Scratches on Halo 3 CD, Not serious but..

TSBogardan
post Oct 10 2007, 09:37 PM, updated 19y ago

Yeah, got my Halo3 CD today, but found that the game CD was not locked in place in its holder when i opened the box. So, there are some scratches due to that. Game works fine so far.. what would you guys do?
gnome
post Oct 10 2007, 09:42 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Start playing?

lol on serious note, where did you get yours? MS got a free Halo3 exchange program but you have to go through all the hassel with MS singapore to get it i think.
Hamster X
post Oct 10 2007, 09:53 PM

315 posts

I'll give you my unscratched copy for that scratched copy if it plays well.
refnulf
post Oct 11 2007, 07:45 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

If it's superficial scratches, just forget about it. If the scratches are interfering with game play, eg giving you disk error then get it changed.

thurtin
post Oct 11 2007, 12:39 PM

277 posts

pondan jantan where are you? do yr job wei!
samurai20
post Oct 11 2007, 12:42 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

pondan jantan?????????...
yoroi
post Oct 11 2007, 12:47 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

dude as with all things that you buy, you have to check the merchandise at the point of purchase... if there are defects you are to alert the vendor so that replacements or adjustments can be made...

if you bought it from an online store, refer to their return policy...
PrivateJohn
post Oct 12 2007, 01:33 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 11 2007, 12:39 PM)
pondan jantan where are you? do yr job wei!
My short stay back home, i ain't gona spend it on moderating.
Eat! Eat! Eat!! tongue.gif

@thread starter, Just exchange it with where you buy from. Thread Closed.

0.0160sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:56 AM