GL can be issued anytime. Insurance company got ppl working 24/7.

Btw, u shud state what insurance plan that he bought from PRU

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Jan 15 2023, 03:40 PM
sexysarah1992
post Jan 15 2023, 03:39 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 15 2023, 02:19 PM)
Many outpatient can’t claim.

That’s why company insurance comes handy. For all outpatient claim lol
Company insurance does not cover outpatient claim. If you go and see a gp clinic and claim from your company, your company is the one that pays the clinic later on.

All insurance does not cover outpatient claims. Only hospitalization is covered by insurance
sexysarah1992
post Jan 15 2023, 05:44 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 15 2023, 04:43 PM)
wa bukan agent lah, this is my experience when i cut my finger during raya 5-6 years ago, so happen i was so panic and force to go nearest hospital to stitch it back. the bill was RM4k and it shock me
Topkek. Cut finger only why need to go hospital? Lol. Any gp clinic can stitch it up for u for less than rm200

0.0185sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:32 PM