Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

TSMasBoleh!
post Feb 20 2023, 11:56 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 19 2023, 10:25 PM)
There is nothing wrong with the Sammy's Acrylic Clear Case... just remove the thin plastic films covering the frame on all four (4) sides, see below:

user posted image user posted image

The Acrylic Clear Case is designed to be fixed as such so that the removal of the case is not needed to swap the SIM cards:

Source :

Is actually yellow or light green? I saw some other photos, seems to be yellow in colour
TSMasBoleh!
post Feb 22 2023, 08:34 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(jackytiong @ Feb 22 2023, 07:28 PM)
the aluminum look alike of the phone  frame of the ultra mcm easy scratchable.....
Thatโ€™s why I donโ€™t plan to remove the side plastics
TSMasBoleh!
post Feb 22 2023, 09:01 PM

3,599 posts

Anyone uses AmazingThing temper glass for s23u? It cost rm 129 and I wonder will affect the scanner or not
TSMasBoleh!
post Feb 25 2023, 12:42 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 24 2023, 11:28 PM)
Same la

Charging overnight not recommended

Hahahaha

Though i do missed a couple of times

I wanted 2 charge like 20% around 10pm but dozed off after 5 mins lie on bed laugh.gif rclxub.gif
Sorry I thought nowadays phone will auto cut off when battery reached 100%?

There is even the phone learning your charging behaviour where it charged till 80% then stopped then will start charge again till 100% for example like 5 am to 7am, just in time for your alarm to rang and wake you up.

I said this because this is what my iPhone been doing automatically

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Feb 25 2023, 12:43 AM
TSMasBoleh!
post Feb 26 2023, 02:34 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 26 2023, 02:25 PM)
Since yesterday install t max tempered glass

Keep got issue when try to unlock phone with fingerprint sweat.gif
Had tried un-register and register few time, and try register with different angle, hopefully no more issue ๐Ÿ™
You own-self install the temper glass?
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 4 2023, 11:46 AM

3,599 posts

Hi guys, the double taps to wake up, is it possible to change to single tap to wake up?

And I can only get assertive touch through 3rd party app? Reason I needed these questions because I don't want to overrely on the power button.

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Mar 4 2023, 11:47 AM
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 4 2023, 12:51 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 4 2023, 12:16 PM)
Single tap is turn on AOD
Assitant touch is built in, on setting can turn on
My AOD is already always on , so I wonder is there any place I can change to a single tap to wake up to the lock screen?

Oh found the assistance touch. Thank you for sharing with me , but I find it funny that after enabled it, then single handed mode has to be disabled. Weird.
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 4 2023, 10:20 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ Mar 4 2023, 12:49 PM)
I'm switching between 2 leather cases, 1 silicone and 1 clear case. The leather case is by far the most premium feeling and it is slimmer than the silicone or clear case. The other 2 have rather thick sides that makes the bezel feel larger than it is.
Clear case looks kinda cheap in terms of feel and the way it catches light at the edges makes the sides appear thickkk.
Silicon get quite slippery and is thicker all around than the leather case, but still feels better than the clear one.

TLDR : get the leather cases. Won't regret it smile.gif
I think a lot of people drop bad reviews on Samsung cases because of the price compared to other more affordable cases out there.
Both leather cases of yours were from Samsung?

TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 7 2023, 11:25 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Mar 7 2023, 10:19 PM)
Is your phone S23 Ultra or S23+? And you use the UV type SP? When you said soft touch, how soft is it? Like normal touch screen use kind of soft?
I had been using Chrome mobile ever since on my previous phone until recently getting my S23 Ultra. I have had very good experience on Edge PC so thought that I might give Edge mobile a try. Ends up I feel it's much better than Chrome mobile. For example, you get a better menu layout instead of just a list like in Chrome. It also comes with the infamous ChatGPT search. I also like how clean their New Tab looks like with randomized backdrop and just a swipe away for some news article, where in Chrome you get shows those annoying news article in your face everytime.
Does edge browser has adsblock?
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 8 2023, 12:08 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Mar 7 2023, 11:52 PM)
Yes, and even better.

