23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

craxors
post Mar 1 2023, 04:59 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Mar 1 2023, 04:21 PM)
the s23 ultra has 4 rear cams:
- 200MP main cam
- 10MP 3x and 10x telephoto cams
- 12MP UW cam

when you "zoom", the phone switches to other camera. tapping 3x zoom switches to 3x telephoto cam, while 10x switches to the 10x periscope tele cam.
when you move close enough to a subject, the phone auto switches to the UW cam (or by manually tapping on the 0.6x zoom) for better "macro shots"

this means that the main cam is incapable of optical zooming at all. all phones today are like this. each cam comes with a fixed set of aperture and focal length unlike DSLRs and mirrorless cams (because they are interchangeable lens cams). the reason you cannot "zoom" in 50MP and 200MP, is simply because there's no 200MP sensor on both 3x telephoto cam and 10x periscope cam to begin with. only way to achieve is digital zoom or phone companies figure out a way to combine variable optical zoom, up to 10x, on the main cam without sacrificing thickness.
can do 200mp portrait mode? hmm.gif
craxors
post Mar 1 2023, 11:51 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(Rushy @ Mar 1 2023, 11:44 PM)
my S23U sky blue till today is still "Awaiting dispatch", ordered on 2/2
useless preorder which gets your phone late..
exclusive color.. where got useless...
craxors
post Mar 2 2023, 12:00 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Mar 1 2023, 11:57 PM)
Bought the 2 years option, so it's RM 4xx...don't recall the exact figure.

Thinking of going without any screen protection, since got this SC+.

Had bad experience with Tmax when I was using Note10+, despite re-registering my FP, the hit rate was not satisfactory. Once the SP cracked, I removed it and it was a liberation 😄

Anyone can suggest a cover that doesn't add too much thickness to the phone? This phone itself is thick enough.
ori samsung SP. smile.gif
craxors
post Mar 2 2023, 09:55 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(wow hi all @ Mar 2 2023, 09:31 AM)
Is awaiting dispatch without showing phone IMEI mean they still processing? I feel they got no phone to send out yet so provide parcel number first to make us syok abit
mine have imei then only ada tracking number.

no imei no trakcing no... sweat.gif
craxors
post Mar 2 2023, 10:10 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(syque @ Mar 2 2023, 10:02 AM)
If this screen corner issue exist since S22U, then most likely Samsung will do nothing about it right?

Will close one eye, some things in life not worth stressing over

If cannot tahan, maybe sell off and get some other phone dry.gif
thumbup.gif
craxors
post Mar 2 2023, 11:50 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(jkfoong @ Mar 2 2023, 11:40 AM)
Another post to make me regret choosing black  cry.gif
sabar.. good thing come late. console.gif
craxors
post Mar 2 2023, 03:13 PM

2,539 posts

just got time to unbox...

all seem ok.
the so called defect bottom right macam takde. see see sambil pejam mata. hahaha...
install ringke wing SP. burn 1 due to tak pandai. and somehow mine version dont have selfie cam hole... hmm.gif
install ringke lens protector
install ringke clear case.. but the lens protector extra thick... terkeluar pulak... hmm.gif sweat.gif

question... how easy to remove all these attachment?
later want to apply samsung ori SP..
craxors
post Mar 2 2023, 03:24 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Mar 2 2023, 03:20 PM)
Your screen protector come with more than one?

I just checked privacy dual easy wing (only come with one screen protector), can confirm there is selfie cam hole.

mine not the privacy. normal one.

yes come in 2.

but no punch hole.
craxors
post Mar 2 2023, 04:50 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Mar 2 2023, 03:48 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VbXrTc2vCUw
Got remove the top later or not...
yes. no hole. sweat.gif
craxors
post Mar 2 2023, 11:06 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Mar 2 2023, 10:13 PM)
Off topic.. anyone knows how to install YouTube vancaed? Just realized it's no longer her available after transferring to New phone 😢
still workable. transfer from old phone using smartswitch.
but didnt upgrade to latest version yet.

