9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

jackytiong
post Feb 25 2023, 12:33 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Feb 24 2023, 04:14 PM)
received email from instacash asking for ic copy as prove. since I didn't plan to really trade in. would it hurt if i didn't send ic copy? samsung gonna ship my phone or not?
can ask hold the deal until get your phone. when they message you tell them you decide to keep. they will cancel it.
jackytiong
post Feb 25 2023, 02:56 PM

581 posts

I am not sure how u all measure the batt performamce , first few charge it siad last for 1 day plus. today only 23 hrs....hmmmmmm
jackytiong
post Feb 27 2023, 10:04 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(hiimnewtothis @ Feb 27 2023, 07:42 PM)
Just wondering any of you who opted to trade in phone during pre order, but then when received the phone and just ignore the instacash? Lol
Dont ignore. tell them you decide keep the phone and they will cancel it. else look for another broken phone to trade in.
jackytiong
post Feb 28 2023, 05:49 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Feb 28 2023, 04:49 PM)

Ordered a sky blue but end up covered all by spider tough armor. Back in S5 era, I rmb this is the only case I used for 2yrs without changing. I used to be someone that keep changing cases 😆
same case i use for my note 20 metal gun, now black for my not so green lime.
jackytiong
post Feb 28 2023, 08:00 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Feb 28 2023, 07:12 PM)
So this round ur tough armor manage to get gunmetal colour? During my purchase, they are OOS
Nice one bro 😎 then which colour of the case u got?
OOS.

jackytiong
post Feb 28 2023, 08:03 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Feb 28 2023, 08:49 PM)
Slower by one to three days if pickup based on replies here. Most people who gotten their phones on first day (17 Feb) are those who ordered via delivery.

And I thought pickup at SES will have additional benefits like exchange on the spot for any defects, experts help to apply screen protector, staff help do smart switch or tips to use the phone etc. But I got none of those services so no point to go out and pickup at SES.
I orderd 3rd Feb and select pickup. Got it on 17th Feb.
jackytiong
post Mar 1 2023, 01:13 AM

581 posts

[quote=Nick Takuya,Mar 1 2023, 01:51 AM]

[/quote]
I feel like an idiot for pre-ordering hahaha. Since it was my first pre-order from Samsung, i was kinda excited but not anymore after knowing people just walk in and bought the phones, while i have to wait until 24th March, provided IF they actually deliver on time.

[/quote]
PO you will get your phone at rm4xxx, while buy now is rm5xxx
jackytiong
post Mar 1 2023, 10:58 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Mar 1 2023, 09:53 PM)
Just collected mine at Gradens, PO on 14th.

The guy serving me said they will call and text me, pointed to my Samsung page saying it ships from 28th Feb bla bla....like I'm not supposed to walk in.

I asked what the status 'Ready for Pickup' means?

Anyway, I got the SC+ from him with 30% discount.

And yes, can see there's a slight wave-like curve on bottom right and maybe left, with screen off under strong lighting.

I would say it won't be noticeable for daily use.
rm369 - 30%? how?
jackytiong
post Mar 3 2023, 01:50 AM

581 posts

after keep complain finally the care+ activated. but from the date i placed the order?
jackytiong
post Mar 3 2023, 06:08 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Mar 3 2023, 03:27 PM)
Anyone successfully requested for refund in pre-order? Plan to cancel my order and get from local shop  sweat.gif
cancel is not allowed , unless you have a solid reason.
jackytiong
post Mar 3 2023, 09:18 PM

581 posts

If never get the super fast charge 2.0 with the 45W samsung charger can sue samseng and refund?
jackytiong
post Mar 4 2023, 10:55 AM

581 posts

jackytiong
post Mar 4 2023, 11:00 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Mar 4 2023, 06:45 AM)
Mine ALREADY STARTED even before I received my phone.
same here , the sc+ started the day you place the order! cilaka samseng
jackytiong
post Mar 4 2023, 01:18 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 4 2023, 01:26 PM)
I just had a live chat with Samsung. Apparently, they will send out an email for those who had pre ordered for extended warranty.

The email will be sent out batch by batch. Did any of you guys receive it?
redeem the extended warranty when the PO status still show waiting dispatch but collected on 17th Feb. Sc+ also not updated
jackytiong
post Mar 4 2023, 07:50 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Mar 4 2023, 05:41 PM)
Anyone got 5G Digi signal ? Itt seem I only got 4g+.
I got 5G with Digi
jackytiong
post Mar 5 2023, 08:49 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 5 2023, 07:16 PM)
After all these hoohaaa, looks like if you collected enough bonus and voucher on lazada, it's still possible to buy S23u 512gb on lazada via lotus mall for 50xx.

Moreover there's free wireless charger.
others bought it less than 45XX lah
jackytiong
post Mar 6 2023, 02:08 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 5 2023, 09:53 PM)
500mbps unifi only gave me 300 max using s23u.

Note 9 can do full 500.

Any setting to change?
my Time 500mbps gets 500mbps above.....
jackytiong
post Mar 6 2023, 10:57 AM

581 posts

samsung member shown sc+ start the day i PO. the email shown the SC+ start 1st March. Samseng memang teruk!

jackytiong
post Mar 10 2023, 02:29 PM

581 posts

My SC+ started the day i PO. anyone same? else i going f the samseng again!
jackytiong
post Mar 11 2023, 12:55 PM

581 posts

The battery performamnce after 3 weeks usage. I am satisfy . damn good no need look for what adpater ,cable or worry out of battery

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:48 AM