Wow. I downloaded the app. Thank you for the very detailed explanation notworthy.gif
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 21 2023, 12:51 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Mar 21 2023, 09:06 AM)
Share ur SOT haha.
Some might have defective battery.
Serious? I have not been following this thread. But my one full charge can last from 19 hours to 1 day and 3 hours. Pretty impressive to me.

Most of the time, at the end of the day I got around 40-60% of battery left

TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 21 2023, 01:32 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 21 2023, 01:20 PM)
2 days usage

Impressive laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Haha I use it for netflix and YouTube sometimes. So overall I am really satisfied with the battery performance
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 24 2023, 03:06 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 23 2023, 01:49 PM)
ya i know whatever reason he said, it is i wont get the receipt. since he said buy shop, possible i go back same shop to get it?

to make sure sme set check the imei from my member app?
You can try. Just need him to check his cc statement or whichever payment statement to confirm the date and time of purchase.

I done this before with my Nike shirt. I threw away the receipt but ended up the shirt was defective and I went back to the store, they asked for date and time of purchase, then search through their pos system and found the receipt. Even printed out in an A4 paper lol.

So there is still hope smile.gif

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Mar 24 2023, 03:06 AM
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 25 2023, 01:18 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Mar 24 2023, 05:20 PM)
Actually I tot so far samsung not really that crap ๐Ÿ˜…

The main problem is the android experience is slight different from ios je.

From a POV of 8yrs iphone users, I am quite satisfied with the s23u. I am trying to use this phone like how I use iphone where I don't set this and that and don't limit this and that.

Seems everything is good for my usage ๐Ÿ˜† got my phone on 27 Feb and I am still yet feel like missing my iPhone. Maybe I am being fresh (Cantonese said "new toilet bowl") with android. My last android was S5 that's the true crap of Samsung ๐Ÿ˜‚
I agree. I too coming from IPhone, but so far I still prefer iOS notifications. Maybe I still not used to it
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 31 2023, 11:01 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Mar 31 2023, 10:52 AM)
My battery has improved over time..From morning 7.30 am to afternoon 3 pm my battery would be 50 %..When i get home at 7pm i usually simply plug in 30 mins and it gets to 100 for my night time porno movies..lol
You use your phone a lot?
TSMasBoleh!
post Mar 31 2023, 03:27 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Mar 31 2023, 12:12 PM)
yes i do use my phone a lot and whole day in office my hotspot is on aswell
Oh then the battery is really good. I agreed with you
TSMasBoleh!
post Apr 2 2023, 02:23 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Apr 2 2023, 12:25 PM)
Oh gosh. Most likely not able to claim since it was caused by the TG glue. And if they open it, they'd see that its from an external source too.
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 2 2023, 01:11 PM)
That is my worry all the time about UV tempered glass. And I know the Service Center will open up and check, if found glue inside, you cannot claim warranty.

This is risky to install UV as some accessories people also hand gun make mistake sometimes.
QUOTE(Don't Troll me! @ Apr 2 2023, 02:19 PM)
Oh God.ย  It affected my call now. cannot hear sound properly. I'll need to go back to the shop and file a complaint.ย sad.gif
Samsung care+ covered liquid damage too right? In this case, can claim using Samsung care+?
TSMasBoleh!
post Apr 2 2023, 02:27 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Don't Troll me! @ Apr 2 2023, 02:25 PM)
I never registered for Samsung care+. Is it free?
You need to pay extra few hundred ringgits, depending on whether you mahu 1 year or 2 years coverage

I think the pricing is somewhere around this thread.
TSMasBoleh!
post Apr 4 2023, 12:30 AM

3,599 posts

Did anyone here received the earthquake alert notification?
TSMasBoleh!
post Apr 4 2023, 02:49 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 4 2023, 01:30 AM)
Earthquake noti? Nope coz Meow was sleeping... by right Meow is hunting for rats in the kitchen during these hours ... LOL...
Many people open thread in kopitiam earlier claiming their android phone automatically alert them with this special earthquake notification.

So I was surprised my phone so quiet

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5369713

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Apr 4 2023, 02:50 AM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:45 AM