did u try install from galaxy store?
have 1 called vanced official.
craxors
post Mar 3 2023, 08:49 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 3 2023, 08:44 AM)
you all busy farking samsung here and i am busy figuring out how to get fast charge 2.0  grin.gif
what the hassle??

ori samsung 45w charger can do. console.gif
craxors
post Mar 3 2023, 09:13 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 3 2023, 08:52 AM)
not all are lucky enough to get one when preorder. i only got 65w one which is knn!  laugh.gif
lucky i no tamak during order got both option 65 and 45.. choose 45 je...

craxors
post Mar 3 2023, 10:09 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(quineMc @ Mar 3 2023, 10:05 AM)
Received sms delivery for graphite 512gb. Pre ordered on 23rd
a week. quite fast actually.. thumbsup.gif

some ordered on 2,3,4 received 20 days later...
craxors
post Mar 4 2023, 01:27 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(TimeFlies @ Mar 4 2023, 12:05 AM)
the samsung case will cover whole lens?
craxors
post Mar 4 2023, 03:43 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ Mar 4 2023, 12:49 PM)
I'm switching between 2 leather cases, 1 silicone and 1 clear case. The leather case is by far the most premium feeling and it is slimmer than the silicone or clear case. The other 2 have rather thick sides that makes the bezel feel larger than it is.
Clear case looks kinda cheap in terms of feel and the way it catches light at the edges makes the sides appear thickkk.
Silicon get quite slippery and is thicker all around than the leather case, but still feels better than the clear one.

TLDR : get the leather cases. Won't regret it smile.gif
I think a lot of people drop bad reviews on Samsung cases because of the price compared to other more affordable cases out there.
But no online exclusive color....
craxors
post Mar 4 2023, 06:18 PM

2,539 posts

Celcom no show 5g.

Any setting need to change?
craxors
post Mar 5 2023, 01:19 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Mar 5 2023, 01:02 AM)
So just did my S23 Ultra 512GB Graphite unboxing.

I'm still waiting for my camera lens protector to arrive so will update again once I have it.
Im using ringke... somehow the lens popup too much when using ringke clear case..
craxors
post Mar 5 2023, 02:05 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Mar 5 2023, 10:41 AM)
There are few possibilities on unable to get 5G:
a) on plan that doesn't offered with 5G
b) within 5G border coverage area (they disabled 5G on ur device)
c) out of 5G service area

For a), unless u on correct plan, else they just won't offer 5G to u.

For b), I personally encountered this on yoodo (on celcom network) and Yes. They tend to let u to use 5G in the first few days, then silently disable ur 5G as they detected u commonly stay area and they determine to disable 5G for u for the sake of 'stable connectivity'. I have tried 5G on 3 telcos (unifi,yoodo aka celcom, Yes). Only unifi will try to hook u on 5G all the time if it is available.

For c), no other option, just moving around see able to get 5G connectivity'.
Have oppo find x3pro at home. Using same celcom plan. Have 5g icon all time.
So i dont think sim or coverage issue.

Foe peace of mind, Changed new simcard at blue cube yesterday. But still same no 5g icon. Lol..
craxors
post Mar 5 2023, 03:54 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Mar 5 2023, 02:53 PM)
You mean the ringke clear case is slightly lower than the lens?

My Spigen case did raise beyond the lens for like 1.5mm. So the phone can sit flat on table yet the lens will not be touching the table at all. But I'm going to put on a lens protector soon so hopefully it's still sit below the case.
Yes.
I think due to the case too thin..

QUOTE(aziz79 @ Mar 5 2023, 03:09 PM)
Samsung phone signal reception is pooe. I easily got 5g on celcom and yes5g with  my oppox5 pro.
Btw try to reset your network setting first.
How to reset network?
craxors
post Mar 5 2023, 04:40 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 5 2023, 04:03 PM)
Setting, general management, reset, reset network setting
Done.

Same. Still 4g+ icon. No 5g.

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top