Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

jackytiong
post Mar 23 2024, 02:06 PM

581 posts

Samsung 45w power adapter from 23U faulty. The quality so bad , never had any power adapter faulty before. Just over 1 Year and 1 month!
jackytiong
post Apr 17 2024, 01:32 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 16 2024, 07:03 PM)
i tried remove bikini using the AI edit but doesnt work laugh.gif
Try with bikini already removed one and see ? laugh.gif
jackytiong
post Jun 10 2024, 12:11 PM

581 posts

Poor 45W power adapter gone in 1 year. stupid quality
jackytiong
post Jul 18 2024, 06:33 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Jul 18 2024, 03:21 PM)
Just a simple comparison of 3x digital zoom vs 3x optical zoom on S23 Ultra to show how good digital zoom has gotten. Just keep in mind that it's 2.9x (instead of 3x) for the digital zoom because I couldn't get the phone to not switch lens once I reach the 3x mark (I could use expertRAW app but decided to just keep this test to the stock camera app only).

Images uploaded to imgur even though they do compress images but their compression is very good to the point it's almost identical to the original source image.

I've also included EXIF data at the bottom to confirm the lenses that was used for this test.

As you can see even at 3x digital zoom, the phone's main sensor does a remarkable job. Infact it uses a lower ISO and lower shutter speed if this is something you worry about.

Ofcourse if you pixel peep the 3x optical is overall a better image with better details.

3x digital zoom from main sensor:

3x optical zoom using the 3x telephoto lens:

Nice, but how you change or know it is 3X digital or optical?
jackytiong
post Sep 9 2024, 12:39 PM

581 posts

Dex is cast to a monitor or TV.....We know Astro cannot....can the sooka cam use Dex an show in TV or smart Monitor?
jackytiong
post Dec 4 2024, 03:19 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 4 2024, 02:23 PM)
Anyone here having green line issues for S23 Ultra?
Belumn lagi....hopefully nope!
jackytiong
post Dec 4 2024, 03:34 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 4 2024, 04:23 PM)
How long using S23 ultra ?

Is it 512GB model?
Yes, 512gb using since 2023 Feb/March , 1 year plus. No purchase any extended warranty

This post has been edited by jackytiong: Dec 4 2024, 03:35 PM
jackytiong
post Jan 2 2025, 10:32 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 2 2025, 01:08 AM)
Anyone has their phone camera having water moisture issue? meaning water able to sip into the phone and formed a misty wall on the camera cover inside.

happen to my note9....masuk air....refuse to allow me claim warranty...I fight until the tribunal court. menang. rclxm9.gif
jackytiong
post Jan 2 2025, 03:41 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 2 2025, 11:52 AM)
masuk tribunal ada kena bayar?  hmm.gif
lima ringgit je...
jackytiong
post Apr 14 2025, 05:24 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Apr 14 2025, 04:41 PM)
lol for S24U but 23U?
jackytiong
post Apr 24 2025, 05:17 PM

581 posts

So I am keeping the phone update for now.....until May?
jackytiong
post May 21 2025, 04:27 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 21 2025, 04:42 PM)
Yes. I also forgot to update my step mom s21 screen also got the free replacement. Same procedure and same payment as well. Labor only. Sent to Lowyat SC.
warranty end?
jackytiong
post May 21 2025, 04:27 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 21 2025, 01:15 PM)
Hey guys, latest update of my S23 Ultra.

I decided to go to the service centre (Pandan Indah branch) to try my luck on requesting free screen replacement. Surprise surpirse. They do have free replacement campaign ongoing. However, it's not announced to the public. Don't call. You may not be able to get the correct answer on this. You have to pay a visit to the service centre to enquire. The staff don't know when is the dateline of the campaign though.

The procedure is quite simple. On Friday I left my phone on the spot, they sent it to the HQ and did diagnosis at there. Monday finished repaired and they called me to collect the phone. Brand new screen. They also reglued the back cover. Labor fee RM85 + SST.

Although I already jumpship to Honor, I am still glad to have my S23 Ultra back to pristine condition. Hopefully the vertical line won't happen again. And yes, I will never update my S23 Ultra software anymore.
warranty end?

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0339sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:02 AM